Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Calf Augmentation* Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-30
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2016

Small Calves Embarrassed to Wear Shorts - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau does beautiful work . His attention to detail and meticulous nature is amazing. He cares. He is kind and warm. His staff is lovely and you can tell they really care about him. I saw him bring in fresh flowers to his staff ! - - I underwent bilateral calf implants with fabulous results. Dr Fernau does beautiful work and I can wear dresses and shorts and look normal. I cannot see my scars and his staff performs laser surgery over the scars every six weeks to completely make them disappear. They do this free of charge. I absolutely love my new legs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-28
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2016

46 Year Old Male Wanting Six Pack Back - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is the best doc I ever could have found to do my abdominal etching! My results are better then I thought they would be. He really cared and coached me on exercise and eating healthy! His office staff called me after surgery and other times to check on me and give me encouragement. He did some body implants of my friends and I am coming back for implants for bicep, deltoid,pec and calf. He is the best ! - - Dr Fernau actually gave me a six pack! I had abdominal etching 10 months ago using smartlipo and my abs are back ! One great thing about Dr Fernau he really cares. I was weighed every time I came in and he always encouraged exercise and healthy eating. I really followed instructions and it paid off. He and his staff are a great team. No other medical office can compare ! I'm coming for bicep, deltoid , pec and calf implants. He did some of buddies with knock out results ! He is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13463230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. Skill, knowledge, compassion, honesty. A true would class surgeon! I had abdominal etching with smartlipo, bicep and calf implants and I "topped" it off with a neograft hair transplant. I am a patient for life. He has worked on 4 family members with equally remarkable results. A great man ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13464809
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Doc Fernau is simply put THE best. I had all of the surgery listed within the past year and great results. He cares. Always has the best equipment and staff. I send friends ,family all the time. I'm going back for more ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688388
Review from C. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did such a great job using an anatomical calf implant augmentation. He also used fat grafting for perfection. I had no downtime. He used Exp ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560419
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did such a great job using an anatomical calf implant augmentation. He also used fat grafting for perfection. I had no downtime. He used Exparel long acting anesthetic. He really cares about his patients. Great doctor, great results. At the time of my calf augmentation Dr Fernau did bicep implants. They are really perfect. Like I said great doctor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12503013
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants with perfection fat grafting in the fat layer and the results are far better than I expected. They are completely natural. He is a perfectionist and really cares about his patients. I could reach him on his cell after surgery with any questions. A really really great doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12502959
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau gets great results. He did a an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants over the medial and lateral gastrocnemius muscles and fat grafted for perfection. Very natural result. Minimal downtime with use of Exparel. Great doctor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12527307
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants and my results are far better than I expected. Natural and full calves is what I always wanted and that is what I got. Minimal downtime because he used Exparel long acting anesthetic. Great docor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2016

Calf Augmentation with Calf Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau placed an implant over each gastrocnemius muscle and my results are better than I expected. Most doctors place only one implant over the medial muscle and the results look fair. Dr Fernau places and implant over the medial and the lateral muscle. Four total implants. Great bulk and much more natural. He even grafted some fat in the SQ tissue for perfection. Minimal downtime. He uses Exparel for 3 days for pain free recovery. Great doctor, great results. More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2016

Calf augmentation is great. Natural. Anatomic. Great doctor, great results More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.