Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

I Had surgery for a deviated septum and rhinoplasty on April 13, 2018. I am only a month out and love the results. They are better than I could have imagined . Dr Fernau and his staff are excellent at what they do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2018

29 Year Old 5'2 115 Lbs - 7 days ago had a bbl done with dr fernau in Pittsburgh pa. Dr fernau has done my breast and my rhinoplasty so I fully trusted him with my bbl! Without having my much fat on my body we knew it was going to be a challange! On surgery date I weighed 120 and 600cc per cheek was the goal. He ended up doing 980cc and my results are amazing! Couldn't be happier with his work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I just had a revision septo/rhinoplasty and am very pleased with the results!! Dr. Fernau is a perfectionist and will do whatever it takes to create the best possible result! I’ve also had Juvederm injected into my lips twice by Sheila, which I also love!! Very friendly staff too! I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2017

Great Result and Great Experience - I can't say enough about Dr. Fernau. I know I made the right decision selecting him for my rhinoplasty. He really listened to my concerns and I amSo pleased with the outcome and I'm much more confident with my appearance. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2017

48 Year Old Wanting to Look Good in Tops my Whole Life - I already gave a detailed review (see above). To summarize Dr Fernau is an excellent surgeon. Intelligent, kind, caring, thorough, extreme attention to detail, great beside manner, loved by his staff and patients in the waiting area. He is on top of all of the latest technology to give his patients the best results. And, other than breast augmentation his other work is superior. I saw first hand beautiful rhinoplasty results, facelift results and patients so happy with liposuction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2017

Dr. Fernau preformed a two-part reconstructive rhinoplasty, he was very upfront and thorough in both his approach and in explaining the case to me. Dr. Fernau was efficient yet friendly and always made me feel comfortable both in the office and when seeing me before the procedures at the hospital. The office staff is second to none committed to attending to all patient needs and being... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experince - Dr. Fernau preformed a two-part reconstructive rhinoplasty, he was very upfront and thorough in both his approach and in explaining the case to me. Dr. Fernau was efficient yet friendly and always made me feel comfortable both in the office and when seeing me before the procedures at the hospital. The office staff is second to none committed to attending to all patient needs and being... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

19 y/o Septo-rhinoplasty - Ever since I can remember, I've never been able to breathe through my nose. Eventually I found out that I had a deviated septum and figured now while I'm young (19, f), now would be a good time to get a septoplasty and also fix a bump that I've always been self conscious of on my bridge. The second Dr.Fernau saw my nose he could tell me that my nose had been broken at one point in my life,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

19 y/o Septo-rhinoplasty - Ever since I can remember, I've never been able to breathe through my nose. Eventually I found out that I had a deviated septum and figured now while I'm young (19, f), now would be a good time to get a septoplasty and also fix a bump that I've always been self conscious of on my bridge. The second Dr.Fernau saw my nose he could tell me that my nose had been broken at one point in my life,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

Ever since I can remember, I've never been able to breathe through my nose. Eventually I found out that I had a deviated septum and figured now while I'm young (19, f), now would be a good time to get a septoplasty and also fix a bump that I've always been self conscious of on my bridge. The second Dr.Fernau saw my nose he could tell me that my nose had been broken at one point in my life,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2017

Septiplasty/Rhinoplasty - Pittsburgh, PA - Transcending! Being in the hands of a surgical sculptor, estethic architect and pure genius is addicting especially when you see the results and cry that they are better than your wildest dreams!!!He's a master! Make a consult even just to meet his genius and learn about what you want and what you're doing! It might be a different prosecute you need to get the results you want than the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2017

Septiplasty/Rhinoplasty - Pittsburgh, PA - Transcending! Being in the hands of a surgical sculptor, estethic architect and pure genius is addicting especially when you see the results and cry that they are better than your wildest dreams!!!He's a master! Make a consult even just to meet his genius and learn about what you want and what you're doing! It might be a different prosecute you need to get the results you want than the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Review of my brow lift procedure and my surgeon review - Pittsburgh, PA - My experience from consultation, to pre op to post op explainations from Doctor and his highly schooled staff was a ten star experience! I could never work or have any other board certified plastic surgeon work on me and with me other than him----and I can go anywhere in the country! I love that he listens to my concepts on the looks I want to achieve and always inputs my personal... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Review of my brow lift procedure and my surgeon review - Pittsburgh, PA - My experience from consultation, to pre op to post op explainations from Doctor and his highly schooled staff was a ten star experience! I could never work or have any other board certified plastic surgeon work on me and with me other than him----and I can go anywhere in the country! I love that he listens to my concepts on the looks I want to achieve and always inputs my personal... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty in February. Everything about my experience has been great, from my initial consult until now having pos-op appointments. I am already so pleased with Dr Fernau's work. I wish I would have made this decision sooner because I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty 10 out of 10 - I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty and I am so satisfied with the results. Dr Fernau and his staff are incredible - I would HIGHLY recommend. This entire experience has been amazing from the original consult up until now having post-op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty 10 out of 10 - I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty and I am so satisfied with the results. Dr Fernau and his staff are incredible - I would HIGHLY recommend. This entire experience has been amazing from the original consult up until now having post-op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty and I am so satisfied with the results. Dr Fernau and his staff are incredible - I would HIGHLY recommend. This entire experience has been amazing from the original consult up until now having post-op appointments. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14663228
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Awesome surgeon! Has a very caring bedside manner. He is very meticulous about his work. I've had several procedures and trust his skills as a surgeon. Staff is caring too! At least call for a consultation and he will answer any questions you have thoroughly without judgment. I was scared to go show some stranger my body issues but he made me feel that's its normal for people to want to improve themselves. He is very professional and loves what he does. From eyelift, rhinoplasty, dermabrasion, buttlift to liposuction, I've loved all my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

I am 24 years old and I have always had difficulty breathing due to a trauma that occurred when I was a child. Not only did I have trouble breathing, I was very self-conscious because of the appearance of my nose due to the trauma. I began researching for doctors and came across Dr. Fernau in Pittsburgh, PA. I decided to book a consultation with him because of all the excellent reviews I read and his continued education. During my consultation Dr. Fernau was very personable, intelligent and took his time explaining to me my condition and his plan to correct my deviated septum and to improve the appearance of my nose. He made me feel very much at ease and after the consultation, I knew right away he was the one I wanted to do my septorhinoplasty. Only a few days later I booked my surgery. Sheila and Sharon helped me get the exact date I wanted even though his schedule was very busy. (Because he is AWESOME.) After my surgery Dr. Fernau gave me his personal cell phone number to contact him if needed. During my recovery I texted him and he responded immediately with compassion and the information I needed. After week one I was able to get my internal splints out and I could breathe better than I ever had in my life, and I was brought to tears. After two weeks I was allowed to remove my nasal cast and the appearance of my nose was AMAZING. My nose was very natural looking and fit perfectly with my face. I am currently 3 weeks postop and I can confidently say that my choice to have this surgery was life changing. If you want a surgeon who will do amazing work and who makes you feel like family, Dr. Fernau is your guy. I cannot brag enough about him and his staff. They are all so knowledgeable, helpful and warm. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13863701
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 18, 2016

I am 24 years old and I have always had difficulty breathing due to a trauma that occurred when I was a child. Not only did I have trouble breathing, I was very self-conscious because of the appearance of my nose due to the trauma. I began researching for doctors and came across Dr. Fernau in Pittsburgh, PA. I decided to book a consultation with him because of all the excellent reviews I read and his continued education. During my consultation Dr. Fernau was very personable, intelligent and took his time explaining to me my condition and his plan to correct my deviated septum and to improve the appearance of my nose. He made me feel very much at ease and after the consultation, I knew right away he was the one I wanted to do my septorhinoplasty. Only a few days later I booked my surgery. Sheila and Sharon helped me get the exact date I wanted even though his schedule was very busy. (Because he is AWESOME.) After my surgery Dr. Fernau gave me his personal cell phone number to contact him if needed. During my recovery I texted him and he responded immediately with compassion and the information I needed. After week one I was able to get my internal splints out and I could breathe better than I ever had in my life, and I was brought to tears. After two weeks I was allowed to remove my nasal cast and the appearance of my nose was AMAZING. My nose was very natural looking and fit perfectly with my face. I am currently 3 weeks postop and I can confidently say that my choice to have this surgery was life changing. If you want a surgeon who will do amazing work and who makes you feel like family, Dr. Fernau is your guy. I cannot brag enough about him and his staff. They are all so knowledgeable, helpful and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2016

My sincere THANK YOU to Dr. Fernau and all of his staff for their wonderful work and the compassionate care I received before, during, and after my complex procedure. As a physician myself, I picked Dr. Fernau to do my procedure. Why? Not only is Dr.Fernau double boarded in ENT and Cosmetic/Plastic surgery, he is also the only listed physician in the area who is a member of the Rhinoplasty Association. He travels the world learning and teaching other medical professionals i...n this field of medicine. Doc is so kind, as are all the staff. He is very proud of his work, as he should be...... he literally performed a miracle on re-building the bridge/tip of my nose which was essentially absent as a result of a genetic birth defect. It not only looks great, but I can breathe and smell so much better now! I highly recommend Dr.Fernsu! Five Stars for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13758047
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2016

Let me preface this comment with the fact I am a physician, so I really researched before I chose Dr. Feranu. Dr. Fernau and his staff are wonderful. I picked this Doctor because he was double boarded in ENT and Cosmetic Plastic Surgery AND because he was only provider in the area who is member of Rhinoplasty Assn. He travels the world to learn and share his expertise in the procedure of rhinoplasty. He is highly qualified to do revision rhinoplasty which I waited almost 40 years to get done because I was waiting for the technology and the right surgeon! Obviously I did it and I am pleased! Is it your First rhinoplasty procedure? if you get it right the first time by choosing Dr, Fernau, you won't have to worry about revision! I recommend Dr. Fernau highly and without reservation. Also, as far as his personality, he is a great man, very humble and kind, very easy to talk to and takes pride in his work. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-04
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2016

53 Years Old Physician, Revision Rhinoplasty After First Procedure at Age 16 Due to Birth Defect - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau and his staff are wonderful. I picked this Doctor because he was double boarded in ENT and Cosmetic Plastic Surgery AND because he was only provider in the area who is member of Rhinoplasty Assn. He travels the world to learn and share his expertise in the procedure of rhinoplasty. He is highly qualified to do revision rhinoplasty which I waited almost 40 years to get done because I was waiting for the technology and the right surgeon! Obviously I did it and I am pleased! Is it your first rhinoplasty procedure? if you get it right the first time by choosing Dr. Fernau, you won't have to worry about revision! I recommend Dr. Fernau highly and without reservation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 28, 2016

I love my breast aug results and I cannot say enough superlatives about Dr Fernau. He just did my rhinoplasty too. He operated on my little girl. Everything has turned out amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13474111
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Oct 27, 2016

Excellent surgeon with fantastic results ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718076
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr Fernau through his excellent surgical skill did a complete facial recontruction and changed my life. Great doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12440692
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2016

Dr Fernau completely rejuvenated my upper and lower eyelids. I look 10 years younger. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12423450
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau is Genius !!! Perfect cheek implants and liquid rhinoplasty. Life changing!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12433392
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Genius doctor !!! I had cheek implants and Liquid rhinoplasty and life changing results! I am going back!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12430555
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2016

Brilliant doctor of excellence and perfection and kindness ! Cheek aug and liquid rhinoplasty changed my life. He is an artist !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12451993
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2016

Cheek implants and liquid rhinoplasty perfection! He is a genius and an artist !!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-01
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

Cheek Augmentation with Cheek Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed cheek implants PERFECT with Implantech implants silicone soft cheek augmentation with no facial scars. Incisions inside mouth. No pain! He used Exparel long acting safe anesthetic. My whole face looks better! Eyes, cheeks and nose. He also did a perfect liquid rhinoplasty with Restylane. He is a genius! My friends and I are all going to him for body contouring with Smartlipo ! - - Dr Fernau performed cheek implants PERFECT with Implantech implants cheek aug with no visible incision inside mouth. Pain free! He used Exparel long acting anasthetic. I look so much younger and refreshed. My eyes look better. My whole face and nose look just like I wanted. He also did a liquid rhinoplasty with Restylane. Genius ! I and my friends are going back for body contouring. He has Smartlipo and we cannot wait !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12415973
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. Fantastic, caring man. Professional in every way and honest. Great staff. My results are featured on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift a nd NeoGraft hair transplant. Check him out. Most 5 star reviewed Doctor I could find and I now I know why. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12420425
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. I am showcased on his website. Check him out. The highest rated dr on the internet drjamesfernau with the best photo gallery. Amazing results. I am going back for a laser facelift and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12402584
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with my abdominal etching. My recovery was quick with Smartlipo. I had little discomfort. Dr Fernau is a great guy. Smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is super. I'm going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12387864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr Fernau performed abdominal etching using Smartlipo with excellent results. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. My recovery was quick. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-19
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2016

Cheek Implants and Chin Implant - Pittsburgh, PA - Well, Dr Fernau is the BEST Dr I have ever met. His level of caring is unlike any Dr I have ever met. I love my cheek and chin augmentation and I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant and a laser facelift. He is so intelligent and personable and humble. I'm sending friends too. - - Dr Fernau and his staff are first rate. They took at least one hour to answer questions and show me photographs. Everyone was so kind and so knowledge. I felt so comfortable. They have a beautiful facility and my whole experience was positive. I had no pain after surgery. They called me before and after surgery to check up on me. I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12034597
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST Dr I have ever been to. I had a chin augmentation and cheek augmentation with superb results. I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant and a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12036606
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST dr I have ever seen. I had a cheek and chin augmentation with ssuperb results. I am telling all my friends and I am coming back for a laser facelift Precision TX and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11733316
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2016

Dr. Fernau has performed multiple surgeries on me and my results were excellent! He has so many positive reviews and while waiting in his waiting area there were so many positive comments about him as a doctor. He has won multiple top Dr. awards in Pittsburgh and in Pennsylvania and nationally. I saw that he was featured in Newsweek for one of his facelifts he performed and for performing an incredible surgery to reconstruct the entire scalp for it in place of Evanuick Russian girl. Most importantly he did this at no charge! His staff is wonderful and Dr. Fernau and his entire staff care about my recovery. He also performs laser resurfacing at no additional charge to make sure there is no scar present. No other plastic surgeon does this to my knowledge. He is truly a unique position and will be my plastic surgeon for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2016

40 Years Old - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is truly an incredible physician. I am always amazed at his knowledge base and how he is always going to different courses and coming back with cutting edge technology. I have referred multiple friends and they also have had incredible results. Trust me, Dr. Fernau is the greatest plastic surgeon you will ever go to and his staff is incredible as well. They truly care about all of their patients and their well being. I have been to other plastic surgeons before I met Dr. Fernau and none of them could compare to him. He is the best at what he does and will do whatever it takes so that his patients have the best results possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11255220
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

Dr. Fernau has performed multiple surgeries on me and my results were excellent! He has so many positive reviews and while waiting in his waiting area there were so many positive comments about him as a doctor. He has won multiple top Dr. awards in Pittsburgh and in Pennsylvania and nationally. I saw that he was featured in Newsweek for one of his facelifts he performed and for performing an incredible surgery to reconstruct the entire scalp for it in place of Evanuick Russian girl. Most importantly he did this at no charge! His staff is wonderful and Dr. Fernau and his entire staff care about my recovery. He also performs laser resurfacing at no additional charge to make sure there is no scar present. No other plastic surgeon does this to my knowledge. He is truly a unique position and will be my plastic surgeon for the rest of my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11206932
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2016

Dr.Fernau recently did my lip augmentation using voluma and the pout technique ! Oh my gosh I can't stop trying on different color lipsticks ! My lips are voluptuous yet do not look over done ! Just natural the numbing Creme saved the day and made it painless with the injection ! His staff those girls are knowledgable and just kind ! I will go back over and over again for filler as well as other procedures in the future ! He really took his time with me and made me feel at ease !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11155990
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Fernau performed an incision free hair transplant called NeoGraft one year ago with excellent results! I finally have a full head of hair! Six months ago he performed a rhinoplasty and after the swelling went down this procedure really change my life. He is a smart kind and compassionate doctor with a beautiful and caring staff! He will be Mike Dr. forever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118363
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me over one year ago and my results are fantastic! Six months ago from day rhinoplasty and removed a large dorsal hump and narrow the tip of my nose and it is completely changed my life! He is a true master in the field of plastic surgery. He performs laser facelifts the necklifts and that is going to be my next procedure and I am really looking forward to it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2016

Almost 40, NEVER! - Pittsburgh, PA - LOVE HIM! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9047350
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

Great waiting area with great staff for whenever you need to make an appointment. Everyone is so nice, the entire experience is very comforting More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2016

I can't thank Dr. Fernau enough for my beautiful nose. He stepped up to the plate of fixing my collapsing nose due to two previous botched surgeries when no other doctor would. When I look in the mirror now tears come to my eyes because of how perfect my nose looks. I've always since a young girl hated my nose and now I'm in love with it... I would recommend him to anyone, and the fact I'm breathing out of both sides of my nose as I'm writing this makes me love it even more. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7108918
Review from M.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Nov 29, 2015

I came all the way from LA to meet with Dr. James Fernau and I am so glad that I did. He is truly an artist. I'd had a previous rhinoplasty which had left me with an unnatural done look. I had wanted it fixed for such a long time but was scared to go back to surgery. I found Dr. James Fernau after lots of research. He is a master. I could not be more thrilled. My nose looks natural and not done. Dr. James Fernau and his staff were wonderful. And it didn't hurt at all. I'd recommend Dr. James Fernau and his natural looking results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6708762
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 02, 2015

Dr. James Fernau and staff are fantastic. He is very attentive and takes his time to craft a plan based on your needs and goals. I'm very pleased with my results (rhinoplasty) and would certainly recommend him to anyone considering having work done. Plastic surgery is a very personal topic, and it's important to chose a doctor who makes you feel at ease and can take the time to answer all of your questions, and really give you personalized experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6227142
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 06, 2015

Dr. James Fernau and his staff are really the best. I have been very impressed with his skills after having a short scar neck lift and natural fillers in my face. At 47 and being male, it was a scary decision to have this procedure performed, BUT it went so smooth and the results are more than I ever expected. Dr. James Fernau was very careful to suggest that I have my face filled with my own filler and it looks completely natural. If you are thinking of doing anything to improve you looks, visit Dr. James Fernau. Only the best of recommendations from me going forward. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6861341
Review from E.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Oct 05, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty procedure done by Dr. James Fernau in July. The entire experience was amazing and I couldn't be happier with the results. My nose looks very natural and while the "bump" is gone and my nose is totally symmetrical no one can ever tell that I had surgery. The staff and facility are seriously top notch and I felt very well taken care of the day of the procedure. Thank you!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925648
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2015

Excellent rhinoplasty surgeon and expert filler injector More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387109
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2015

Amazing doctor, amazing staff, amazing results! My husband recently had a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty performed by Dr. Fernau. The results are impeccable, and more perfect than we could have imagined. Not only is Dr. Fernau truly a talented, knowledgeable surgeon, his entire staff was so helpful and caring. We highly recommend his practice. You will be in great hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387344
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Amazing doctor, staff, and results! I recently underwent a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty after a botched surgery several years ago. After visiting several doctors who were unsure of the expected results, I chose Dr. Fernau who confidently, yet carefully, took on this surgery. Dr. Fernau is meticulous and thorough, knowledgeable, and and incredibly friendly doctor. Additionally, his wonderful staff made my experience wonderful. I recommend his practice highly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2015

Everything about my experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was EXCEPTIONAL. I had my first consultation for a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty in June, and underwent the surgery at the end of July. After visiting several other plastic surgeons in the area, I chose Dr. Fernau without hesitation because of his knowledge, confidence, experience, and the excellent service and care of his staff. My results are truly something amazing, and something I thought I would never get to experience. I recommend Dr. Fernau and his practice with the utmost confidence that you will be just as pleased with your experiences! - J. Doneluck More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2015

My husband had his first consultation with Dr. Fernau in June 2015, and underwent a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty at the end of July. We both can only say wonderful things about his experiences with not only Dr. Fernau himself, but his staff, the recovery, and the surgery results. Several years ago, my husband had his first septoplasty and rhinoplasty, which was performed by his ENT, and ultimately left him with a "botched' result. After visiting several other plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area, we just couldn't seem to find a doctor who was 100% positive he or she could fix the original surgery results to my husband's preference. Finally,after visiting Dr. Fernau, we both felt so confident with the decision to move forward with the surgery. Dr. Fernau was very honest and frank about the issues my husband was dealing with, but assured us that we could expect exceptional results. After a smooth recovery and constant communication with Dr. Fernau and his staff, we finally got to see the results, which were more than we expected. The issues with my husband's nose that several other doctors seemed sure were "unfixable" are drastically improved. Both my husband and I highly recommend Dr. Fernau, and with utmost confidence. - Cara Doneluck More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5270405
Review from S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 18, 2015

I had rhinoplasty done over a year ago and I am very satisfied with the end results. Dr. Fernau is a very good, understanding, and patient doctor. He is very professional at his job and his staff is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5030498
Review from M. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr Fernau did a rhinoplasty. I had a large hump and a big tip and now my nose is just the way I always wanted it. He is an artist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214481
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 18, 2015

Excellent rhinoplasty surgeon and injectable Botox and filler expert More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4770650
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr Fernau did a rhinoplasty. I had a large hump and a big tip and now my nose is just the way I always wanted it. He is an artist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4768168
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr Fernau did a rhinoplasty for me. I love it ! He is a perfectionist and kind and caring. This was a life changing event for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2015

54 Year Old in Need of More Hair - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and he has performed facelift, neck lift and eyelid surgery with outstanding results. I also recently had liposuction of my chest, stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He always stays on the cutting edge and always spends so much time with me I always feel right at home during the office visits.He is a world-class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4768169
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. Additionally, I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and in that time he has performed a facelift, neck lift , eyelid lifts and liposuction on my chest , stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He is a consummate professional and on top of his game. He always takes the necessary time to discuss each procedure and graciously performs touch up at no additional charge including laser treatment over my scars which are invisible. Simply stated, he is a world class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4916576
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jul 17, 2015

Excellent rhinoplasty surgeon ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3866425
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2015

I had a brow lift, facelift and upper and lower eyelid lift with outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2015

47 Year Old Female Wanting to Look Refreshed - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is very knowledgeable and gave a very thorough consult. He took over one hour and explained everything in detail. I never felt pressured and the staff was very concerned and helpful. They truly cared about my concerns. Dr Fernau was very kind and understanding and answered all of my questions .I had a long list! I had a brow lift, facelift and upper and lower eyelid tuck with amazing results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421797
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2015

Facelift and eyelid surgery turned out great ! Dr Fernau is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-07-24
Review from E.  |  Source: DoctorBase  |  Feb 16, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty/septoplasty through Dr. Fernau for cartilage structural problems, difficulty breathing and sleeping, and a shape I did not like. I researched various surgeons in the Pittsburgh area who were well-qualified in medical as well as cosmetic surgery. Finding Dr. Fernau was a blessing. Many of the doctors offices I called gave me a bad impression: they were insincere, or treated me as another number to add to their books, or simply rushed me into the process. During my research, however, Dr. Fernau's name continued to appear as a well-reviewed, credible surgeon who was highly qualified. This was evident in the initial phone call I made to the office. Knowing very little about the process, the receptionist stayed on the phone with me for a while to answer all of my questions and to share her own experiences. This type of care continued into my first consultation, where Dr. Fernau spent 2 hours with me, answering questions, calming my doubts, giving me all the information I needed, but never pushing me to become his patient. He left the decision to me and made sure I was well-informed to make it. This type of sincerity was shown by every staff member I came across. Each took the time to learn who I was, what I was hoping to get, and to share their own experiences and prior fears. When it came time for surgery, Dr. Fernau met with me and immediately calmed any last-minute doubts in my mind. He was so passionate and focused that I became excited to see the work he would accomplish! He was meticulous, perfectionistic, and took incredible strides to ensure that his work product would be his best. My results are astounding--far beyond what I ever expected. I now have full oxygen through my nose (the first time I had ever experienced that, as I had only 10% through one side), I now sleep through the night for the first time in my life, the fracture in my cartilage and deviated septum are fixed, and it looks stunning on the outside! He is not only meticulous in his medical work, but he is a total perfectionist in his cosmetic work. His bedside manners were outstanding, his post-op attentiveness was great, and he answers the phone day and night for any questions I have. He still takes the time to give me tips and suggestions to ensure an efficient and painless recovery. Upon my return to the office after surgery, he was just as excited as I was to reveal the results. He lives and breathes this work and I am beyond thrilled to have found him.Dr. Fernau strives for perfection in every patient he works with. I highly recommend looking into Dr. Fernau and his staff for whatever procedure you are considering. I am honored to have been the patient of Dr. Fernau and I give him an A++++++! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421799
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2015

Excellent rhinoplasty surgeon. He is double board certified in both ENT and in Plastic Surgery and it shows in his knowledge and skill. He took over an hour with me during my consult and my post care was wonderful. 100 stars! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421801
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

I was nervous and skeptical prior to surgery but after an in-depth consultation with Dr. Fernau and now, almost 2 months post-rhinoplasty, I can assure any skeptics that he does an incredible job. My nose is healing well, it looks SO much better than it did prior to surgery and - the best part - I am sleeping through the night and have so much more energy during the day as a result. He fixed my breathing which resulted in more energy during the day; I could not be more thrilled! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421800
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

Dr Fernau recently performed a rhinoplasty and my results are absolutely incredible. I cannot believe I have such a change my nose at three weeks postoperatively. He is truly a genuinely nice person with an incredible staff. He has the most knowledge of any doctor I have ever Matt and most importantly he has humble More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908999
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2015

I recently had septo/Rhinoplaasty done I'm very pleased with my results and my breathing is sensational I just wanna say thanks to Dr.fernau and his staff they changed my life I just got the splint off and my nose was better than expected . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2015

I am SO impressed by Dr. Fernau's work. Having no idea what to really expect, I searched through a ton of reviews to make sure that I was making a good decision on having Dr. Fernau perform my rhinoplasty/septoplasty procedure. After the thorough consultation (which, by the way, the amount of time that he spent talking with me was unlike any other doctor I have ever encountered), I was confident that Dr. Fernau was not only a perfectionist (something I absolutely wanted for somebody who would be working on my nose, both opening up my nasal passages as well as ensuring that my nose looked better than it had prior to the surgery), but also incredibly passionate about his work and incredibly skillful. I am always skeptical of reviews, but I could not believe the amount of positive feedback and world-recognition Dr. Fernau has. These two things ensured that he would do a good job. Now, almost 3 weeks post-op, I could not be happier with the work he has done. I am breathing better than I ever have and the recovery period was painless as he provided all of the medicine I needed. Any questions I had, I texted and called him and he was patient and helpful in his responses and answers. And my nose looks perfect! Due to a fracture and a severely deviated septum, I had a slight curve to my nose from the profile and the tip of my nose was rounded due to my Italian ethnicity. Post-op, I have the cutest nose - I can't stop looking in the mirror!I can confirm (as well as my sister who had the same procedure) that Dr. Fernau is an outstanding surgeon and an expert at his work. Patient, thorough, detail-oriented, a perfectionist and one of the best at his profession. I 100% support going to him for a consultation, being open about any and all questions or concerns, and scheduling this procedure. It was absolutely worth it and like a dream come true having a surgeon like this so close to home. I am beyond grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595731
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 25, 2015

Hi my name is Dannielle R I recently had septo/Rhinoplasty done from Dr. Fernau I'm very pleased with my reults so far. I'm still in healing process but from what I can see my nose looks great and m ost importantly I can breathe , The staff At Dr. fernau's office is fantastic I couldn't have asked for better customer service .. D.R More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421805
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2015

I recently had septo/Rhinpolasty From Dr. fernau ,I was a little nervous about getting it done because I heard so many stories of the pain , But my sinus headaches had become unbearable . I had visited 2 other EnT surgeons prior to Dr. fernau .And I just didn't connect I felt as though I was just another number . But with Dr. fernau and his staff I felt very comfortable within the first 20 minutes of consulting with him he was very kind and comforting . also his confidence made me feel secure .needless to say I had the procedure done and I'm beyond pleased with the results . my nose looks better day by day, and my breathing is excellent. I can sleep at night without sitting up . I will tell anyone that will listen Dr. fernau as his staff are very professional and they believe in quality not just quantity it shows through their treatment to the public ...D.R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2015

44 Years Old and Suffered Sinus Headaches for Years .. Pittsburgh, PA - My interaction with Dr. fernau and his staff was very comfortable for me .. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

Dr Fernau is all about excellence and genuinely the nicest doctor I have ever met! He is so knowledgeable, kind ,caring and approachable. He and his staff are the finest. From my first phone call to my very last visit I was treated with so much genuine kindness and everyone was helpful. I was never rushed. He spent over one hour with me during my first consult. Other doctors topped out at 20 minutes. I got to review his photo gallery from facelifts to liposuction and his results are incredible . I had surgery for gynecomastia and my results are perfect. I can take my shirt off at the beach . I was impressed at his genuine passion for his work and he took a lot of time encouraging an organic lifestyle of nutrition and exercise. He really wants me to retain my result. In short, he is the greatest doctor I have ever met! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246594
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty/septoplasty through Dr. Fernau. There are a number of aspects that make me recommend him highly. During my research of a skilled surgeon, I found that I wanted two things from the surgeon I chose: (1) one who was capable of performing a procedure that would help me medically (deviated septum, fracture, 10% breathing through the left side of my nose, etc.); and (2) one who was also skilled in aesthetics and cosmetic procedures as I knew this procedure would change the look of my nose. I called various other offices to ask about the surgeons and consultations, but had poor or average experiences. However, my meeting with Dr. Fernau was exceptional. He took over 2 hours with me during my consultation simply to make sure I understood everything, to answer every question, to discuss his experiences, and to take the time to understand what I wanted and needed. He discussed the medical benefits that would result-particularly my breathing and the increased energy, ability to sleep through the night, and improvements that would result in my life. Further, he has an incredible talent for aesthetics and ensuring that the shape of my nose (Italian bump on the bridge) would be improved with the surgery. In fact, everyone person I met in his office was so genuine, caring, and more than willing to share their own experiences. Even during my first phone call to the office, the receptionist took time to share her thoughts and experiences with me, which put me at ease. On the day of the procedure, Dr. Fernau was motivated and excited for me to see the successful results I would receive. He was caring, extremely thorough, and unbelievably meticulous in his work. The post-op meetings have been exceptional as well. He met with me and my sister (we both got the procedure done on the same day! That's how skilled he is!!) for over an hour, discussing procedures, and answering questions. Dr. Fernau was so caring and excited to show us the unbelievable results because he invested his heart into this work. It is a rare quality to find a surgeon who is so brilliant and skilled, but also so genuinely happy for his patients. Growing up without the ability to breathe well, I never realized how bad it was. Dr. Fernau said this would be life changing for me. And he was correct, it has changed my life already. I believe Dr. Fernau to be an expert in his field, and I highly recommend him for any procedure you are hoping to have. A++++ in all aspects. You are in skilled and trusted hands with Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2015

24 Year Old-Rhinoplasty - Pittsburgh, PA - I recently had a rhinoplasty through Dr. Fernau and his medical staff. During my research process, he appeared in my searches time after time and the reviews spoke highly of his wonderful bedside manners, professionalism, and successes in his procedures. I consulted a few surgeons because I wanted to ensure that I would not receive "botched" results on my nose. The experiences I had with the other businesses were either mediocre or poor--rushing me through phone calls, speaking unprofessionally, etc. However, my first phone call to Dr. Fernau's office was exceptional. The receptionist took time to discuss my questions, concerns, fears, and even gave me insight into her experiences.My consultation with Dr. Fernau was similar to the first phone call; he took all the time I needed to get through my questions and concerns (over 2 hours) and had no problem taking more time with me if I needed it! I have never experienced a doctor that has taken that much time with me! He discussed the changes that would be made to my nose and the life changing medical benefits that would result-particularly the ability for me to breathe well (which has resulted in my receiving more oxygen, increased energy levels, and ability to sleep through the night).Dr. Fernau had incredible bedside manners during the procedure and was just as excited as I was to experience the successful results. He has answered his phone, day and night, to allay any concerns and answer my questions during my recovery. Even in my post-op appointments, he took well over an hour with me to discuss how happy he was with the outcome and to answer all the questions I had for the future. Every member of Dr. Fernau's staff has been so genuinely happy for me and has taken it upon themselves to open up about their experiences with their own procedures. Dr. Fernau had described how life-changing this procedure would be for me, and he was correct. I sincerely recommend Dr. Fernau and his staff for any procedure you are considering, because they are caring and genuine, and highly skilled professionals. They desire, as much as you, to give you the best results possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908998
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty through Dr. Fernau and his medical staff. During my research process, he appeared in my searches time after time and the reviews spoke highly of his professionalism. When I consulted with other surgeon offices, they rushed me through phone calls, were unprofessional, or simply seemed to want my business, like I was a "number," not a patient. On my first phone call to Dr. Fernau's office, the receptionist answered my questions and took the time to describe her experiences with me. At my consultation, Dr. Fernau spent 2 hours with me, going through his experiences, answering all of my questions and allaying my fears. He discussed thoroughly the medical, cosmetic, and lifestyle benefits to the procedure, but ultimately left the decision up to me. He never pushed for my business, but was excited to potentially be a part of my decision to go through with the procedure. After the first consult, I was in. I was most excited that I would breathe better than I ever had in my life. This was a problem that I did not know was so bad until I noticed how improved my breathing had become post-procedure. A few days after he performed the operation, I breathed in through my nose, a full breathe, for the first time since I can remember. And as the days go by, my energy level is steadily increasing, which I can attribute to my ability to now get full oxygen through my nose. As far as the surgery itself, Dr. Fernau has incredible bedside manners and took car More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3240562
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jan 10, 2015

Nine months ago Dr Fernau performed a facelift and a forehead left and a neck left and eyelid surgery and my results are amazing. My friends tell me I look 15 years younger. He also performed laser resurfacing of my scars free of charge and you cannot see any scars on my face lift incisions. I am extremely impressed by his nurses and staff as they have treated me so well and answered all of my questions. Dr Fernau keeps up with the latest technology and I am going to have a NeoGraft no incision hair transplant performed by him and his staff. Also he has his own aesthetician and I have gone to her for many micro dermabrasion's and she has placed me on a skin care regimen which I really like. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246595
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and my results are amazing. I have sent family and friends to Dr Fernau and they also had excellent results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246593
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2015

I went to Dr Fernau for facial rejuvenation and with no pressure he explained to me in detail every aspect of facial rejuvenation and all the latest techniques available. He was kind and very knowledgeable. His staff was similar and made me feel very comfortable.I had been to many other plastic surgeons and I had felt pressured to do something and at no time did I feel pressured during my consult with Dr. Fernau. I am a high-profile businessman and we formulated a plan which would best fit my schedule.I had a four head left and facelift and neck lift and rhinoplasty with absolutely incredible results. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2015

56-year-old Male Trying to Get Ahead in the Workplace - Pittsburgh, PA - dr. Fernau was extremely professional and knowledgeable and kind and compassionate. Additionally, his staff reflected his demeanor and it was very obvious his staff had a remarkable amount of respect for him. He formulated a plan for me which was comfortable and made sense to me and obviously it works because my results are exceptional. - - I am a businessman with extra pressures in this competitive society. I went to Dr Fernau for a consult to enhance my confidence and during the consultation I felt extremely comfortable and he was so knowledgeable and professional with obvious cutting edge technology I Felt motivated for complete facial rejuvenation inquiring for head left and facelift and neck lift and rhinoplasty. Dr.Fernau delivered on every aspect of what I wanted. My results are far more than I expected. I now have confidence to compete in the New Age business world. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246605
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2014

I had a deviated septum repair, nasal fracture repair, and rhinoplasty last month. Dr. Fernau is an excellent plastic surgeon and also an ENT. He has taken excellent care of me. His staff are friendly, professional, and make you feel at ease there. They always answer any questions that I may have. I would never consider going anywhere else. I feel confident in the care he has given me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246597
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2014

I had a rhinoplasty years ago and recently follow-up with Artefill and botox injections. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with the results. I could have not asked for a better doctor to perform these procedures. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. I would recommend Dr. Fernau for any cosmetic procedure and have already discussed with him my next procedure. Excellent results, excellent skills. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595732
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 20, 2014

I had a face lift, eye lid surgery and a neck lift. Several months later I had a fat transfer procedure in which fat was injected into my face to correct some deep wrinkles. I am extremely satisfied w ith the results. As a physician myself, I would only go to another doctor if I knew of his reputation and surgical skill. Dr, Fernau has an excellent reputation among other physicians and he is a highly skilled surgeon. I would recommend him to my friends, family members and patients. His staff was exceptionally nice and very responsive to my questions and needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908991
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2014

I had the rhinoplasty procedure done about a month ago and I could not be happier. My nose is now perfectly straight and the amount of air I can now breathe seems to be tripled. Would definitely recommend him and his staff to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2014

23 Years Old and Can Finally Breathe! - Pittsburgh, PA - I had the rhinoplasty procedure done about a month ago and I could not be happier. My nose is now perfectly straight, the bump from a break is gone and the amount of air I can now breathe seems to be tripled. He and his staff are very professional and caring. Would definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246612
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2013

Dr. Fernau diagnosed and performed my rhinoseptoplasty surgery within two weeks of my initial consultation. I appreciated the help of his staff in scheduling and coordinating the tests needed prior to surgery in a timely manner. Not to mention, the results are fantastic More

5.0
Review from NS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau completely rejuvenated my upper and lower eyelids . I look 10 years younger. I love my results. More

5.0
Review from KK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 31, 2016

Dr Fernau did such a nice job on my Botox and Lip Juvederm. I love it ! More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2016

I had Precision TX laser facelift and neckline Beautiful results !!! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Fernau, I wanted to take the time to thank you for everything! My last doctor did not resolve my issues with the deep grooves in my forehead & between my eyes. I thought it wasn't possible. You worked your "magic"! I am most surprised by the "liquid rhinoplasty". I had no idea that my hump in my nose could be fixed so easily. It has "Softened" the whole look of my face. A few injections and ten minutes later and I walked out the door with a new nose! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart! More

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 5.06
Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 5.06
5.0
Review from D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

My situation was a little different compared to others. I was in need of a complex rhinoplasty. I consulted with several other physicians prior to meeting Dr. Fernau. When he entered the exam room he evaluated my situation and knew exactly what he needed to do to correct my problem. He exuded knowledge and confidence which in turn made me feel comfortable with him. Needless to say my surgery was extensive as I knew it would be and the results are excellent! I can say without a doubt that there is no other plastic surgeon locally that could have done this procedure as well as Dr. Fernau. I am 100% pleased with my results! I am so happy that I found him and will recommend him to everyone! The office staff and nurses are exemplary. I was always seen on time and I was never left alone in the exam room-someone always stayed and talked to me. The physician and staff are professional and kind. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246613
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2012

Dr Fernau has done several procedures for me with wonderful results. My facelift was done 2 years agao and my necklift done 6 months ago. My appearance is so natural and the change was such that i get many compliments not questions. Dr Fernau has always gone the extra mile taking extra time and effort to make sure the result is the best. I am so pleased. I look at least 10 years younger than my age. He and his staff worked very hard to accomodate my work schedule. His staff called me at home to make sure i was okay after each procedure. I appreciate his work, his time and his staff. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246623
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2008

I have had four procedures by Dr. Fernau since Oct. of 1996: A brow lift, rhinoplasty, laser and implant replacement. I live in AZ and have the availabiltiy of the finest plastic surgeons in the country located in Scottsdale. Yet I choose to travel to PA because I trust no one but Dr. Fernau. He is an absolute perfectionest. He is brutally honest which I consider an attribute in a plastice surgeon. His professional ethics are above reproach. I was always treated with the utmost respect by his staff. The surgical centers were prfessional and comfortable. There was never a moment of anxiety with any of the procedures. If you see a negative rating for Dr. Fernau you must believe there are two sides to every story. How can anyone who sees the miracle he performed for Tatiana the little Russian girl say he is not knowledgable. That is so ludicrous. I did not give him a 5 on punctuality because it is common for a sugeons schedule to be beyond his control. Signed PV in AZ More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-12416584
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau also did my Botox and placed Voluma along my cheeks and used Restylane for a liquid rhinoplasty. Wow! Instant great results with no downtime. He is an artist. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-12401526
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo with excellent results. Amazing results. Excellent Doctor that Dr James. My results are showcased on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.