Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift* Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2017

48 Year Old Wanting to Look Good in Tops my Whole Life - I already gave a detailed review (see above). To summarize Dr Fernau is an excellent surgeon. Intelligent, kind, caring, thorough, extreme attention to detail, great beside manner, loved by his staff and patients in the waiting area. He is on top of all of the latest technology to give his patients the best results. And, other than breast augmentation his other work is superior. I saw first hand beautiful rhinoplasty results, facelift results and patients so happy with liposuction. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13474111
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Oct 27, 2016

Excellent surgeon with fantastic results ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718076
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr Fernau through his excellent surgical skill did a complete facial recontruction and changed my life. Great doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12415973
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. Fantastic, caring man. Professional in every way and honest. Great staff. My results are featured on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift a nd NeoGraft hair transplant. Check him out. Most 5 star reviewed Doctor I could find and I now I know why. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12420425
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. I am showcased on his website. Check him out. The highest rated dr on the internet drjamesfernau with the best photo gallery. Amazing results. I am going back for a laser facelift and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12402584
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with my abdominal etching. My recovery was quick with Smartlipo. I had little discomfort. Dr Fernau is a great guy. Smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is super. I'm going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12387864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr Fernau performed abdominal etching using Smartlipo with excellent results. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. My recovery was quick. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-19
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2016

Cheek Implants and Chin Implant - Pittsburgh, PA - Well, Dr Fernau is the BEST Dr I have ever met. His level of caring is unlike any Dr I have ever met. I love my cheek and chin augmentation and I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant and a laser facelift. He is so intelligent and personable and humble. I'm sending friends too. - - Dr Fernau and his staff are first rate. They took at least one hour to answer questions and show me photographs. Everyone was so kind and so knowledge. I felt so comfortable. They have a beautiful facility and my whole experience was positive. I had no pain after surgery. They called me before and after surgery to check up on me. I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12034597
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST Dr I have ever been to. I had a chin augmentation and cheek augmentation with superb results. I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant and a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12036606
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST dr I have ever seen. I had a cheek and chin augmentation with ssuperb results. I am telling all my friends and I am coming back for a laser facelift Precision TX and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11733316
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2016

Dr. Fernau has performed multiple surgeries on me and my results were excellent! He has so many positive reviews and while waiting in his waiting area there were so many positive comments about him as a doctor. He has won multiple top Dr. awards in Pittsburgh and in Pennsylvania and nationally. I saw that he was featured in Newsweek for one of his facelifts he performed and for performing an incredible surgery to reconstruct the entire scalp for it in place of Evanuick Russian girl. Most importantly he did this at no charge! His staff is wonderful and Dr. Fernau and his entire staff care about my recovery. He also performs laser resurfacing at no additional charge to make sure there is no scar present. No other plastic surgeon does this to my knowledge. He is truly a unique position and will be my plastic surgeon for the rest of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2016

40 Years Old - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is truly an incredible physician. I am always amazed at his knowledge base and how he is always going to different courses and coming back with cutting edge technology. I have referred multiple friends and they also have had incredible results. Trust me, Dr. Fernau is the greatest plastic surgeon you will ever go to and his staff is incredible as well. They truly care about all of their patients and their well being. I have been to other plastic surgeons before I met Dr. Fernau and none of them could compare to him. He is the best at what he does and will do whatever it takes so that his patients have the best results possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11255220
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

Dr. Fernau has performed multiple surgeries on me and my results were excellent! He has so many positive reviews and while waiting in his waiting area there were so many positive comments about him as a doctor. He has won multiple top Dr. awards in Pittsburgh and in Pennsylvania and nationally. I saw that he was featured in Newsweek for one of his facelifts he performed and for performing an incredible surgery to reconstruct the entire scalp for it in place of Evanuick Russian girl. Most importantly he did this at no charge! His staff is wonderful and Dr. Fernau and his entire staff care about my recovery. He also performs laser resurfacing at no additional charge to make sure there is no scar present. No other plastic surgeon does this to my knowledge. He is truly a unique position and will be my plastic surgeon for the rest of my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118363
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me over one year ago and my results are fantastic! Six months ago from day rhinoplasty and removed a large dorsal hump and narrow the tip of my nose and it is completely changed my life! He is a true master in the field of plastic surgery. He performs laser facelifts the necklifts and that is going to be my next procedure and I am really looking forward to it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2015

54 Year Old in Need of More Hair - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and he has performed facelift, neck lift and eyelid surgery with outstanding results. I also recently had liposuction of my chest, stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He always stays on the cutting edge and always spends so much time with me I always feel right at home during the office visits.He is a world-class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4768169
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. Additionally, I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and in that time he has performed a facelift, neck lift , eyelid lifts and liposuction on my chest , stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He is a consummate professional and on top of his game. He always takes the necessary time to discuss each procedure and graciously performs touch up at no additional charge including laser treatment over my scars which are invisible. Simply stated, he is a world class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3866425
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2015

I had a brow lift, facelift and upper and lower eyelid lift with outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2015

47 Year Old Female Wanting to Look Refreshed - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is very knowledgeable and gave a very thorough consult. He took over one hour and explained everything in detail. I never felt pressured and the staff was very concerned and helpful. They truly cared about my concerns. Dr Fernau was very kind and understanding and answered all of my questions .I had a long list! I had a brow lift, facelift and upper and lower eyelid tuck with amazing results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421797
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2015

Facelift and eyelid surgery turned out great ! Dr Fernau is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

Dr Fernau is all about excellence and genuinely the nicest doctor I have ever met! He is so knowledgeable, kind ,caring and approachable. He and his staff are the finest. From my first phone call to my very last visit I was treated with so much genuine kindness and everyone was helpful. I was never rushed. He spent over one hour with me during my first consult. Other doctors topped out at 20 minutes. I got to review his photo gallery from facelifts to liposuction and his results are incredible . I had surgery for gynecomastia and my results are perfect. I can take my shirt off at the beach . I was impressed at his genuine passion for his work and he took a lot of time encouraging an organic lifestyle of nutrition and exercise. He really wants me to retain my result. In short, he is the greatest doctor I have ever met! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3240562
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jan 10, 2015

Nine months ago Dr Fernau performed a facelift and a forehead left and a neck left and eyelid surgery and my results are amazing. My friends tell me I look 15 years younger. He also performed laser resurfacing of my scars free of charge and you cannot see any scars on my face lift incisions. I am extremely impressed by his nurses and staff as they have treated me so well and answered all of my questions. Dr Fernau keeps up with the latest technology and I am going to have a NeoGraft no incision hair transplant performed by him and his staff. Also he has his own aesthetician and I have gone to her for many micro dermabrasion's and she has placed me on a skin care regimen which I really like. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246593
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2015

I went to Dr Fernau for facial rejuvenation and with no pressure he explained to me in detail every aspect of facial rejuvenation and all the latest techniques available. He was kind and very knowledgeable. His staff was similar and made me feel very comfortable.I had been to many other plastic surgeons and I had felt pressured to do something and at no time did I feel pressured during my consult with Dr. Fernau. I am a high-profile businessman and we formulated a plan which would best fit my schedule.I had a four head left and facelift and neck lift and rhinoplasty with absolutely incredible results. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2015

56-year-old Male Trying to Get Ahead in the Workplace - Pittsburgh, PA - dr. Fernau was extremely professional and knowledgeable and kind and compassionate. Additionally, his staff reflected his demeanor and it was very obvious his staff had a remarkable amount of respect for him. He formulated a plan for me which was comfortable and made sense to me and obviously it works because my results are exceptional. - - I am a businessman with extra pressures in this competitive society. I went to Dr Fernau for a consult to enhance my confidence and during the consultation I felt extremely comfortable and he was so knowledgeable and professional with obvious cutting edge technology I Felt motivated for complete facial rejuvenation inquiring for head left and facelift and neck lift and rhinoplasty. Dr.Fernau delivered on every aspect of what I wanted. My results are far more than I expected. I now have confidence to compete in the New Age business world. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595732
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 20, 2014

I had a face lift, eye lid surgery and a neck lift. Several months later I had a fat transfer procedure in which fat was injected into my face to correct some deep wrinkles. I am extremely satisfied w ith the results. As a physician myself, I would only go to another doctor if I knew of his reputation and surgical skill. Dr, Fernau has an excellent reputation among other physicians and he is a highly skilled surgeon. I would recommend him to my friends, family members and patients. His staff was exceptionally nice and very responsive to my questions and needs. More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2016

I had Precision TX laser facelift and neckline Beautiful results !!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246613
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2012

Dr Fernau has done several procedures for me with wonderful results. My facelift was done 2 years agao and my necklift done 6 months ago. My appearance is so natural and the change was such that i get many compliments not questions. Dr Fernau has always gone the extra mile taking extra time and effort to make sure the result is the best. I am so pleased. I look at least 10 years younger than my age. He and his staff worked very hard to accomodate my work schedule. His staff called me at home to make sure i was okay after each procedure. I appreciate his work, his time and his staff. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-12401526
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo with excellent results. Amazing results. Excellent Doctor that Dr James. My results are showcased on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.