Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Septoplasty* Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

19 y/o Septo-rhinoplasty - Ever since I can remember, I've never been able to breathe through my nose. Eventually I found out that I had a deviated septum and figured now while I'm young (19, f), now would be a good time to get a septoplasty and also fix a bump that I've always been self conscious of on my bridge. The second Dr.Fernau saw my nose he could tell me that my nose had been broken at one point in my life,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

19 y/o Septo-rhinoplasty - Ever since I can remember, I've never been able to breathe through my nose. Eventually I found out that I had a deviated septum and figured now while I'm young (19, f), now would be a good time to get a septoplasty and also fix a bump that I've always been self conscious of on my bridge. The second Dr.Fernau saw my nose he could tell me that my nose had been broken at one point in my life,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

Ever since I can remember, I've never been able to breathe through my nose. Eventually I found out that I had a deviated septum and figured now while I'm young (19, f), now would be a good time to get a septoplasty and also fix a bump that I've always been self conscious of on my bridge. The second Dr.Fernau saw my nose he could tell me that my nose had been broken at one point in my life,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty in February. Everything about my experience has been great, from my initial consult until now having pos-op appointments. I am already so pleased with Dr Fernau's work. I wish I would have made this decision sooner because I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty 10 out of 10 - I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty and I am so satisfied with the results. Dr Fernau and his staff are incredible - I would HIGHLY recommend. This entire experience has been amazing from the original consult up until now having post-op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty 10 out of 10 - I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty and I am so satisfied with the results. Dr Fernau and his staff are incredible - I would HIGHLY recommend. This entire experience has been amazing from the original consult up until now having post-op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty and I am so satisfied with the results. Dr Fernau and his staff are incredible - I would HIGHLY recommend. This entire experience has been amazing from the original consult up until now having post-op appointments. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387109
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2015

Amazing doctor, amazing staff, amazing results! My husband recently had a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty performed by Dr. Fernau. The results are impeccable, and more perfect than we could have imagined. Not only is Dr. Fernau truly a talented, knowledgeable surgeon, his entire staff was so helpful and caring. We highly recommend his practice. You will be in great hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387344
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Amazing doctor, staff, and results! I recently underwent a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty after a botched surgery several years ago. After visiting several doctors who were unsure of the expected results, I chose Dr. Fernau who confidently, yet carefully, took on this surgery. Dr. Fernau is meticulous and thorough, knowledgeable, and and incredibly friendly doctor. Additionally, his wonderful staff made my experience wonderful. I recommend his practice highly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2015

Everything about my experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was EXCEPTIONAL. I had my first consultation for a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty in June, and underwent the surgery at the end of July. After visiting several other plastic surgeons in the area, I chose Dr. Fernau without hesitation because of his knowledge, confidence, experience, and the excellent service and care of his staff. My results are truly something amazing, and something I thought I would never get to experience. I recommend Dr. Fernau and his practice with the utmost confidence that you will be just as pleased with your experiences! - J. Doneluck More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2015

My husband had his first consultation with Dr. Fernau in June 2015, and underwent a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty at the end of July. We both can only say wonderful things about his experiences with not only Dr. Fernau himself, but his staff, the recovery, and the surgery results. Several years ago, my husband had his first septoplasty and rhinoplasty, which was performed by his ENT, and ultimately left him with a "botched' result. After visiting several other plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area, we just couldn't seem to find a doctor who was 100% positive he or she could fix the original surgery results to my husband's preference. Finally,after visiting Dr. Fernau, we both felt so confident with the decision to move forward with the surgery. Dr. Fernau was very honest and frank about the issues my husband was dealing with, but assured us that we could expect exceptional results. After a smooth recovery and constant communication with Dr. Fernau and his staff, we finally got to see the results, which were more than we expected. The issues with my husband's nose that several other doctors seemed sure were "unfixable" are drastically improved. Both my husband and I highly recommend Dr. Fernau, and with utmost confidence. - Cara Doneluck More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-07-24
Review from E.  |  Source: DoctorBase  |  Feb 16, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty/septoplasty through Dr. Fernau for cartilage structural problems, difficulty breathing and sleeping, and a shape I did not like. I researched various surgeons in the Pittsburgh area who were well-qualified in medical as well as cosmetic surgery. Finding Dr. Fernau was a blessing. Many of the doctors offices I called gave me a bad impression: they were insincere, or treated me as another number to add to their books, or simply rushed me into the process. During my research, however, Dr. Fernau's name continued to appear as a well-reviewed, credible surgeon who was highly qualified. This was evident in the initial phone call I made to the office. Knowing very little about the process, the receptionist stayed on the phone with me for a while to answer all of my questions and to share her own experiences. This type of care continued into my first consultation, where Dr. Fernau spent 2 hours with me, answering questions, calming my doubts, giving me all the information I needed, but never pushing me to become his patient. He left the decision to me and made sure I was well-informed to make it. This type of sincerity was shown by every staff member I came across. Each took the time to learn who I was, what I was hoping to get, and to share their own experiences and prior fears. When it came time for surgery, Dr. Fernau met with me and immediately calmed any last-minute doubts in my mind. He was so passionate and focused that I became excited to see the work he would accomplish! He was meticulous, perfectionistic, and took incredible strides to ensure that his work product would be his best. My results are astounding--far beyond what I ever expected. I now have full oxygen through my nose (the first time I had ever experienced that, as I had only 10% through one side), I now sleep through the night for the first time in my life, the fracture in my cartilage and deviated septum are fixed, and it looks stunning on the outside! He is not only meticulous in his medical work, but he is a total perfectionist in his cosmetic work. His bedside manners were outstanding, his post-op attentiveness was great, and he answers the phone day and night for any questions I have. He still takes the time to give me tips and suggestions to ensure an efficient and painless recovery. Upon my return to the office after surgery, he was just as excited as I was to reveal the results. He lives and breathes this work and I am beyond thrilled to have found him.Dr. Fernau strives for perfection in every patient he works with. I highly recommend looking into Dr. Fernau and his staff for whatever procedure you are considering. I am honored to have been the patient of Dr. Fernau and I give him an A++++++! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908999
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2015

I recently had septo/Rhinoplaasty done I'm very pleased with my results and my breathing is sensational I just wanna say thanks to Dr.fernau and his staff they changed my life I just got the splint off and my nose was better than expected . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2015

I am SO impressed by Dr. Fernau's work. Having no idea what to really expect, I searched through a ton of reviews to make sure that I was making a good decision on having Dr. Fernau perform my rhinoplasty/septoplasty procedure. After the thorough consultation (which, by the way, the amount of time that he spent talking with me was unlike any other doctor I have ever encountered), I was confident that Dr. Fernau was not only a perfectionist (something I absolutely wanted for somebody who would be working on my nose, both opening up my nasal passages as well as ensuring that my nose looked better than it had prior to the surgery), but also incredibly passionate about his work and incredibly skillful. I am always skeptical of reviews, but I could not believe the amount of positive feedback and world-recognition Dr. Fernau has. These two things ensured that he would do a good job. Now, almost 3 weeks post-op, I could not be happier with the work he has done. I am breathing better than I ever have and the recovery period was painless as he provided all of the medicine I needed. Any questions I had, I texted and called him and he was patient and helpful in his responses and answers. And my nose looks perfect! Due to a fracture and a severely deviated septum, I had a slight curve to my nose from the profile and the tip of my nose was rounded due to my Italian ethnicity. Post-op, I have the cutest nose - I can't stop looking in the mirror!I can confirm (as well as my sister who had the same procedure) that Dr. Fernau is an outstanding surgeon and an expert at his work. Patient, thorough, detail-oriented, a perfectionist and one of the best at his profession. I 100% support going to him for a consultation, being open about any and all questions or concerns, and scheduling this procedure. It was absolutely worth it and like a dream come true having a surgeon like this so close to home. I am beyond grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595731
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 25, 2015

Hi my name is Dannielle R I recently had septo/Rhinoplasty done from Dr. Fernau I'm very pleased with my reults so far. I'm still in healing process but from what I can see my nose looks great and m ost importantly I can breathe , The staff At Dr. fernau's office is fantastic I couldn't have asked for better customer service .. D.R More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421805
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2015

I recently had septo/Rhinpolasty From Dr. fernau ,I was a little nervous about getting it done because I heard so many stories of the pain , But my sinus headaches had become unbearable . I had visited 2 other EnT surgeons prior to Dr. fernau .And I just didn't connect I felt as though I was just another number . But with Dr. fernau and his staff I felt very comfortable within the first 20 minutes of consulting with him he was very kind and comforting . also his confidence made me feel secure .needless to say I had the procedure done and I'm beyond pleased with the results . my nose looks better day by day, and my breathing is excellent. I can sleep at night without sitting up . I will tell anyone that will listen Dr. fernau as his staff are very professional and they believe in quality not just quantity it shows through their treatment to the public ...D.R More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246594
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty/septoplasty through Dr. Fernau. There are a number of aspects that make me recommend him highly. During my research of a skilled surgeon, I found that I wanted two things from the surgeon I chose: (1) one who was capable of performing a procedure that would help me medically (deviated septum, fracture, 10% breathing through the left side of my nose, etc.); and (2) one who was also skilled in aesthetics and cosmetic procedures as I knew this procedure would change the look of my nose. I called various other offices to ask about the surgeons and consultations, but had poor or average experiences. However, my meeting with Dr. Fernau was exceptional. He took over 2 hours with me during my consultation simply to make sure I understood everything, to answer every question, to discuss his experiences, and to take the time to understand what I wanted and needed. He discussed the medical benefits that would result-particularly my breathing and the increased energy, ability to sleep through the night, and improvements that would result in my life. Further, he has an incredible talent for aesthetics and ensuring that the shape of my nose (Italian bump on the bridge) would be improved with the surgery. In fact, everyone person I met in his office was so genuine, caring, and more than willing to share their own experiences. Even during my first phone call to the office, the receptionist took time to share her thoughts and experiences with me, which put me at ease. On the day of the procedure, Dr. Fernau was motivated and excited for me to see the successful results I would receive. He was caring, extremely thorough, and unbelievably meticulous in his work. The post-op meetings have been exceptional as well. He met with me and my sister (we both got the procedure done on the same day! That's how skilled he is!!) for over an hour, discussing procedures, and answering questions. Dr. Fernau was so caring and excited to show us the unbelievable results because he invested his heart into this work. It is a rare quality to find a surgeon who is so brilliant and skilled, but also so genuinely happy for his patients. Growing up without the ability to breathe well, I never realized how bad it was. Dr. Fernau said this would be life changing for me. And he was correct, it has changed my life already. I believe Dr. Fernau to be an expert in his field, and I highly recommend him for any procedure you are hoping to have. A++++ in all aspects. You are in skilled and trusted hands with Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246612
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2013

Dr. Fernau diagnosed and performed my rhinoseptoplasty surgery within two weeks of my initial consultation. I appreciated the help of his staff in scheduling and coordinating the tests needed prior to surgery in a timely manner. Not to mention, the results are fantastic More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.