Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for NeoGraft Hair Restoration* Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-28
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2016

46 Year Old Male Wanting Six Pack Back - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is the best doc I ever could have found to do my abdominal etching! My results are better then I thought they would be. He really cared and coached me on exercise and eating healthy! His office staff called me after surgery and other times to check on me and give me encouragement. He did some body implants of my friends and I am coming back for implants for bicep, deltoid,pec and calf. He is the best ! - - Dr Fernau actually gave me a six pack! I had abdominal etching 10 months ago using smartlipo and my abs are back ! One great thing about Dr Fernau he really cares. I was weighed every time I came in and he always encouraged exercise and healthy eating. I really followed instructions and it paid off. He and his staff are a great team. No other medical office can compare ! I'm coming for bicep, deltoid , pec and calf implants. He did some of buddies with knock out results ! He is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13463230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. Skill, knowledge, compassion, honesty. A true would class surgeon! I had abdominal etching with smartlipo, bicep and calf implants and I "topped" it off with a neograft hair transplant. I am a patient for life. He has worked on 4 family members with equally remarkable results. A great man ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13464809
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Doc Fernau is simply put THE best. I had all of the surgery listed within the past year and great results. He cares. Always has the best equipment and staff. I send friends ,family all the time. I'm going back for more ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718078
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr Fernau and his technicians performed a 2000 graft hair transplant with no incision and after 18 months my results are fabulous ! Excellent doctor and excellent staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12420425
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. I am showcased on his website. Check him out. The highest rated dr on the internet drjamesfernau with the best photo gallery. Amazing results. I am going back for a laser facelift and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12034597
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST Dr I have ever been to. I had a chin augmentation and cheek augmentation with superb results. I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant and a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12036606
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST dr I have ever seen. I had a cheek and chin augmentation with ssuperb results. I am telling all my friends and I am coming back for a laser facelift Precision TX and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118363
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me over one year ago and my results are fantastic! Six months ago from day rhinoplasty and removed a large dorsal hump and narrow the tip of my nose and it is completely changed my life! He is a true master in the field of plastic surgery. He performs laser facelifts the necklifts and that is going to be my next procedure and I am really looking forward to it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421803
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2015

My experience with the hair transplant I had with Dr. Fernau and his staff was both very professional but also very rewarding. I have had 2 previous transplants with another facility and they were not done with the new NeoGraft system. I feel that this transplant will be much more successful than the previous ones I've had. I arrived at Dr. Fernau's office at 6:30 in the morning and left at 9:30 that night. I had 26 hair follicles implanted. The 2 women who worked vigorously for 14 straight hours, Sherry Goodman and Bonnie Rawson, were completed devoted to getting my hair exactly the way I intended it to look. I would recommend Dr. Fernau and his staff to anyone needing a hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595730
Review from C.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 28, 2015

I had a hair transplant called NeoGraft and had 1500 grafts placed . My results are excellent. Far beyond my expectations. His staff and facility our state-of-the-art. Everyone is friendly and Dr. Fe rnau is a consummate professional.I would send any family member or friend to him and I am going to see him for another procedure in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421804
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 28, 2015

I had a NeoGraft hair transplant with amazing results. Dr Fernau and staff are pure professionals More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau and Sherry and Bonnie did 2000 NeoGraft hair transplants and results are superb. Way beyond expectations. I love my new hair ! More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2016

Dear Dr. Fernau, I hope you are having a wonderful week! I know you are very busy, so I only want to take a short minute of your precious time. I just wanted to express my utmost gratitude to you for everything you have done for me in my hair restoration process. Between the FUE procedure and the PRP treatments, I cannot find the words powerful enough to thank you for making this treatment financially feasible for me. From the very first time I met you for my consultation, I immediately felt like part of your family and was confident that this was the right choice. You were always honest with me and only wanted what was best for me to get the desired results, and I am so unbelievably thankful for your kindness and diligence. You have truly changed my life. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to me to promote your practice in any way I can. Coming to you was truly one of the best decisions of my life, and I cannot thank you enough. More

Shymchyk, Andrew.png

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.