Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pittsburgh, PA Plastic Surgeon Dr. James Fernau Breast Lift* Procedures

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2018

From the first consultation, Dr. Fernau and his staff were beyond welcoming and helpful. He made me feel like I was his only patient. He seemed genuinely excited about my procedure and getting me the results that I wanted. He's a perfectionist and won't settle for less than perfect results. He travels around the world attending conferences related to his trade. He has his finger on the pulse of the latest technologies. I lost about 100 pounds 2 years ago. He performed a breast lift and augmentation using the PAM technique. Its only been a month, but I can't believe how good they look. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Fernau or my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2018

From the first consultation, Dr. Fernau and his staff were beyond welcoming and helpful. He made me feel like I was his only patient. He seemed genuinely excited about my procedure and getting me the results that I wanted. He's a perfectionist and won't settle for less. He travels around the world attending conferences related to his trade. He has his finger on the pulse of the latest technologies. I lost about 100 pounds 2 years ago. He performed a breast lift and augmentation using the PAM technique. Its only been a month, but I can't believe the results. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Fernau or my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2018

I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.)I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.)I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2016

Mommy Makeover - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is 10/10 in my book. He knew immediately what to fix and explained thoroughly my surgery and recovery. Great bedside manner and very kind. I had a lot of consults before I chose him. I had the Brazilian lipoabdominoplasty and breast lift with augmentation. Very pleased. Love my results! - - I am a twin and have 2 kids and I needed some help. Diet and exercise was not enough to fix saggy tummy skin and saggy Breasts. Dr Fernau did a Brazilian lipoabdominoplasty and a breast lift with an implant. My results are really amazing. My recovery was easy. They used Exparel anesthetic and I really had no pain during first 4 days. After that minor discomfort. Super nice staff. I am going back ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4308494
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 14, 2015

Had Brazilian Butt Lift, Liposuction, Breast Lift. Perfect results after one year. Fabulous doctor. So knowledgeable and stays on top of all latest techniques. My butt has not lost any volume. Amazing results !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2015

63 Year Old Mother of 3 Needing Correction of a Sagging Butt and Breasts and Overhaul of Body. Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is kind, caring, professional and smart. You can tell his staff love him and so do the other patients in his office I met. I feel the same. I have sent girlfriends to his office and they experienced similar results as mine. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524127
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a BBL or Brazilian Butt Lift and body contour liposuction including a breast lift as part of a mommy makeover. Outstanding results. Perfect to me. It has been one year and my buttocks have retained almost all of their volume far beyond my expectations. My breasts are symmetric and he fat grafted them to increase size which is perfect. He used SAFELipo on my body and all of my contours are smooth. I could not be happier. His staff gave me their phone numbers including Dr Fernau and I felt comfortable from the first consult to my last visit. I rate him 100 out of 10 ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246609
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2013

I HAD BOWED LEGS AND SEVERLY UNDER-DEVELOPED CALVES. DR FERNAU DID DOUBLE IMPLANTS ON EACH OF MY LEGS. I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS OF THIS DIFFICULT OPERATION. THIS WAS THE FIRST SUMMER OF MY LIFE THAT I FELT CONFIDENT TO WEAR SHORTS AND DRESSES. DR FERNAU EXPLAINED THE SURGERY IN GREAT DETAIL, HE WAS KIND AND PROFESSIONAL AND I TRUSTED HIM COMPLETELY. I LIVE OUT OF TOWN SO I WAS WORRIED ABOUT THE AFTER-CARE I WOULD RECEIVE. HIS NURSES AND STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY FOR ME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR FERNAU WITH-OUT HESITATION. IN FACT I WILL BE RETURNING TO HIM FOR A BREAST LIFT AND MAYBE A LITTLE LIPO. More

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

After having two children and recently losing 25 pounds, my breasts were unsatisfying to me. The body I worked so hard for wasn’t perfect in my eyes. There had to be something I could do, and of course there was. My husband and I went on several consultations to well qualified surgeons and found that Dr. Fernau was perfect for the job. He and his staff are professional and well educated. He uses the latest techniques and methods. I was very impressed. He explained the procedure thoroughly, answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I showed concern about the pain. He assured me I would be taken care of. I felt very prepared having all my medications before my surgery. I felt confident in Dr. Fernau and was excited about the surgery. My recovery was fast and easy. I am very very happy with the results. They are exactly what I wanted. I know have the confidence and the breasts to go with my body. I would go to Dr. Fernau for all my esthetic needs. He is a very competent surgeon. I have already referred him to friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.