Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cindy Scozio Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-3908996
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2014

I love dr. Ferneu ! He is a gifted , and kind Dr. I would always go back to him for any procedure. He is always honest , and that means so much. I had my eyes done , i had bags under my eyes. They had got much worse because of a very stressful time in my life. Not only did he take the time to listen , i couldn't have hoped for a better result. The staff is always so kind and helpful. Mary was so helpful with getting things squared away. Sheila was always so calming to have around , always makes me feel better . Sherry is stands out in that way to for me . Just so helpful. Cindy has done Micro dermabrasion and just improved my skin so much. Thank you so much ! More

5.0
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2016

I wanted to thank you all for the great care that I have received from your office. Having cancer is never fun or easy and I appreciate the time & efforts of everyone who went out of there way to help me. Special thanks to Cindy & of course Dr. Fernau More

Roppa Card.png
5.0
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

As a life long acne sufferer I felt that there was no solution but to wait and see what happens with my skin. After finding Dr. Fernau’s office and his licensed aesthetician CindyScozio I know that that is no longer the case. I have gone through one Isolaz treatment, 3 microdermabrasions, and the use of Dr. Fernau’s acne kit and Cindy has transformed my skin. My face and back are both almost completely clear, and I am no longer embarrassed to go out in public without makeup. Cindy is kind and knowledgeable and she always has the best interest of her patients in mind. She is not out to sell treatments, she honestly cares about everyone seeing results. With an extremely kind and professional staff, I know I will continue to be a client at Dr. Fernau’s office. More

5.0
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Fernau by another plastic surgeon in 2009 to reduce the appearance of acne scars and a chickenpox scar. Since then I have had three procedures performed by Dr. Fernau, including the CO2 laser, and the results have been incredible. I actually have my first fraxel laser treatment today with Cindy Scozio, the Aesthetician at Dr. Fernau’s office. She is extremely talented and very personable. I highly recommend her microdermabrasion. After just two microderms from Cindy and using the Acne Kit by Dr. Fernau my skin is finally acne free. More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

I have had multiple treatments, including microdermabrasion and facials, all performed by licensed aesthetician and certified laser technician, Cindy Scozio. When somebody decides to spend the money and put one’s trust in the hands of a person who will hopefully make an improvement in one’s appearance, and thus in one’s self confidence, the best thing to hear is that the practitioner, herself, has undergone these same procedures. I felt immediately comfortable when I first met Cindy at Dr. Fernau’s office. She is eager to answer any and all questions, and give details of her personal experience with the procedures. She never promised what she could not deliver (perfection where there were acne scars) but did promise significant improvement, which did actually result! She is skilled and knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I am never pressured to purchase more than I want, but I am provided with information about up-coming specials and packages routinely offered by the office. This has allowed me to keep my skin looking better than ever, and to keep people thinking I’m at least 10 years younger than my actual age! There is no substitute for experience in the field of aesthetic procedures. I would highly recommend Cindy Scozio’s skillful eye, professional judgment, and steady hand to anybody seeking better skin care. Thanks, Cindy! More

5.0
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

After living many hard man-years, my face was left showing large cratering pores and deep scars. I had spend many dollars on info-mercial products and over-the-counter creams, but none of them seemed to work. I decided to “go for it” and seek microderm-abrasion. Three treatments later I feel like a new man. My skin has never flourished with such stunning brilliance. I often find myself staring into the mirror now adoring the brilliant complexion I never had. Cindy’s warm hands and charming personality make the experience almost supernatural. I can walk into any rave now feeling confident and ready to dance. In fact, I’ve actually noticed that my stamina has increased. I used to tire early in the night due to my low self-esteem because of my complexion. That has all changed now! I am even okay with wearing open-toed shoes, something I never thought I would do. Thanks guys for making my inner me come back to life! More

5.0
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

I began going to Dr. Fernau’s office for hopes of clearing up my acne. I have been working with Cindy for a good while now and my face looks so much better. I have had a few Isolaz treatments and chemical peels that I was skeptical about at first but they have made a huge difference. Cindy does an excellent job, she is very personable and knows exactly what treatment to do to get my best results. I am so thankful to have found such a kind-hearted and well-educated individual as her to improve my skin tremendously. More

5.0
Review from V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

Dr Fernau, I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude to you and your staff. I have never had a doctor or staff that take this much care and interest in their patients. Everyone in your office has been absolutely wonderful from the start. I also genuinely appreciate your time and patience in answering all of my direct questions, concerns and willingness to spend time with me to make sure that I was well informed. I appreciate all of you being so attentive and understanding as a first time patient from day one. You have made me feel very conmfortable and hopeful throughout this entire time span and have eased a lot of my anxiety. Cosmetic surgery can be a life altering change and choosing the right surgeon is a huge decision. However, I am confidant that I made the right one. You and your staff have exceeded my expectations! Thank you again for your excellent care! I will be sure to recommend you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.