Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Fernau Plastic Surgery

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter95 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2018

I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.)I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2017

Love my breast augmentation! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a beautiful and flawless breast augmentation earlier this summer. I experienced no pain and I cannot see my scar! Fantastic Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a beautiful and flawless breast augmentation earlier this summer. I experienced no pain and I cannot see my scar! Fantastic Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 06, 2017

From appointment scheduling to commitment to patient needs and expectations Dr. Fernau and staff surpass the bar. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2017

My experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was absolutely incredible. I had Pyloric Stenosis as an infant, which years later has resulted as deeply puckered scars throughout my abdomen. Dr. Fernau suggested hydrasolve liposuction and my results have been life-changing. The post-op recovery was quick and painless and there is no visible scarring as a result of this procedure. Dr. Fernau and his staff are incredibly helpful, honest, informative, and dedicated to providing their patients with a smooth and satisfactory experience. I cannot recommend him enough, he has absolutely changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2017

neograft 2000 grafts with superior results after 2 years and went from 36 waist to 32 waist after liposuction of chest, abs and love handles Dr Fernau and staff are beyond great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249101
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Fernau helped me with a bilateral pectoral and bicep augmentation...but beyond that he and his team assisted me with everything. I traveled from out of country and they helped with transportation, follow-up visits, prompt email inquiries. It's not quite the final look I was wanting but it's a part of the process that I'm very excited to continue on working with Dr. Fernau and his team with. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13863701
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 18, 2016

I am 24 years old and I have always had difficulty breathing due to a trauma that occurred when I was a child. Not only did I have trouble breathing, I was very self-conscious because of the appearance of my nose due to the trauma. I began researching for doctors and came across Dr. Fernau in Pittsburgh, PA. I decided to book a consultation with him because of all the excellent reviews I read and his continued education. During my consultation Dr. Fernau was very personable, intelligent and took his time explaining to me my condition and his plan to correct my deviated septum and to improve the appearance of my nose. He made me feel very much at ease and after the consultation, I knew right away he was the one I wanted to do my septorhinoplasty. Only a few days later I booked my surgery. Sheila and Sharon helped me get the exact date I wanted even though his schedule was very busy. (Because he is AWESOME.) After my surgery Dr. Fernau gave me his personal cell phone number to contact him if needed. During my recovery I texted him and he responded immediately with compassion and the information I needed. After week one I was able to get my internal splints out and I could breathe better than I ever had in my life, and I was brought to tears. After two weeks I was allowed to remove my nasal cast and the appearance of my nose was AMAZING. My nose was very natural looking and fit perfectly with my face. I am currently 3 weeks postop and I can confidently say that my choice to have this surgery was life changing. If you want a surgeon who will do amazing work and who makes you feel like family, Dr. Fernau is your guy. I cannot brag enough about him and his staff. They are all so knowledgeable, helpful and warm. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13758047
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2016

Let me preface this comment with the fact I am a physician, so I really researched before I chose Dr. Feranu. Dr. Fernau and his staff are wonderful. I picked this Doctor because he was double boarded in ENT and Cosmetic Plastic Surgery AND because he was only provider in the area who is member of Rhinoplasty Assn. He travels the world to learn and share his expertise in the procedure of rhinoplasty. He is highly qualified to do revision rhinoplasty which I waited almost 40 years to get done because I was waiting for the technology and the right surgeon! Obviously I did it and I am pleased! Is it your First rhinoplasty procedure? if you get it right the first time by choosing Dr, Fernau, you won't have to worry about revision! I recommend Dr. Fernau highly and without reservation. Also, as far as his personality, he is a great man, very humble and kind, very easy to talk to and takes pride in his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762145
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 28, 2016

I love my breast aug results and I cannot say enough superlatives about Dr Fernau. He just did my rhinoplasty too. He operated on my little girl. Everything has turned out amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13463230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. Skill, knowledge, compassion, honesty. A true would class surgeon! I had abdominal etching with smartlipo, bicep and calf implants and I "topped" it off with a neograft hair transplant. I am a patient for life. He has worked on 4 family members with equally remarkable results. A great man ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12725748
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is Aplus on the cutting edge of plastic surgery. I have great results with SmartLipo of chest,abdomen and love handles. Back to work in 2 days. Such a kind man. He cares about my long term results with an extensive organic diet and vitamin regimen. He is number one in my estimation ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12503013
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants with perfection fat grafting in the fat layer and the results are far better than I expected. They are completely natural. He is a perfectionist and really cares about his patients. I could reach him on his cell after surgery with any questions. A really really great doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12493561
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 02, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR I have ever seen. Great breast aug and BBL. I am going back for more Lipo and sending my friends. He is so kind and takes so so much time to explain and answer questions. He is truly passionate about his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12430555
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2016

Brilliant doctor of excellence and perfection and kindness ! Cheek aug and liquid rhinoplasty changed my life. He is an artist !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12387864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr Fernau performed abdominal etching using Smartlipo with excellent results. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. My recovery was quick. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12034597
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST Dr I have ever been to. I had a chin augmentation and cheek augmentation with superb results. I am coming back for a NeoGraft hair transplant and a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11795140
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2016

I am in love with my results from my breast augmentation! Dr Fernau and his staff are the best of the best. Very friendly and welcoming! He is extremely personable and professional and I would recommend him to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11513294
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 14, 2016

I went to Dr. Fernau for my forehead wrinkles . I am in my late fortys and have been using creams and serums and nothing was working until Dr. Fernau was recommended for fillers. I called for an appointment and his office staff was super nice! On the day of my appointment I was hesitant about getting any work done on my face but the moment I met Dr, Fernau I knew I was under the right care. Dr. Fernau was so pleasant and kind and easy to talk to. He is very intelligent and knowledgeable. He answered my questions and concerns in a clear and concise and gentle way. I had Bellafill filler used that same day at my appointment and had excellent results and had no pain. I couldn't believe the difference it made. His office staff was super sweet and knowledgeable too and helped me feel at ease. I will only go to Dr. Fernau for all my future procedures. God bless you Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11494801
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2016

Dr. Fernau made my browser line wrinkles disappear. He usedid Bellafill and botoxic and I have had amazing results. He is so kind, gentle , and caring. He is very intelligent and knowledgeable and answers all your questions. His office staff is wonderful too! I will only trust him to take care of me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11494802
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2016

I was in Pittsburgh in town for work, and had heard about Dr. Fernau's top reputation. I had a lesion on the side of my head near my face that had me concerned, as I noticed it getting larger and darker. I called Dr Fernau's office and wasn't sure what time appointment I could get, as I currently was working long hours. Dr Fernau's staff helped me find a time that was accommodating to my schedule, which was after hours for Dr Fernau. I was shocked that a doctor was willing to do this. When I arrived, I was greeted warmly and offered tea as he patiently explained the procedure and what he would be doing at each step. The procedure itself was so quick and painless! And I knew that I was in the right hands with the right doctor. Dr. Fernau gave me complete instructions on my after care, and the area healed so quickly and completely that you cannot tell anything had ever even been there. He is truly a knowledgeable and extremely caring doctor. I plan on seeing him again for any future procedures and recommending him to my friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11494800
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2016

I have had body lift procedures from Dr Fernau,and got amazing results! The scars healed paper thin white lines! All areas are completely tight! Dr.Fernau, and his Staff make you feel like family! OR Staff:Sheila,Edie,Sherry,Melinda,Bonnie. Front Office staff: Sharon, Kelly, Leah More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11335915
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Fernau did a breast augmentation and six weeks later he did a buttock implant. My results are flawless and beautiful ! He is patient and so incredibly kind. I love him ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11275553
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a breast augmentation and smartlipo and completely transformed my body. I went from a size 10 to a size 4. My breasts are beautiful. I am so happy. He is a fantastic doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11255220
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

Dr. Fernau has performed multiple surgeries on me and my results were excellent! He has so many positive reviews and while waiting in his waiting area there were so many positive comments about him as a doctor. He has won multiple top Dr. awards in Pittsburgh and in Pennsylvania and nationally. I saw that he was featured in Newsweek for one of his facelifts he performed and for performing an incredible surgery to reconstruct the entire scalp for it in place of Evanuick Russian girl. Most importantly he did this at no charge! His staff is wonderful and Dr. Fernau and his entire staff care about my recovery. He also performs laser resurfacing at no additional charge to make sure there is no scar present. No other plastic surgeon does this to my knowledge. He is truly a unique position and will be my plastic surgeon for the rest of my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11255221
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

Had NeoGraft incision free hair transplantation with fabulous results More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11255222
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

I had laser scar revision on my leg. The results were fantastic. Dr. Fernau fixed the incision and took care of the nerves that were affected by my accident. I also had laser scar revision on my hand, and he provided free follow ups to ensure that the scar was completely non existent. The staff was incredibly friendly. They all had cheerful tones, and they ensured that I was comfortable. They are all wonderful and sweet. They really care about their patients. I had practically no wait time. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to any friend, and I will keep him as my primary doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11255223
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

I recently went to Dr. Fernau for laser skin resurfacing. Because of aging , my skin wasn't so up-to-par. I've been looking for solutions such as different skin care items but nothing ever worked as well as I wanted it to. On a whim, I went to Dr. Fernau (a friend told me about him and his reviews were amazing) to consult about what could be done and he had me hooked! I continued with the procedure and I am so happy with the results. I get so excited when I look in the mirror because my skin is so soft and radiating. People keep telling me how good I look and it's the most amazing feeling. He and his staff were incredibly helpful and they also gave me advice on how to treat my skin with different natural products and a healthy diet. I am so pleased with what Dr. Fernau has given me- confidence and happiness More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11199677
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2016

I have suffered from migraine headaches since I was a child. I have tried multiple medications and have seen many doctors. I haven't found any methods of relief until now. Dr Fernau treated my headaches with Botox to see if I would get any relief from my horrible headaches. The first treatment I had about 25% relief , second treatment 50%, and I just had my third treatment 2 months ago and have had zero headaches! I can't thank him and his staff enough!!! This has truly changed my life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11206932
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2016

Dr.Fernau recently did my lip augmentation using voluma and the pout technique ! Oh my gosh I can't stop trying on different color lipsticks ! My lips are voluptuous yet do not look over done ! Just natural the numbing Creme saved the day and made it painless with the injection ! His staff those girls are knowledgable and just kind ! I will go back over and over again for filler as well as other procedures in the future ! He really took his time with me and made me feel at ease !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118364
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a beautiful and satisfying breast augmentation using Sientra gummy bear implants 350 mL and simultaneous he performed smart liposuction of my abdomen and hip rolls and outer and inner thigh's and knees With absolutely fantastic and perfect results! He always complements his staff and I can see why because they are so wonderful and he is unbelievably kind and compassionate. And more than that he is a genius at his work ! I know that he has one so many Top Dr. Awards and writes papers worldwide and studies worldwide and I really appreciate that in a doctor. Best of all he is so down-to-earth and wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118363
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me over one year ago and my results are fantastic! Six months ago from day rhinoplasty and removed a large dorsal hump and narrow the tip of my nose and it is completely changed my life! He is a true master in the field of plastic surgery. He performs laser facelifts the necklifts and that is going to be my next procedure and I am really looking forward to it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11063480
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Dr. Fernau's eye for perfection really helped my decision in picking him as my surgeon. I received a breast augmentation from him, and went from an A cup to a C cup. I am thrilled with the results and would go back to him in a heartbeat! He and his staff were so welcoming, informative, and kind. They treated me like family and I have never gotten better treatment from any other doctor. He answered my questions thoroughly and took as much time as I needed during the consultation. He is amazing and so knowledgable! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10713484
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 05, 2016

Dr Fernau and his staff really went above and beyond my expectations. I came in about a year ago extremely nervous, never thinking I would ever get plastic surgery but from the minute I walked into the office everyone there made me feel extremely comfortable and reassuring about my decision. The doctor and his surgical technician Sherry took so much time with me to answer all my questions, I never once felt rushed or left with questions I didn't feel where adequately answered. I'm about 15 months post op and I couldn't be happier with my decision! Dr Fernau truly is the best and he gave me the confidence I needed!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9045002
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2016

Dr. Fernau definitely exudes the desire to achieve perfection in all of the surgical procedures he performs, exemplifies the best bedside manner, reveals a great sense of humor, takes tremendous pride in his work and profession, and delivers a high level of care for his patients. When I experienced unexpected complications (a severe allergic reaction to antibacterial sutures and the development of a serious infection along both of my incisions) after my first surgical procedure with him, I really felt like completely restoring my health, well-being, and superior aesthetic results was a top priority to him. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Fernau to another person going through the same breast reconstruction process. I am extremely pleased with him and my results after working with 3 other well-known plastic surgeons for previous surgeries since 2011. My initial surgery (4th breast reconstruction revision) with this plastic surgeon took place on Friday, October 23, 2015. Several days later, I started developing a serious infection and an unexpected complication (suspected allergic reaction to commonly used antibacterial sutures). These issues had me at my surgeon's office repeatedly for a period of close to a month involving intense post-op follow-up and treatment. The surgeon ultimately decided to perform a 2nd surgery (my 5th breast reconstruction surgery overall) on Wednesday, November 18, 2015. The long-term results after this surgery were wonderful and I am still very pleased with the outcome now almost 3 months post-op. I have had my gripes about every surgeon I have seen over the past 5 years throughout a very difficult process, physically and mentally. However, this plastic surgeon definitely has the best bedside manner, sense of humor, sense of pride in his work, and level of care for his patients. When I experienced all those issues after the October 23rd surgery, I really felt like my health and well-being was a top priority to this surgeon. Also, I don't think I have ever waited more than 5-10 minutes to be seen while at his office! That is unheard of in this industry. I have previously and frequently waited more than 1 hour during most of my office visits with previous surgeons! His staff is incredibly nice, friendly, and patient, especially the few surgical techs that work solely for him and assist during his procedures. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Fernau to another person going through the same breast reconstruction process. J. Phillips More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6610958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 25, 2015

The staff was very friendly and willing to take the time to answer all my newbie questions. Dr Fernau is awesome. What else can I say? He made me feel totally at ease and listened to my concerns. I had Restylane filler to conceal the tired looking bags under my eyes and it looks so natural that people ask what I've been doing different. No one suspects plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6041471
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2015

I have been to a lot of doctors offices over the years and the staff is what separates this office from all of the others. They rearrange their schedule to meet your needs and address any concern you may have as if they were their own! They have earned a life long relationship and friendship with me! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6024303
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2015

Dr. Fernau and his team were excellent! They answered all of my questions and never rushed me. I was very nervous on surgery day, but Sheila and Dr. Fernau eased my mind and had me laughing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394074
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2015

Everything about my experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was EXCEPTIONAL. I had my first consultation for a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty in June, and underwent the surgery at the end of July. After visiting several other plastic surgeons in the area, I chose Dr. Fernau without hesitation because of his knowledge, confidence, experience, and the excellent service and care of his staff. My results are truly something amazing, and something I thought I would never get to experience. I recommend Dr. Fernau and his practice with the utmost confidence that you will be just as pleased with your experiences! - J. Doneluck More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4810047
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr fernau and his staff were amazing if not outstanding. He did a breast augmentation on me and Both him and his staff answered all my concerns and questions making me feel very comfortable. His work is absolute perfection and I am so thankful for choosing him without any regrets! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4772449
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and a brazilian butt lift. My results are great ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4768168
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr Fernau did a rhinoplasty for me. I love it ! He is a perfectionist and kind and caring. This was a life changing event for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4768169
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. Additionally, I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and in that time he has performed a facelift, neck lift , eyelid lifts and liposuction on my chest , stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He is a consummate professional and on top of his game. He always takes the necessary time to discuss each procedure and graciously performs touch up at no additional charge including laser treatment over my scars which are invisible. Simply stated, he is a world class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4717984
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 12, 2015

I had a brazilian butt lift one year ago and my biggest worry was it would not last. Well, it has and I am so happy. Dr Fernau did my surgery. He is great. I recently had a breast augmentation by him and it turned out perfect. Thank you Dr Fernau! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524127
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a BBL or Brazilian Butt Lift and body contour liposuction including a breast lift as part of a mommy makeover. Outstanding results. Perfect to me. It has been one year and my buttocks have retained almost all of their volume far beyond my expectations. My breasts are symmetric and he fat grafted them to increase size which is perfect. He used SAFELipo on my body and all of my contours are smooth. I could not be happier. His staff gave me their phone numbers including Dr Fernau and I felt comfortable from the first consult to my last visit. I rate him 100 out of 10 ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4178247
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

I am currently receiving tattoo removal from this amazing doctor. Not only is the work incredible but scarring is very, very minimal. I am beyond happy with my results. I look great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3949295
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2015

I received Botox from Dr. Fernau and the results are amazing! He is awesome and I am beyond pleased. The staff is so friendly and he actually takes his time to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I've gone to other places to get Botox and it couldn't compare to how amazing Dr. Fernau is. I look 15 years younger! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3866425
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2015

I had a brow lift, facelift and upper and lower eyelid lift with outstanding results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421796
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 26, 2015

Hi My Name is Steve Meca and DR Fernau I call him Dr J he and his staff are the best people I have ever meant I was so scared about going but when I got there they were like family people that I never meant or seen in my life they made me feel so relaxed and calm it was unbelievable I would recommend Dr Fernau and his staff to anybody that needs his profession if a had to rate Dr. Fernau on a scale it would go off the charts the BEST DR. AND STAFF AROUND More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421797
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2015

Facelift and eyelid surgery turned out great ! Dr Fernau is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421798
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Fernau performed a Brazilian butt lift and a labioplasty and a breast aug and I absolutely love my results. He is kind and professional and so is his staff. I would recommend any of my friends or family to doctor Fernau More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421799
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2015

Excellent rhinoplasty surgeon. He is double board certified in both ENT and in Plastic Surgery and it shows in his knowledge and skill. He took over an hour with me during my consult and my post care was wonderful. 100 stars! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421801
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

I was nervous and skeptical prior to surgery but after an in-depth consultation with Dr. Fernau and now, almost 2 months post-rhinoplasty, I can assure any skeptics that he does an incredible job. My nose is healing well, it looks SO much better than it did prior to surgery and - the best part - I am sleeping through the night and have so much more energy during the day as a result. He fixed my breathing which resulted in more energy during the day; I could not be more thrilled! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421800
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

Dr Fernau recently performed a rhinoplasty and my results are absolutely incredible. I cannot believe I have such a change my nose at three weeks postoperatively. He is truly a genuinely nice person with an incredible staff. He has the most knowledge of any doctor I have ever Matt and most importantly he has humble More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421802
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2015

Handsdown best staff. Best office ive ever come in contact with. Ive recommended dr.fernau and his amazing staff (love u sherry& britney) on numerous occasions. They go above and beyond to make you happy and comfortable with your procedure. Sooo informative and innovative. They are tops and ill be seeing you guys again soon !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421803
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2015

My experience with the hair transplant I had with Dr. Fernau and his staff was both very professional but also very rewarding. I have had 2 previous transplants with another facility and they were not done with the new NeoGraft system. I feel that this transplant will be much more successful than the previous ones I've had. I arrived at Dr. Fernau's office at 6:30 in the morning and left at 9:30 that night. I had 26 hair follicles implanted. The 2 women who worked vigorously for 14 straight hours, Sherry Goodman and Bonnie Rawson, were completed devoted to getting my hair exactly the way I intended it to look. I would recommend Dr. Fernau and his staff to anyone needing a hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421804
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 28, 2015

I had a NeoGraft hair transplant with amazing results. Dr Fernau and staff are pure professionals More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421805
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2015

I recently had septo/Rhinpolasty From Dr. fernau ,I was a little nervous about getting it done because I heard so many stories of the pain , But my sinus headaches had become unbearable . I had visited 2 other EnT surgeons prior to Dr. fernau .And I just didn't connect I felt as though I was just another number . But with Dr. fernau and his staff I felt very comfortable within the first 20 minutes of consulting with him he was very kind and comforting . also his confidence made me feel secure .needless to say I had the procedure done and I'm beyond pleased with the results . my nose looks better day by day, and my breathing is excellent. I can sleep at night without sitting up . I will tell anyone that will listen Dr. fernau as his staff are very professional and they believe in quality not just quantity it shows through their treatment to the public ...D.R More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

Dr Fernau is all about excellence and genuinely the nicest doctor I have ever met! He is so knowledgeable, kind ,caring and approachable. He and his staff are the finest. From my first phone call to my very last visit I was treated with so much genuine kindness and everyone was helpful. I was never rushed. He spent over one hour with me during my first consult. Other doctors topped out at 20 minutes. I got to review his photo gallery from facelifts to liposuction and his results are incredible . I had surgery for gynecomastia and my results are perfect. I can take my shirt off at the beach . I was impressed at his genuine passion for his work and he took a lot of time encouraging an organic lifestyle of nutrition and exercise. He really wants me to retain my result. In short, he is the greatest doctor I have ever met! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246591
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 19, 2015

I would recommend dr fernau to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. I had never had any procedures done before and he and his staff spend as much time as I needed answering questions, educating me on the procedure and making sure I was extremely comfortable. Dr fernau not only exceeded my expectations but he and his staff truly went above and beyond pre-op and post op. I have already scheduled my second procedure with him only 4 months after my first one because I am that pleased with my results and know that I am in great hands! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246594
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty/septoplasty through Dr. Fernau. There are a number of aspects that make me recommend him highly. During my research of a skilled surgeon, I found that I wanted two things from the surgeon I chose: (1) one who was capable of performing a procedure that would help me medically (deviated septum, fracture, 10% breathing through the left side of my nose, etc.); and (2) one who was also skilled in aesthetics and cosmetic procedures as I knew this procedure would change the look of my nose. I called various other offices to ask about the surgeons and consultations, but had poor or average experiences. However, my meeting with Dr. Fernau was exceptional. He took over 2 hours with me during my consultation simply to make sure I understood everything, to answer every question, to discuss his experiences, and to take the time to understand what I wanted and needed. He discussed the medical benefits that would result-particularly my breathing and the increased energy, ability to sleep through the night, and improvements that would result in my life. Further, he has an incredible talent for aesthetics and ensuring that the shape of my nose (Italian bump on the bridge) would be improved with the surgery. In fact, everyone person I met in his office was so genuine, caring, and more than willing to share their own experiences. Even during my first phone call to the office, the receptionist took time to share her thoughts and experiences with me, which put me at ease. On the day of the procedure, Dr. Fernau was motivated and excited for me to see the successful results I would receive. He was caring, extremely thorough, and unbelievably meticulous in his work. The post-op meetings have been exceptional as well. He met with me and my sister (we both got the procedure done on the same day! That's how skilled he is!!) for over an hour, discussing procedures, and answering questions. Dr. Fernau was so caring and excited to show us the unbelievable results because he invested his heart into this work. It is a rare quality to find a surgeon who is so brilliant and skilled, but also so genuinely happy for his patients. Growing up without the ability to breathe well, I never realized how bad it was. Dr. Fernau said this would be life changing for me. And he was correct, it has changed my life already. I believe Dr. Fernau to be an expert in his field, and I highly recommend him for any procedure you are hoping to have. A++++ in all aspects. You are in skilled and trusted hands with Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246595
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and my results are amazing. I have sent family and friends to Dr Fernau and they also had excellent results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246603
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2015

He is a true artist. Kind and considerate too. And the staff is wonderful and caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246593
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2015

I went to Dr Fernau for facial rejuvenation and with no pressure he explained to me in detail every aspect of facial rejuvenation and all the latest techniques available. He was kind and very knowledgeable. His staff was similar and made me feel very comfortable.I had been to many other plastic surgeons and I had felt pressured to do something and at no time did I feel pressured during my consult with Dr. Fernau. I am a high-profile businessman and we formulated a plan which would best fit my schedule.I had a four head left and facelift and neck lift and rhinoplasty with absolutely incredible results. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246605
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2014

I had a deviated septum repair, nasal fracture repair, and rhinoplasty last month. Dr. Fernau is an excellent plastic surgeon and also an ENT. He has taken excellent care of me. His staff are friendly, professional, and make you feel at ease there. They always answer any questions that I may have. I would never consider going anywhere else. I feel confident in the care he has given me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246601
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2014

Dr Fernau is a remarkable surgeon. He is very charming, professional and provides you quality time and answers. He is good at explaining everything clearly and is knowledgeable. Two big thumbs up for Dr Fernau! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246598
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2014

great experience and great result. Dr. Fernau, his nurses and staff were all wonderful, capable and knowledgeable. I felt treated like royalty by each and every one. All were approachable, were eager to make sure all questions were answered, to make sure I had a clear understanding of what to expect before, during and after the surgery. Dr. Fernau is an artist - he saw things I had never been concerned about, but took care of and the result is amazing. Now I look on the outside like I feel on the inside. AND I can see when I get up in the morning!! My eyelids will open - no more drooping over the eyelashes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246599
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2014

Dr. Fernau is a perfectionist and does amazing work. His staff is caring and knowledgable. I would highly recommend going to Dr. Fernau for any cosmetic work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246614
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 24, 2014

Dr. Fernau is amazing! He is the best I've been to. His work is beautiful and he aims for perfection! He corrected another doctor's mistake with filler in my tear trough area that I had for 2 years and no one was able to correct it. He has and continues to give me FREE laser treatment around eye area as well. The treatment I received from he and is staff along with the results I got brought me to tears right there. I am so grateful! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246597
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2014

I had a rhinoplasty years ago and recently follow-up with Artefill and botox injections. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with the results. I could have not asked for a better doctor to perform these procedures. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. I would recommend Dr. Fernau for any cosmetic procedure and have already discussed with him my next procedure. Excellent results, excellent skills. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246611
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246596
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2013

Dr. Fernau performed a Brazilian Lipoabdominoplasty on me a week and a half ago. I am so pleased with the results and I am very surprised on how quickly I am recovering. The staff has been so friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns that I have had. I felt comfortable knowing that I could contact Dr. Fernau anytime of the day or night if I had questions or concerns. I would recommend him to any friend or family. I am planning on having more work done by him very soon. I couldn't be any happier and am excited to see what it all looks like after I am completely healed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246609
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2013

I HAD BOWED LEGS AND SEVERLY UNDER-DEVELOPED CALVES. DR FERNAU DID DOUBLE IMPLANTS ON EACH OF MY LEGS. I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS OF THIS DIFFICULT OPERATION. THIS WAS THE FIRST SUMMER OF MY LIFE THAT I FELT CONFIDENT TO WEAR SHORTS AND DRESSES. DR FERNAU EXPLAINED THE SURGERY IN GREAT DETAIL, HE WAS KIND AND PROFESSIONAL AND I TRUSTED HIM COMPLETELY. I LIVE OUT OF TOWN SO I WAS WORRIED ABOUT THE AFTER-CARE I WOULD RECEIVE. HIS NURSES AND STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY FOR ME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR FERNAU WITH-OUT HESITATION. IN FACT I WILL BE RETURNING TO HIM FOR A BREAST LIFT AND MAYBE A LITTLE LIPO. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246604
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2013

I have had experience with previous plastic surgeons and Dr Fernau is by far the best! Nice service from staff, never wait long. On surgery day I was extremely nervous, the nurse immediately helped calm me down. I sat in their massage chair which was extremely helpful, too. I did not have any trouble, no post op pain. I was very comfortable post op. It will be 3 weeks this upcoming week. He did an awesome job! Everything was positive. I love my new look. He is a good person, very gentle. He is very genuine, I could tell he cares more about his patients than the money. I will continue to see him! Very professional, relaxing atmosphere. His nurse is extremely nice and was very helpful as is his entire staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246607
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2013

I am a teenage patient Dr. Fernau had for a Labiaplasty. Now, before this surgery, I couldn't do anything. I couldn't wear shorts, bathing suits, or even thongs. When I got my period, the labia would crack open and bleed, it would swell, and I would get infections; especially vaginal infections due to the blockage. I couldn't use tampons. I couldn't cross my legs. Sitting in class for 42 minutes didn't really help at all either, I had to slouch or sit on my tailbone. Simple activities like running was beyond uncomfortable. Laying down was uncomfortable. I swallowed Motrin like crazy. I didn't have a normal teenage life like I was supposed to. After I got the surgery, my life has changed for the better. I can wear whatever I want without wanting to hide. I am pain and infection free thanks to his compassion and his skills. I am very satisfied with the results. So, thank you Dr. Fernau, for giving me my quality of life back. -CC More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246612
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2013

Dr. Fernau diagnosed and performed my rhinoseptoplasty surgery within two weeks of my initial consultation. I appreciated the help of his staff in scheduling and coordinating the tests needed prior to surgery in a timely manner. Not to mention, the results are fantastic More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246615
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Fernau gave me a tummy tuck about 10 weeks ago, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! He is extremely knowledgeable and very capable of applying the newest techniques, of which I have greatly benefited. Dr. Fernau chose to use a new Brazilian technique which has kept my scar several inches shorter than the usual hip to hip incision that I was dreading. I am amazed at how my scar is fading, thanks to his laser treatment, and can't wait to get show off my flat tummy this summer. The staff at the office are also extremely competent and professional. They are very friendly and patient, and have encouraged my questions even when I have had to contact them after hours. I have actually enjoyed coming into the office because they really seem to enjoy helping people. It's a fabulous environment. Dr. Fernau has also been very professional in his demeanor, and always prompt. I look forward to my future breast augmentation, which he has offered at substantial discount! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246617
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2012

I am a current patient with Dr. Fernau. So far, my face lift and eye lift have gone very well. I have found Dr. Fernau to be very competent, kind and especially talented with his ability to bring out the best in my features. His staff is equally kind and competent. I am truly looking forward to enjoying how much better I will look after the work he has done on me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246619
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 25, 2011

Very nice, understanding. Surgery went well, healing going as planned, overall a good experience. I would recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246618
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 09, 2011

Honestly...I was a little nervous when I was doing research and read the reviews on here. I decided because of his credentials to go ahead with my appointment and I'm so pleased that I did. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable but also very very nice. Immediately I felt that I was in very good hands. His professional demeanor and desire for perfection is exactly the type of doctor I want handling my aesthetic procedures. I have had filler many times and have never been so satisfied with the results. I will definetely be back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246608
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2011

Dr.James Feranu has been my plastic surgeon since 2004. His knowledge and desire to continue to learn about new techniques is why I picked him to perform my particular procedudes. I am so completely satisfied with my end results. His staff was so pleasant and helpful. His surgical ability was outstanding. The one particular thing I like the best was that he followed me post-op and I always saw him on every follow-up visit. I have recommended him to many of my friends. Most recently, my daughter, had a procedure done. She had no complications and is very satisfied. I will continue to go to him for any of my needs in the future. AB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246622
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 22, 2010

Dr. Fernau service and expertise was beyond excellent with my procedure. I had a very unsightly stomach and scar. His repair work was unbelievable. It gave me a new lease on life. I will be forever grateful. He was very honest and forthright in his explanation of the procedure. I found his staff to be helpful. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 28, 2018

I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results of my breast augmentation. Dr. Fernau is an extremely talented surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2017

Great experience! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fernau and his office for the informative, professional, caring approach they all have. Dr. Fernau is top-notch - very knowledgeable and gets excellent results. I have had very deep acne scars and procedures in the past to reduce them, but under his care is the first time I have seen such drastic improvement. It is unbelievable. My entire family is happy for this improvement as they know how much it means to me. It really affected my self-confidence over the years. You can easily tell that Dr. Fernau not only has the skills to produce great results, but also the drive and motivation to help everyone to transform to their very best. I'm so happy! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 04, 2017

I love having a perfectionist as my plastic surgeon... Dr Fernau really knows his stuff and he is very thorough, I'm so impressed. I wish I would have made an appointment sooner! His staff is absolutely wonderful. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-14665235
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2017

I could not be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Fernau. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He takes so much pride in his work. His staff is very accommodating and his office is pristine. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to anyone interested in a procedure. He made my nose look so beautiful. I feel like a different person because of my new hero, Dr. Fernau! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246602
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2014

I had tumescent liposuction done on my abdomen and hips this past May by doctor Fernau. During my consultation Dr. Fernau answered any necessary questions that I had asked. The staff was very professional and made me feel comfortable on the day of the surgery. They treated me like royalty. I was the only appointment on the day of my surgery so they did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable. I would not recommend that anyone choose any other doctor but Dr. Fernau. My results were exactly what I was looking for and could not be more happy. Since the surgery I was given Dr. Fernau's personal cell phone number along with Sheila's in case I had any questions. I have been seen about 3 times since my surgery and have started getting my scars removed, which by the way are not very noticeable at all. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246606
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2013

I am pleased with the results of my abdominalplasty w/hernia repair. Little to no scarring. I have referred freinds to Dr J. Fernau. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246613
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2012

Dr Fernau has done several procedures for me with wonderful results. My facelift was done 2 years agao and my necklift done 6 months ago. My appearance is so natural and the change was such that i get many compliments not questions. Dr Fernau has always gone the extra mile taking extra time and effort to make sure the result is the best. I am so pleased. I look at least 10 years younger than my age. He and his staff worked very hard to accomodate my work schedule. His staff called me at home to make sure i was okay after each procedure. I appreciate his work, his time and his staff. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246610
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2012

Dr. Fernau is a meticulous, knowlegeable, experienced and extremely caring doctor. He performed a full face lift for me that was nearly perfect. My face was lifted but retained a natural appearance. I receive compliments all the time and requests for the surgeon's name. His staff is friendly, personable, helpful and completely informed. I do not hesitate to highly recommend him. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246621
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 03, 2010

I posted a rating a few weeks ago and it was removed. I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau's for 17 years. He is by far one of the more talented plastic surgeons in this area. I have had nothing but good results and the whole office staff has always been caring and accomodating. He spends quality time with you on each visit. I have referred numerous friends with great results and satisfaction. It is quite obvious and apparent that the first post here is from a disgruntled employee. This is not a place for anyone to air their grievances. He is a great doctor annd I would most certainly recommend him to anyone. Jamie Tate, patient More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246623
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2008

I have had four procedures by Dr. Fernau since Oct. of 1996: A brow lift, rhinoplasty, laser and implant replacement. I live in AZ and have the availabiltiy of the finest plastic surgeons in the country located in Scottsdale. Yet I choose to travel to PA because I trust no one but Dr. Fernau. He is an absolute perfectionest. He is brutally honest which I consider an attribute in a plastice surgeon. His professional ethics are above reproach. I was always treated with the utmost respect by his staff. The surgical centers were prfessional and comfortable. There was never a moment of anxiety with any of the procedures. If you see a negative rating for Dr. Fernau you must believe there are two sides to every story. How can anyone who sees the miracle he performed for Tatiana the little Russian girl say he is not knowledgable. That is so ludicrous. I did not give him a 5 on punctuality because it is common for a sugeons schedule to be beyond his control. Signed PV in AZ More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.