Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Fernau Plastic Surgery

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

From the first consultation, Dr. Fernau and his staff were beyond welcoming and helpful. He made me feel like I was his only patient. He seemed genuinely excited about my procedure and getting me the results that I wanted. He's a perfectionist and won't settle for less than perfect results. He travels around the world attending conferences related to his trade. He has his finger on the pulse of the latest technologies. Amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2017

Dr. Fernau and his highly competent staff are professional, kind, caring, and simply the best! I am thrilled with my overall experience with everything from staff attentiveness, to the office technology, and Dr. Fernau's skills for optimal results. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fernau! My very intense acne scarring has drastically diminished through his treatments. It's literally life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2017

Doctor Fernau is an exceptional physician and surgeon. He was caring, concerned and took time to answer my questions and concerns. The results of his procedures were great! Thanks to Sherry, Bonnie, Malinda and Sharon for exceptional help. My ONLY concern is that my appts. had to be changed several times. Because I am by myself this created an amazing amount of stress and planning to find people available to help me esp. with transportation. No other complaints. Would highly recommend Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2017

I love my breast augmentation. It has changed my life. My confidence is so much better. My shopping is now so exciting to find bras and tops and a whole array of bathing suits. Dr Fernau andd his staff are so kind and caring. His work is that of a perfectionist. I had minimal pain . I took only ibuprofen after surgery. In 2 weeks the swelling was gone and he placed all stitches under my skin. The nurse Shiela only had to remove some tape. She is awesome and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a breast aug earlier this year and my results are perfect. I had no pain and now I cannot see my incision. His staff are so kind and attentive. I am sending many friends to him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249705
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2017

I traveled from out of country to get pec and bicep implants and Dr. Fernau and his team were INCREDIBLE!!!!! They were helpful for transportation, emails, feedback, and took care of any concerns I had. They all made me feel incredibly comfortable and at ease especially when traveling by myself. Although the desired results couldn't be met with one surgery - I am very happy to return to their team for my follow-up procedure. My wait time was minimal and the care was superior. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13811338
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. From the consultation, the surgery with the use of HydroSolve topnotch techonology, and the post op follow up appointments - hands down best experience and results ever! The doctor treated me as if I was one of his own kids! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12421299
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau also does excellent Botox and fillers ! Amazing ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12451993
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2016

Cheek implants and liquid rhinoplasty perfection! He is a genius and an artist !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12403376
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching using Smartlipo. Highest recommendation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11870342
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2016

Best plastic surgeon. NeoGraft hair transplant and Smartlipo of Neck and face excellent More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11571930
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Fernau to anyone looking to have fillers. He is very knowledgeable and knows exactly what filler would be best for you. He takes the time and answers all your questions in a clear and concise way. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Fernau and trusted his care for me. I received Bellafill as my filler and I have amazing results. I will only go to Dr. Fernau for all my future needs. His office staff is also all wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11260837
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2016

I had laser scar revision on my leg. The results were fantastic. Dr. Fernau fixed the incision and took care of the nerves that were affected by my accident. I also had laser scar revision on my hand, and he provided free follow ups to ensure that the scar was completely non existent. The staff was incredibly friendly. They all had cheerful tones, and they ensured that I was comfortable. They are all wonderful and sweet. They really care about their patients. I had practically no wait time. I wo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11395530
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2016

Excellent doctor and womderful staff. DR Feernau took over one hour with me! He did a beautiful breast aug and Smartlipo. Love my results ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11155990
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Fernau performed an incision free hair transplant called NeoGraft one year ago with excellent results! I finally have a full head of hair! Six months ago he performed a rhinoplasty and after the swelling went down this procedure really change my life. He is a smart kind and compassionate doctor with a beautiful and caring staff! He will be Mike Dr. forever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10867298
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2016

I would recommend trying the SmartLipo for getting rid of that unwanted fat in the areas you cant seem to get rid of it Dr. Fernau really knows what hes doing and can really help with anybodys situation. He is highly recommended and offers many more procedures. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.