Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Fernau Plastic Surgery

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter86 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Very happy with my results - I had a Labiaplasty with Dr. Fernau and I'm very happy with my results. He and his staff are great and he just very thorough in expaining your procedure. He truly cares about his patients and their satisfaction with his work. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Fernau is both personable and achieves excellent outcomes. I couldn't be happier with the transformation my skin has had under his care. I have had very deep acne scars most of my life. The procedures did not hurt and I was awake during them. I can't express enough how incredibly happy I am with the ease of recovery and overall results. The improvement in my skin is drastic. It has truly helped my self confidence. I highly recommend Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast Augmentation - I love my new breasts! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2017

beautiful breast augmentation! - Dr James Fernau performed a flawless breast augmentation earlier this summer and I had no pain and now I cannot see any scars. I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2017

Breast Augmentation - My results are perfect. My recovery was easy and I have no scar. Superb doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249102
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Fernau and his incredible team made my experience as wonderful as it could be. I traveled from out of country - emails, skype consults, and finally a face to face the day before surgery (which was so convenient and efficient). Dr. Fernau's office staff helped me with transportation to and from the hospital and follow-up visits - I couldn't have asked for better and more sincere care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13759677
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13726876
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2016

The nicest doctor I've ever met. Excellent skill and knowledge. He is internationally known and remains humble. Love him ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469716
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2016

Amazing Doc with great bedside manner. Very smart and humble. Super staff. My experience was awesome. I'm going back for smart Lipo! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13464809
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Doc Fernau is simply put THE best. I had all of the surgery listed within the past year and great results. He cares. Always has the best equipment and staff. I send friends ,family all the time. I'm going back for more ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718078
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr Fernau and his technicians performed a 2000 graft hair transplant with no incision and after 18 months my results are fabulous ! Excellent doctor and excellent staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718076
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr Fernau through his excellent surgical skill did a complete facial recontruction and changed my life. Great doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718077
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is on the A plus cutting edge of surgical procedures. My SmartLipo of chest, abdomen and love handles turned out great. Easy recovery. No pain. Went from 38 to 32 pants and sticking to a good diet per Dr Fernau. He cares about your long term results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688388
Review from C. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did such a great job using an anatomical calf implant augmentation. He also used fat grafting for perfection. I had no downtime. He used Exp ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12502959
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau gets great results. He did a an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants over the medial and lateral gastrocnemius muscles and fat grafted for perfection. Very natural result. Minimal downtime with use of Exparel. Great doctor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12490593
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2016

I would and am going to see Dr Fernau again. I'm sending friends too. Dr Fernau is a great doctor. He did perfect with breast augmentation and BBL ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688389
Review from I. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr Fernau did great with my breast augmentation and BBL. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends. He is so honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12440692
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2016

Dr Fernau completely rejuvenated my upper and lower eyelids. I look 10 years younger. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12423450
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau is Genius !!! Perfect cheek implants and liquid rhinoplasty. Life changing!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12423451
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Excellent Doctor and staff. Well worth it. 5 stars ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688390
Review from J. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12402585
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Ab etching excellent results with Smartlipo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12402584
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with my abdominal etching. My recovery was quick with Smartlipo. I had little discomfort. Dr Fernau is a great guy. Smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is super. I'm going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12036606
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 16, 2016

The BEST dr I have ever seen. I had a cheek and chin augmentation with ssuperb results. I am telling all my friends and I am coming back for a laser facelift Precision TX and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11797832
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2016

My breast augmentation could not have gone smoother. Dr. Fernau did an excellent job. His staff was available to answer any questions I had and were always very pleasant to talk to. I loved the friendly upbeat environment that his office had and would recommend him and his services to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11733316
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2016

Dr. Fernau has performed multiple surgeries on me and my results were excellent! He has so many positive reviews and while waiting in his waiting area there were so many positive comments about him as a doctor. He has won multiple top Dr. awards in Pittsburgh and in Pennsylvania and nationally. I saw that he was featured in Newsweek for one of his facelifts he performed and for performing an incredible surgery to reconstruct the entire scalp for it in place of Evanuick Russian girl. Most importantly he did this at no charge! His staff is wonderful and Dr. Fernau and his entire staff care about my recovery. He also performs laser resurfacing at no additional charge to make sure there is no scar present. No other plastic surgeon does this to my knowledge. He is truly a unique position and will be my plastic surgeon for the rest of my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11563198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2016

Dr. Fernau is awesome! He is very caring and kind. I went in to get fillers for my forehead lines. He is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions about filler choices and helped me to understand what the best choice was for me. I received Bella fill and the results were instant and amazing! I will only go to Dr. Fernau for all my future needs. His office staff is wonderful too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11336157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and smartlipo and my results and perfect ! He is awesome. Wonderful happy staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11258863
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2016

Perfect breasts 400cc gummy bear implants and went from a size 10 to a 4 with Smartlipo of abdomen and hips More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11258864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2016

I had laser scar revision on my leg. The results were fantastic. Dr. Fernau fixed the incision and took care of the nerves that were affected by my accident. I also had laser scar revision on my hand, and he provided free follow ups to ensure that the scar was completely non existent. The staff was incredibly friendly. They all had cheerful tones, and they ensured that I was comfortable. They are all wonderful and sweet. They really care about their patients. I had practically no wait time. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to any friend, and I will keep him as my primary doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11131998
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2016

Dr Fernau performed incision freehair transplant called NeoGraft One year ago and I have excellent results. I also had smartlipo of my chest, abdomen and love handles. Again, excellent results! Overall a brilliant and compassionate doctor! I am going to see him for some more procedures and send my friends as well More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8451535
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2015

Great doctor. Took care of everything I needed. Takes care of all his clients. He stuck his neck out for me to help me even though he was an out of network Doctor. Bedside manner was one of the best I have dealt with. Actually listens to patients about concerns and other things going on. I have recommended him to anyone and everyone. I will also continue to recommend Dr. James Fernau. His assistant is also very nice upfront and cooperative with everything going on. They both make sure that you are comfortable with everything going on with your medical needs and will explain and do what is needed to get everything done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7106417
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2015

Wow - he is an amazing doctor. I had the cartilage in nose collapse and I couldn't breath through my left nostril and the right nostril was diminished. He new exactly what to do by taking cartilage from my ear to reconstruct my nose and it's only been a month and I can breath so well. I'm so relieved and extremely happy with his knowledge and expertise. I would refer Dr. James Fernau in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6689115
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2015

I am now nearly 4 weeks post op after a full abdominoplasty with Dr. James Fernau, and could not be happier with my experience. Dr. James Fernau is a highly skilled surgeon and, perhaps just as important, has an artist's eye for the aesthetic nuance that distinguishes a great abdominplasty from a good one. After interviewing several surgeons, I chose Dr. James Fernau because it was clear that he is meticulous in the extreme. (After he explained -- in intricate detail -- what makes for a natural-looking belly button, I was his.) His staff was lovely and helpful throughout the process, the office always impeccable. The on-site operating room and after-care suite made the whole experience more comfortable and low stress. And my overnight nurse in the after-care suite was truly amazing. My physical results are beyond my expectations. Seriously, the man knows from carving out a sexy stomach. For anyone considering abdominoplasty, I will add that I have had two c-sections, and this was by far more painful and required significantly more time to recover. I had done enough research going in that my expectations were realistic; however I have heard of many people being surprised by the intensity of the aftermath and recovery time. So, just something to keep in mind if you are considering it. I have not had a moment's regret and would certainly recommend Dr. James Fernau to anyone looking for an outstanding surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6044723
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2015

I have been to a lot of doctors offices over the years and the staff is what separates this office from all of the others. They rearrange their schedule to meet your needs and address any concern you may have as if they were their own! They have earned a life long relationship and friendship with me! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5951153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2015

I had a mole removed from my forehead and Dr. Fernau was very friendly. His staff and himself treated me life their own family and the procedure was a total success. There is barely even a scar to be noticed. The best doctor I have been to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925648
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2015

Excellent rhinoplasty surgeon and expert filler injector More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387344
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Amazing doctor, staff, and results! I recently underwent a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty after a botched surgery several years ago. After visiting several doctors who were unsure of the expected results, I chose Dr. Fernau who confidently, yet carefully, took on this surgery. Dr. Fernau is meticulous and thorough, knowledgeable, and and incredibly friendly doctor. Additionally, his wonderful staff made my experience wonderful. I recommend his practice highly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925647
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and a brazilian butt lift over 6 monts ago and my results are superb !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5030498
Review from M. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr Fernau did a rhinoplasty. I had a large hump and a big tip and now my nose is just the way I always wanted it. He is an artist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925649
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2015

Dr Fernau is awesome ! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift one year ago and it has lasted. He sculpted my entire body and I went back for a breast augmentation which turned out perfect too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4308494
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 14, 2015

Had Brazilian Butt Lift, Liposuction, Breast Lift. Perfect results after one year. Fabulous doctor. So knowledgeable and stays on top of all latest techniques. My butt has not lost any volume. Amazing results !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4199531
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2015

I met Dr. Fernau in San Francisco in a meeting. All my surgical procedures have been preformed by Dr. Fernau. Wounderful staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3945231
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

I received Botox from Dr. Fernau and the results are amazing! He is awesome and I am beyond pleased. The staff is so friendly and he actually takes his time to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I've gone to other places to get Botox and it couldn't compare to how amazing Dr. Fernau is. I look 15 years younger! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243354
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2015

Had Brazilian Butt Lift with lots of lipo and amazing reslts! Breast implants too. Love my new body ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243355
Review from C. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2015

Dr Fernau is the best. Personable, smart, honest and informative. His skills are amazing! He transformed my body from flabby and saggy to bold and b ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243356
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr Fernau is amazing. Love,love,love my results. I have a new and much improved body shape. I think nearly 100% of the fat remained in my buttocks. He is a great,great,great surgeon with a warm, kind personality. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243357
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2015

I had liposuction of my hip rolls and abdomen and the fat put in my butt and a silicone gel augmentation. I love my results ! Dr Fernau is excellent ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243359
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2015

NeoGraft Hair Transplant turned out great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243360
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2015

Best doctor ever! love my results More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243361
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2015

I love Dr Fernau. He is A gifted and fantastic surgeon! I would refer anyone to this talented and genuinely good hearted person. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243362
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2015

Absolutely pleased!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243363
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2015

Handsdown best staff. Best office ive ever come in contact with. Ive recommended dr.fernau and his amazing staff (love u sherry& britney) on numerous occasions. They go above and beyond to make you happy and comfortable with your procedure. Sooo informative and innovative. They are tops and ill be seeing you guys again soon !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243364
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2015

Dr. Fernau and his hair transplant team of Sherry and Bonnie performed a NeoGraft hair transplant and my result is amazing. They told me I would need 2 sessions and I am definitely going to go back and have my second one in a few months. The most amazing thing is I have no incision on the back of my head and I had no pain and my results are incredible and just keep getting better. Dr Fernau is a perfectionist. He stays on the cutting edge and he and his team used a process called platelet rich plasma and I am so impressed with my results. My preop evaluation ( he took over one hour during my consult) and my aftercare were excellent and his entire staff is top notch. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243365
Review from D. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

Hi my name is Dannielle R, I recently had Rhinoplasty done by Dr. Fernau. I just want to say he is truly a gifted Artist in his field of both ENt spec ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243366
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

Dr. Fernau and Sherry Goodman performed a NeoGraft hair transplantation nine months ago and placed 1500 grafts creating a new frontal hairline and pla ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243367
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

A rating. Amazing results & amazing doctor/staff :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243368
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2015

Dr. Fernau is highly skilled, unbelievably meticulous, and has incredible bedside manners. Highly Recommend!! A More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243369
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2015

My visit was awesome. He really took the time to talk to me and answer all of my questions. all the staff was very friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243370
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Fantastic doctor with an excellent staff who were all very caring compassionate and professional. My results are amazing and I am coming back for more! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243371
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2015

Dr. Fernau is very gentle, kind, & a perfectionist with exceptional integrity! I couldn't have a chosen a better surgeon. He is always mindful of his patient???s sensitivity with their needs. I recommend consulting with him if you're considering injections, breast reconstruction, facelift and or body lift. I have definite plans to work with him when I am ready to have a procedure as well. I'm always amazed at the results I've seen on his website. I've done research and there is no one better than Dr. Fernau. I have found my surgeon for life. There will be no need to look anywhere else! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243372
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2015

Great experience More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243373
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2015

Nine months ago Dr Fernau performed a facelift and a forehead left and a neck left and eyelid surgery and my results are amazing. My friends tell me I ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243374
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 10, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff. My results are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243375
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2015

My results were fantastic. I highly recommend him to my family and friends. I'm expecting to be back soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243376
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2015

He's a very kind doctor, and he is great at what he does. Very satisfied! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243377
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2015

Amazing and excellent doctor. Courteous and caring staff also! My surgery turned out wonderful and I was so incredibly happy with the results. I had little to no scaring and I was just amazed by how beautiful my nose looked. I have regained my confidence back because of dr. Fernau. And his staff especially the nurse Sheila were so kind. I will be going back to him More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243378
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2015

Dr. Fernau is an excellent technician, and he has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243379
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2014

Dr. Fernau is very professional, yet his pleasant bed side-manners helped me feel as if I were among his good friends. As Dr. Fernau explained to me, ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243380
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2014

Excellent surgeon, caring and knowledgable staff, great results!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243381
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 06, 2014

Best doctor there is. He cares about his staff and patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243382
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2014

I had an upper lip lift about a month ago. I'm very pleased with the results. Dr Fernau's work is exceptional. The suture line which goes all around my nose is nearly imperceptible. The post-op pain was minimal. Dr Fernau is very down to earth and accessible. His staff is quite friendly and helpful. I highly recommend dr Fernau and I will look no further for a surgeon no matter what the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243383
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2014

I cannot say enough about Dr. Fernau and his staff!! I had battled with some self esteem issues that plagued me for quite some time. Dr. Fernau always took the time to listen to my concerns and explained what he could do to help me. He's always on the cutting edge of new technology and is a leader in his field. His staff is very friendly and helpful during the surgical process. I now have been a patient for many years and have had several large and small procedures performed. I have never felt this confident about myself! My old shy personality is now changed and I'm more outgoing and social. I look and feel better than I did in high school!!! I have always been so happy and pleased with all of my experiences that I have referred many friends and family members. I highly recommend Dr. Fernau for anyone who is looking for a skilled surgeon who treats you more like family than a patient! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243384
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2014

My experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff could not have been better. As a physician, I have heard good things about Dr. Fernau and I would not have had him operate upon me if I did not have the utmost respect for his skills and talent. I had a facelift, neck lift and both eyes done at one time. It was done in his office under sedation which saved me money. I was given adequate post-operative pain medications. In less than 3 weeks, all the discoloration and most of the swelling is gone. I am entirely pleased with the results which should get even better as the residual swelling resolves. The only "sensation" I still have is a feeling of tighness around my face and some numb areas of skin, both of which he told me I would have for several months. Dr. Fernau is a good guy and an even better surgeon and his staff is equally professional. I would highly recommend him to both my family members and patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243385
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 28, 2013

I searched the Pittsburgh area looking for a plastic surgeon for a tummy tuck. The two doctors that I interviewed did not leave me confident that they would do a good job. Then I found Dr. Fernau on line. His receptionist was very friendly and got me an appointment right away. On the initial visit Dr. Fernau answered all of my questions and showed me pictures of his of his work which looked great. I am now post op 3 months and I am a little sore. I had a wound that needed repaired after the tummy tuck and Dr. Fernau took care of it right away. I would recommend him to family and friends because he is a doctor who is very experienced and you leave with great results. And he and his staff were very professional More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243386
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 08, 2013

Dr Fernau is detail orientated and skilled with every procedure. Every one in the office is kind and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243387
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2013

Had a wonderful experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff. They are very caring people who are very encouraging. I found the information very helpful in my choice to have the aqualipo. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243388
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2013

I just had Brazilian Lipoabdominoplasty a week and a half ago. I am so pleased with the results so far and can't wait to see once I am completely healed. The recovery was much easier and quicker then I expected, esp. With two young kids at home. The staff was fantastic, they made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him to any friend or family . I am planning on going back for an additional procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243389
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2013

I went to a consultation appointment for Breast Augmentation Surgery. I met with Dr. Fernau and his wife Sheila. They were so empathetic and kind to me. Sheila made me feel extremely comfortable and said I could call her anytime if I had any questions about my surgery. I did call a few times. The staff is great. They were friendly and always helpful. I would recommend this Surgeon to anybody. I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243390
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2013

DR FERNAU AND HIS STAFF WERE KIND, PROFESSIONAL AND VERY CARING. I HAD BOWED LEGS & SEVERELY UNDER DEVELOPED CALVES. DR FERNAU DID DOUBLE LEG IMPLANTS IN EACH LEG. AS A RESULT, FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE I FEEL CONFIDENT WEARING DRESSES AND SHORTS. I TRUST DR FERNAU AND CONSIDER HIM TO BE A FRIEND. THE AFTER CARE TREATMENT I RECEIVED WAS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 12, 2013

So happy with procedure, the office staff was wonderful. Always willing to discuss the procedure and any questions I had. So glad I went with them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243392
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Fernau and his staff. The receptionist, the nurses and even the anesthesiologist were great. They addressed my questions and concerns and were very professional and friendly. During my follow-up visit, one week after my procedure, I got a hug from the doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243393
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 13, 2013

Felt so safe and so secure with staff and decision. I feel great so happy with results. Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243394
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2013

My breasts are perfect!!! I went from an A to a full C and they really are perfect. Dr. Fernau is so nice and he is such a perfectionist. I have seen 4 of my girlfriends and they all turned out like mine. I have recommended him to friends and family. I am ging to him for the new Aqualipo liposuction in the spring. I see why he was voted a Top Plastic Surgeon in America for 7 years! Love him ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095415
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2011

iSome ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiencesi-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3243399
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2011

I researched Dr. Fernau and his credentials and decided to make a consultation appointment for a nose job. The office staff was wonderful and very caring. During my consultation, you could tell he had 'other' things going on. He seemed very rushed and almost unapproachable. I asked questions and saw before and after photos. I was pleased with what I saw and despite his manner, I booked and had surgery. My results are beautiful. I would recommend him and his qualifications, however, as far as professionalism from the doctor, don't expect it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.