Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Fernau Plastic Surgery

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246623
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2008

I have had four procedures by Dr. Fernau since Oct. of 1996: A brow lift, rhinoplasty, laser and implant replacement. I live in AZ and have the availabiltiy of the finest plastic surgeons in the country located in Scottsdale. Yet I choose to travel to PA because I trust no one but Dr. Fernau. He is an absolute perfectionest. He is brutally honest which I consider an attribute in a plastice surgeon. His professional ethics are above reproach. I was always treated with the utmost respect by his staff. The surgical centers were prfessional and comfortable. There was never a moment of anxiety with any of the procedures. If you see a negative rating for Dr. Fernau you must believe there are two sides to every story. How can anyone who sees the miracle he performed for Tatiana the little Russian girl say he is not knowledgable. That is so ludicrous. I did not give him a 5 on punctuality because it is common for a sugeons schedule to be beyond his control. Signed PV in AZ More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246621
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 03, 2010

I posted a rating a few weeks ago and it was removed. I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau's for 17 years. He is by far one of the more talented plastic surgeons in this area. I have had nothing but good results and the whole office staff has always been caring and accomodating. He spends quality time with you on each visit. I have referred numerous friends with great results and satisfaction. It is quite obvious and apparent that the first post here is from a disgruntled employee. This is not a place for anyone to air their grievances. He is a great doctor annd I would most certainly recommend him to anyone. Jamie Tate, patient More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3243399
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2011

I researched Dr. Fernau and his credentials and decided to make a consultation appointment for a nose job. The office staff was wonderful and very caring. During my consultation, you could tell he had 'other' things going on. He seemed very rushed and almost unapproachable. I asked questions and saw before and after photos. I was pleased with what I saw and despite his manner, I booked and had surgery. My results are beautiful. I would recommend him and his qualifications, however, as far as professionalism from the doctor, don't expect it. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246610
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2012

Dr. Fernau is a meticulous, knowlegeable, experienced and extremely caring doctor. He performed a full face lift for me that was nearly perfect. My face was lifted but retained a natural appearance. I receive compliments all the time and requests for the surgeon's name. His staff is friendly, personable, helpful and completely informed. I do not hesitate to highly recommend him. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246613
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2012

Dr Fernau has done several procedures for me with wonderful results. My facelift was done 2 years agao and my necklift done 6 months ago. My appearance is so natural and the change was such that i get many compliments not questions. Dr Fernau has always gone the extra mile taking extra time and effort to make sure the result is the best. I am so pleased. I look at least 10 years younger than my age. He and his staff worked very hard to accomodate my work schedule. His staff called me at home to make sure i was okay after each procedure. I appreciate his work, his time and his staff. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246606
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2013

I am pleased with the results of my abdominalplasty w/hernia repair. Little to no scarring. I have referred freinds to Dr J. Fernau. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246602
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2014

I had tumescent liposuction done on my abdomen and hips this past May by doctor Fernau. During my consultation Dr. Fernau answered any necessary questions that I had asked. The staff was very professional and made me feel comfortable on the day of the surgery. They treated me like royalty. I was the only appointment on the day of my surgery so they did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable. I would not recommend that anyone choose any other doctor but Dr. Fernau. My results were exactly what I was looking for and could not be more happy. Since the surgery I was given Dr. Fernau's personal cell phone number along with Sheila's in case I had any questions. I have been seen about 3 times since my surgery and have started getting my scars removed, which by the way are not very noticeable at all. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-14665235
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2017

I could not be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Fernau. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He takes so much pride in his work. His staff is very accommodating and his office is pristine. I would recommend Dr. Fernau to anyone interested in a procedure. He made my nose look so beautiful. I feel like a different person because of my new hero, Dr. Fernau! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 04, 2017

I love having a perfectionist as my plastic surgeon... Dr Fernau really knows his stuff and he is very thorough, I'm so impressed. I wish I would have made an appointment sooner! His staff is absolutely wonderful. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2017

Great experience! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fernau and his office for the informative, professional, caring approach they all have. Dr. Fernau is top-notch - very knowledgeable and gets excellent results. I have had very deep acne scars and procedures in the past to reduce them, but under his care is the first time I have seen such drastic improvement. It is unbelievable. My entire family is happy for this improvement as they know how much it means to me. It really affected my self-confidence over the years. You can easily tell that Dr. Fernau not only has the skills to produce great results, but also the drive and motivation to help everyone to transform to their very best. I'm so happy! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 28, 2018

I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results of my breast augmentation. Dr. Fernau is an extremely talented surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.