Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Fernau Plastic Surgery

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Fernau! If you are looking for a surgeon who cares about his patients and pays attention to detail, look no further. He is extremely talented and precise in everything he does. He is a leader in patient safety and recovery. He takes every measure to assure a good experience from start to finish. He is up to date on the techniques, technology and the latest developments in this field. He is meticulous and treats his patients like family. After my initial consultation with Dr. Fernau I knew he would be the one I would trust for my own care, and after the ensuing experience with him and his staff I was convinced he is the only one I would also trust to care for my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I was very nervous about having any type of surgery let alone plastic surgery. I researched several doctors and had 3 consults. I am so very pleased with my results and with the entire process. Dr. Fernau was amazing. He explained everything and took the time to answer my questions. He has an eye for detail and strives for perfection. Highly, highly recommend. I felt safe and secure with him as my surgeon. Follow up with so easy and timely. Overall the procedure had very little pain or down time. Would do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Absolutely a wonderful place, everyone here is so kind and truly listens to your wants and needs. I was going to another place for my fillers and while they were very nice, I just felt I was missing something and wanted a second opinion. That’s when I came here, and everything is exactly what I was looking for. They are extremely attentive to me because I’m such a baby and truly put me at ease. The work that Dr Fernau has done on me thus far has been impeccable! I can’t say enough. I highly recommend Dr Fernau and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

The Best. Everyone there is professional and sweet, from the front desk gentleman to the clinical staff. Dr. Fernau is very professional and knowledgeable. I am so very happy to be a part of the Fernau patient family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

I had complications in thr OR with lipo and BBL yet he was able to get me stable and finish the surgery. I couldnt be happier with the results, the unexpected hospital stay, and the pain management afterwards. He is a geat surgeon with an excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Dr. Fernau and his staff are amazing! In June 2018 I had a no drain lipoabdominoplasty and the results are better than I ever could have imagined. During the consultation, I was given the options based on what I wanted to accomplish and Dr. Fernau was very honest with me in which procedures would get me the best results. In deciding to go through with the tummy tuck, Sheila was a wealth of knowledge in going over the paper work and preoperative procedures. On the day of the surgery at Trinity Hospital (and their staff was amazing too!), I was nervous, but knew I was in good hands because of how thorough and meticulous Dr. Fernau was before we went into the room for surgery. After surgery I couldn't believe how good I felt and already looked! The recovery process was much better than expected (I never took a pain pill!). I was walking pretty much normal after a week and back to normal activities within 6 weeks. My life has changed completely due to this procedure and the wonderful results thanks to Dr. Fernau. I am continuing to workout and watch my diet and after 5 months post-op I am down 20 pounds and look like a whole knew person! I highly recommend Dr. Fernau and his staff. They are truly AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Dr Fernau and his staff are wonderful from the first consultation to the surgery to the follow up appointments. I felt comfortable asking questions and he is very thorough in preparation for the procedure. He gave me back not only my quality of life following the accident, but gave me back my facial appearance and confidence in myself that I had lost. Excellent surgeon and fantastic staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.X.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Great doctor, with great experience, explains everything you need to know, well skilled and smart. A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Dr Fernau not only fixed my deviated septum, he also made my nose look beautiful! Way beyond my expectations! He and his staff are not only caring, but they are excellent at what they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2018

From the first consultation, Dr. Fernau and his staff were beyond welcoming and helpful. He made me feel like I was his only patient. He seemed genuinely excited about my procedure and getting me the results that I wanted. He's a perfectionist and won't settle for less than perfect results. He travels around the world attending conferences related to his trade. He has his finger on the pulse of the latest technologies. I lost about 100 pounds 2 years ago. He performed a breast lift and augmentation using the PAM technique. Its only been a month, but I can't believe how good they look. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Fernau or my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I just had a revision septo/rhinoplasty and am very pleased with the results!! Dr. Fernau is a perfectionist and will do whatever it takes to create the best possible result! I’ve also had Juvederm injected into my lips twice by Sheila, which I also love!! Very friendly staff too! I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.)I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

Dr.Fernau Amazing Results!!! My scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Dr.Fernau Amazing Results!!! My scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Well this experience was 5 stars from start to finish Dr. Fernau saw immediately that my infection needed immediate attention and personally contacted surgery center to get me in the next morning. He took all the time needed to to talk about and answer my question. The surgery went great and my infection cleared completely after following his post operation treatment at home. I have never seen a doctor with as much concern and compassion for his patients. you cant go wrong period.Thank You!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

I had Botox and Voluma and I love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had a breast augmentation by Dr James Fernau and my results are perfect! I have no scar and experienced no pain after the procedure. I am going to send all of my friends to Dr Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A. .  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

I am 24 years old and I have always had difficulty breathing due to a trauma that occurred when I was a child. Not only did I have trouble breathing, I was very self-conscious because of the appearance of my nose due to the trauma. I began researching for doctors and came across Dr. Fernau in Pittsburgh, PA. I decided to book a consultation with him because of all the excellent reviews I read and his continued education. During my consultation Dr. Fernau was very personable, intelligent and took his time explaining to me my condition and his plan to correct my deviated septum and to improve the appearance of my nose. He made me feel very much at ease and after the consultation, I knew right away he was the one I wanted to do my septorhinoplasty. Only a few days later I booked my surgery. Sheila and Sharon helped me get the exact date I wanted even though his schedule was very busy. (Because he is AWESOME.) After my surgery Dr. Fernau gave me his personal cell phone number to contact him if needed. During my recovery I texted him and he responded immediately with compassion and the information I needed. After week one I was able to get my internal splints out and I could breathe better than I ever had in my life, and I was brought to tears. After two weeks I was allowed to remove my nasal cast and the appearance of my nose was AMAZING. My nose was very natural looking and fit perfectly with my face. I am currently 3 weeks postop and I can confidently say that my choice to have this surgery was life changing. If you want a surgeon who will do amazing work and who makes you feel like family, Dr. Fernau is your guy. I cannot brag enough about him and his staff. They are all so knowledgeable, helpful and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

I got a rhinoplasty/septoplasty in February. Everything about my experience has been great, from my initial consult until now having pos-op appointments. I am already so pleased with Dr Fernau's work. I wish I would have made this decision sooner because I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

I am a 43 year old female that was looking to liven up my sad AA breasts by Christmas 2016. I had saline implants, over the muscle from 1997 to 2010. Went very natural for 6 years and decided I needed to feel curvy again. Foud Dr. Fernau online. He was however, the second plastic surgeon I consulted with...the first place I looked-into felt like they were selling me a pair of tires, generalizing, glazed over everything instead of worrying about my unique wants for my unique body.Dr. Fernau AND AWESOME Staff were beyond professional. I was there for 2 hours discussing every detail until I was completely confident. I went under the muscle, 415cc, Gummy Bear(cohesive gel silcone) 5th generation, and the most safe on the market. Aesthetic wise and comfort, Dr.Fernau has an eye for art and plenty of advice for pre, during, post Op. You can't help but notice the inviting, classy interior design of each Office. Not a scary experience at all and I have terrible anxiety. The Staff is that cool, calm, and confident. With all their teamwork, I had the surgery 14 days from 1st consult appt. Liz from Gibsonia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

I am 24 years old and I have always had difficulty breathing due to a trauma that occurred when I was a child. Not only did I have trouble breathing, I was very self-conscious because of the appearance of my nose due to the trauma. I began researching for doctors and came across Dr. Fernau in Pittsburgh, PA. I decided to book a consultation with him because of all the excellent reviews I read and his continued education. During my consultation Dr. Fernau was very personable, intelligent and took his time explaining to me my condition and his plan to correct my deviated septum and to improve the appearance of my nose. He made me feel very much at ease and after the consultation, I knew right away he was the one I wanted to do my septorhinoplasty. Only a few days later I booked my surgery. Sheila and Sharon helped me get the exact date I wanted even though his schedule was very busy. (Because he is AWESOME.) After my surgery Dr. Fernau gave me his personal cell phone number to contact him if needed. During my recovery I texted him and he responded immediately with compassion and the information I needed. After week one I was able to get my internal splints out and I could breathe better than I ever had in my life, and I was brought to tears. After two weeks I was allowed to remove my nasal cast and the appearance of my nose was AMAZING. My nose was very natural looking and fit perfectly with my face. I am currently 3 weeks postop and I can confidently say that my choice to have this surgery was life changing. If you want a surgeon who will do amazing work and who makes you feel like family, Dr. Fernau is your guy. I cannot brag enough about him and his staff. They are all so knowledgeable, helpful and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2016

Dr.Fernau performed a tummy tuck,and smart lipo of the arms,legs,and butt. Amazing Results!!! My tummy tuck scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2016

My daughter wanted to look better. She says its a secret. I did some research and came across Dr. Fernau. She went and he took care of her. It's no secret shes beautiful now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Very nice staff with quality work. Great atmosphere when your waiting in the waiting room. Always have a good feeling going there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2015

Top plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6022078
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2015

They had much more to offer than your average plastic surgeon. This is probably Dr. Fernau is not your average surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2015

I wanted a very subtle & natural looking change & he gave me exactly what I was looking for! I work in a very gossipy office and women are accused of having work done all the time...I had Restylane injected for tired looking eyes and the results were dramatic yet very natural. Quite a few people complimented me on my makeup & said my eyes looked very nice! lol More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5429842
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2015

Their staff was very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2015

I have been to a lot of doctors offices over the years and the staff is what separates this office from all of the others. They rearrange their schedule to meet your needs and address any concern you may have as if they were their own! They have earned a life long relationship and friendship with me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2015

My husband had his first consultation with Dr. Fernau in June 2015, and underwent a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty at the end of July. We both can only say wonderful things about his experiences with not only Dr. Fernau himself, but his staff, the recovery, and the surgery results. Several years ago, my husband had his first septoplasty and rhinoplasty, which was performed by his ENT, and ultimately left him with a "botched' result. After visiting several other plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area, we just couldn't seem to find a doctor who was 100% positive he or she could fix the original surgery results to my husband's preference. Finally,after visiting Dr. Fernau, we both felt so confident with the decision to move forward with the surgery. Dr. Fernau was very honest and frank about the issues my husband was dealing with, but assured us that we could expect exceptional results. After a smooth recovery and constant communication with Dr. Fernau and his staff, we finally got to see the results, which were more than we expected. The issues with my husband's nose that several other doctors seemed sure were "unfixable" are drastically improved. Both my husband and I highly recommend Dr. Fernau, and with utmost confidence. - Cara Doneluck More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2015

Today I had my first appointment with Dr. Fernau and it was for lip injections. I have been to many other businesses for lip injections before but have felt my wants were not met by the injectors due to poor technique and/or lack of knowledge in regards to products that can be used for the result I seek. Dr. Fernau was very pleasant, along with the other staff in the office. He made sure that he understood my expectations and ensured I was comfortable throughout the entire process. He had told me that in the medical field, especially in his speciality, that "tenacity is important" and I couldn't agree more. He had went beyond my expectations from using products that have never been used on me before from others, ensuring I was pleased with the outcome, and even providing a discount/special. His technique was one of impeccable skill and I had left the office with beautiful results instantly. In the past, I had left other offices with considerable swelling and unnatural looking lips. I was confident enough to be seen publicly immediately after the injections. He insisted upon a follow up to ensure I was satisfied and guaranteed a free fix if I was unsatisfied. I am looking forward to seeing him next week and highly suggest him for his ability to create aesthetically pleasing (and lasting) results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4583372
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

I have never had a bad experience at Dr. Fernau's office. All of his employees have always been extremely kind to me, and Dr. Fernau himself has shown me interest and care. My skin concerns involve Cindy Scozio in particular, who has worked with me over the years to treat my acne and acne scars. She has just recently performed a new treatment on me, which I loved for both my acne and scarring. The microneedle combined with Regenica made my acne disappear completely for a solid month, and I had multiple red spots that completely went away. Additionally, the acne scars that have been present for years, though severely diminished since seeing Cindy, were even further reduced by 50-75% depending on the spot. I was also happy that no numbing was needed; my forehead was minimally painful, and my cheeks didn't hurt a bit. There was only one day that I had to go without wearing makeup, and after that you couldn't even tell I had anything done! It was perfect to get done right before I went to the beach. I have been seeing Cindy for 3 years now, and I've never had an unpleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2015

I have been to Dr. Fernau over the last couple of years for a variety of procedures in which I have been tremendously happy with the results;the benefits from undergoing anything from botox or liposuction has been immediate. He is not only professional to work with but also very insightful on what/how a change needs to be done for you to look your best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2015

My experience with Dr. Fernau was amazing! I received Botox and the difference in my appearance drastically changed. I look 15 years younger! I finally have the confidence to show my forehead. He spends a lot of time with you and makes sure you are completely satisfied. His staff is very friendly and helpful. I've gone to other places for Botox and they did not turn out good. Dr. Fernau is the best plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2015

I recently had a rhinoplasty for cartilage structural problems, breathing problems, and a shape I did not like. I researched local Pittsburgh surgeons who were highly rated. During my research, Dr. Fernau's name continued to come up in my searches as a credible surgeon who was highly qualified. I gave his office a call and the receptionist was open to answer all the questions that I had. At my consultation, Dr. Fernau was incredibly patient and gave me 2 hours of his time just to step through all of my questions, concerns, and fears. I have never had a doctor give me that much time in an appointment! The most telling part about the entire business, is that every staff member was genuine. Every person in the office took a personal interest in me and openly discussed their experiences. As far as the surgery itself, Dr. Fernau was so passionate and meticulous in his work, he took special pains to ensure that my result was going to change my life and, more specifically, my breathing. And because of this procedure being done so well, I have breathed fully for the first time in my life. And externally, the shape of my nose reflects the way I feel. Since the surgery, he has answered the phone day and night with any post-op questions that I've had, and took time to give me tips and suggestions to ensure an efficient and painless recovery.It is inspiring to meet someone who is working because he loves his career and strives for nothing less than perfection in every patient. That meticulousness is reflected in his work on me. Thank you!! Highly highly highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2015

Hi my name is Dannielle I'm a 44 year old African America female who recently had septo/rhinoplasty done by Dr. fernau . I just want to say he is truly an artist of plastic surgery .He is very precise and his confidence is very comforting . He makes you feel like your in the best hands with him and his staff . Which are very professional ,They all play an important role in his business and they fulfill there duties a 100% .. I'm so glad I I chose Dr. fernau to do my procedure. He fullfilled my wishes for a better nose, and my sinus issues far beyond my expectations . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2015

I am SO impressed by Dr. Fernau's work. Having no idea what to really expect, I searched through a ton of reviews to make sure that I was making a good decision on having Dr. Fernau perform my rhinoplasty/septoplasty procedure. After the thorough consultation (which, by the way, the amount of time that he spent talking with me was unlike any other doctor I have ever encountered), I was confident that Dr. Fernau was not only a perfectionist (something I absolutely wanted for somebody who would be working on my nose, both opening up my nasal passages as well as ensuring that my nose looked better than it had prior to the surgery), but also incredibly passionate about his work and incredibly skillful. I am always skeptical of reviews, but I could not believe the amount of positive feedback and world-recognition Dr. Fernau has. These two things ensured that he would do a good job. Now, almost 3 weeks post-op, I could not be happier with the work he has done. I am breathing better than I ever have and the recovery period was painless as he provided all of the medicine I needed. Any questions I had, I texted and called him and he was patient and helpful in his responses and answers. And my nose looks perfect! Due to a fracture and a severely deviated septum, I had a slight curve to my nose from the profile and the tip of my nose was rounded due to my Italian ethnicity. Post-op, I have the cutest nose - I can't stop looking in the mirror!I can confirm (as well as my sister who had the same procedure) that Dr. Fernau is an outstanding surgeon and an expert at his work. Patient, thorough, detail-oriented, a perfectionist and one of the best at his profession. I 100% support going to him for a consultation, being open about any and all questions or concerns, and scheduling this procedure. It was absolutely worth it and like a dream come true having a surgeon like this so close to home. I am beyond grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor?s office. My first contact was with Sheila and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind she was and how fast she was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don?t realize how important it is to have a good nurse like Sheila. The first point of contact is crucial!Now on to the appointment? my appointment ran on time, Dr Fernau was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! My breast augmentation was beyond my expectations. Dr. Fernau and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2014

Dr. Fernau and his entire staff are amazing! This caring group takes excellent care of their patients, both pre and post surgery. I would highly recommend going to Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2014

Dr Fernau and each of his staff was exceptional. So were the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

Throughout the years, I have had many skin procedures with Cindy- including chemical peels, microdermabrasion, and Fraxel treatments. I have always had acne prone skin with many issues. I now keep myself on a maintenance schedule to never let my skin return to the way it was. My skin has never looked better in my entire life. I constantly get asked what I do with my skin that makes it so glowy and fresh looking! I could never repay you for your efforts and giving me the confidence I now have! Thank you, Cindy, for saving me!My experience with both Cindy and Dr. Fernau has been nothing short of wonderful. In 2011, I had a Rhinoplasty with Dr. Fernau. My results exceeded my expectations! Both pre and post surgical care was wonderful. Having Sherry, his surgical tech, with me on the day of my surgery helped with my anxiety and nervousness. Sheila, his nurse, was wonderful with pre and post op care. I am beyond happy with choosing him to perform my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2014

About two years ago, I made some significant lifestyle changes for my health and well-being. One great benefit was that my body weight returned to normal as I lost over 30 pounds and became very fit. I have stayed committed to my new healthy lifestyle. However, even after I was back to looking and feeling good, I had an extremely difficult time getting rid of fat in certain stubborn areas. The fat stored in my lower abdomen, hips and lower back seemed like it was never going to go away. On a recommendation, I flew from way out west to have the ?Aqualipo? liposuction procedure performed by Dr. Fernau. I am extremely happy with the results and feel rejuvenated. The fat in those stubborn areas is completely gone. Dr. Fernau is very meticulous and a perfectionist. Sheila and the rest of his staff are very friendly. I felt confident and relaxed the entire time. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for a breast augmentation. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for the procedure and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2014

I got a Brazilian Lipoabdominoplasty. Dr. Fernau was very patient and gave me all the time that I needed to ask him questions about my surgery. I got a wound beneath my naval that he was able to fix right away. I am pleased with my results. I no longer have a stomach and that was my goal. Dr. Fernau continues to stick with you even after the surgery as far as healthy eating and exercise. He and his staff are very professional and friendly. If you want a Doctor who uses the latest technology and knows how to get the job done then set up an appointment with Dr. James Fernau because he is the man for the job. I would recommend him to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2014

I have been seeing Cindy Scozio for a year now, and since I have received microdermabrasion treatments regularly. While I instantly saw improvement for my acne, my red post-acne scars were still visible, so she recommended the sciton and fraxel lasers as treatment. I have had three of these treatments so far, and I am almost ready to finally be comfortable sans makeup. My friends and family say that my face "glows" now, and my boyfriend has noticed that I have more self confidence. I never thought these red spots would go away, especially since I have been dealing with them for ten years. Cindy has made a huge difference on my face, and I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2014

I just had a Brazilian Lipoabdominoplasty done a week and a half ago. I am so pleased with the results and can't wait to see the full results. The recovery was much better then expected especially with two young children at home. The staff at Dr. Fernau's is very friendly and make you feel so comfortable. It was nice to know that I could contact him night or day if I had any issues or concerns. I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends or family. I will be using him again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Dr fernau is the best ive been going to him for years and have had alot of prcedures he is a perfectionist go see him you wont be disappointed!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.