Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Fernau Plastic Surgery

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2015

If you want to be treated like family and get world class treatment at a very very reasonable cost this is the place to be. Thanks a lot doctor, and you wonderful staff. The best experience I have had at any doctor's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

I was very nervous about having any type of surgery let alone plastic surgery (breast reduction). I researched many doctors and had 3 consults. I am so very pleased with my results and with the entire process. Dr. Fernau was amazing. He explained everything and took the time to answer my questions. He has an eye for detail and strives for perfection. Highly, highly recommend. I felt safe and secure with him as my surgeon. Follow up was so easy and timely. Overall the procedure had very little pain or down time. The results are amazing. Wish I would have done it years ago. Would do it again. And would go with Dr. Fernau a thousand times over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Fernau and his staff are absolutely amazing and such kind people. I’m now customer for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2018

I love everything about this office. The staff is amazing !! And Dr Fernau goes above and beyond to have a satisfied patient and awesome results ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

I Had surgery for a deviated septum and rhinoplasty on April 13, 2018. I am only a month out and love the results. They are better than I could have imagined . Dr Fernau and his staff are excellent at what they do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2018

There are no words to describe Doctor Fernau & his undeniable intelligence that makes him the best at what he does. I’ve had 4 procedures in the past 20 years and I’m sure God himself led me to this man that is a perfectionist with his work including his bedside manner. He’s amazing, thoughtful & so caring. 5 stars are not sufficient enough.. he deserves 1000. His staff, like himself are just incredible. It is the perfect place when seeking a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2018

My first experience with dr. Fernau and his staff was amazing! They made me feel comfortable and confident in what I wanted to do! I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2018

Dr. Fernau is amazing! I was a first timer when it came to getting Botox injections and I didn’t know what to expect, but him and his nurses made me so comfortable!! They were all so sweet and do an excellent, thorough job! He is very passionate as well and that makes me feel like I’m in good hands!!!! I will def be returning to him in the future!!!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2018

Omgggggg!!!! I was SUPER hesitant about getting any sort of injections in my lip because of my previous experience done by another Physician. My first time having this done was not the greatest. I had a lot of discomfort, and my upper lip was turned up like a duck. THIS time there was no pain, no duck lip, they are fuller, they don’t look like TOO much. They look freaking PERFECT!!!!! I cant even contain my excitement. Dr. Fernau and his nurses are SO, SO sweet, they make you feel SO comfortable! I don’t think I could have had a better experience ! I wish I could give ya’ll a million stars!! ?The BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2018

My first experience with dr. Fernando and his staff was amazing! They made me feel comfortable and confident in what I wanted to do! I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2018

From the first consultation, Dr. Fernau and his staff were beyond welcoming and helpful. He made me feel like I was his only patient. He seemed genuinely excited about my procedure and getting me the results that I wanted. He's a perfectionist and won't settle for less. He travels around the world attending conferences related to his trade. He has his finger on the pulse of the latest technologies. I lost about 100 pounds 2 years ago. He performed a breast lift and augmentation using the PAM technique. Its only been a month, but I can't believe the results. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Fernau or my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2018

Well talented and knowledgeable dr James ferneu!!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2018

He is very good surgeon who is very caring and great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2018

I had really good experience with dr James ferneu!his work was really good!he cares so much about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Very caring, listens well and does what’s best for you and if he doesn’t think you should do something he will let you know. It’s not all about money it’s about doing whats best for the person. I’d highly recommend him and would use him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff! From the moment I walked in, I felt comfortable and excited for my procedure. The front office lady, Michelle, was very kind, and clear in explaining the procedure and everything I needed to know. Sharon, the office manager, was very welcoming as well! The waiting room was very relaxing and I didn't even have to wait long at all. Dr. Fernau was amazing, patient, and genuine - he explained everything about the procedu...re, everything I needed to know about my recovery, and I was out of there within 45 minutes! I felt very cared for in this office and can't wait to go back for more work!! I really appreciated how everyone there made sure to educate me on the recovery process. I would recommend this as one of the top offices in Pittsburgh, as I had such a great experience there. I'm very happy with the results of my procedure. My skin is healing quickly and I'm so glad I made the decision to go see Dr. Fernau. I feel more confident now that I had my procedure!! Thank you so much to Dr. Fernau and your incredible staff for making me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2018

I just had a breast augmentation done a few days ago by Dr Fernau. Every appointment has been fantastic. Everyone has been so nice, they truly care! I’m only a few days post op and have no pain! I’m absolutely loving my results! Only regret, I should have done this sooner.? Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

I’m one month post op and I’m absolutely thrilled with my results. I had a mastopexy with implants and an areola reduction. I was very well informed before making the final decision for this surgery. The staff is AMAZING and friendly and Dr. Fernau is truly an artist. He’s caring, intelligent, very nice, patient and has genuine concern for his patients. I will definitely recommend him to others. I can’t wait to see how well my breasts look in the upcoming months as they fully heal. I have no doubt that I’ll be 110% satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2017

I had lip fillers and couldn't be more satisfied. Amber, Sheila and Dr. Fernau made me feel very comfortable. They always strive to meet and deliver your wants. I wouldn't trust anyone else in Pittsburgh and highly recommend the whole team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2017

My breast augmentation changed my life! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2017

The best plastic surgeon in Pennsylvania! I have so many friends who have gone to Dr James Fernau and they all have had excellent results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

I recently had eye surgery by Dr. Fernau and am absolutely thrilled with not only the result but the entire experience. His office is lovely and the staff are great. Bonnie is the sweetest and both Sharon and Sheila made the entire pre-op process easy and seamless. Dr. Fernau is professional and so friendly it makes the entire process enjoyable. I would highly recommend Dr. Fernau and his awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2017

I have been to Dr.Fernau's office for Juvederm injections in my lips on three separate occasions and both he and his staff have been fabulous every single time. I came to get juvederm fearfully after a bad experience at a local and very popular medical spa that left me with botched looking lips that had to be fixed and dissolved. I wish I would have found Accent on Body before then! Dr.Fernau and his staff injected my lips in a truly artful and careful manner! They are excellent at what they do, and have a friendly bedside manner that makes you feel comfortable. I now have the perfect pout and I love my lips! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr Fernau and his staff. They are absolutely wonderful. I have had such a positive experience, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr Fernau and his staff. They are absolutely wonderful. I have had such a positive experience, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2017

Dr. Fernau is beyond knowledgeable yet so kind! His office is pristine and the staff is very accommodating. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Fernau to anyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2017

Dr. Fernanu, Shelia, Sharon, Destiny and the whole staff have been amazing with my daughter Wendy Stein! She cannot say enough about Dr.Fernau, staff, her surgery and her results! So pleased and thankful she was referred to you! Thank you so much for everything you have done for her and continue to do. Only the BEST for my daughter and that you are, THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

Excellent is not enough For Dr James, he deserves more. One and a half year ago I have had Lower lid surgery Blepharoplasty, under a surgeon who rewind my lower lids by taking extra skin, the eyelid is turned outward away from the eyeball. I suffered doing 3 unsuccessful correction surgeries before I get to know Dr James. When I decided to go for the 4th surgery through Dr Fernau I did not have the hope that he will be able to give me the normal look I dream of. My conclusion after the procedure he made to me, I can not describe the happiness I am in whenever I look at the mirror. This is enough to say He is marvelous . Thanks God that made me come through his website when I was searching for a relief . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2016

I don't know where to start but I love Dr.Fernue, he was not tired of my many questions and fears and he very very patient with me so many phone calls and face to face meeting. He is fabulous. MY surgery went well Successful, no hitches. The staff is amazing I think they know all there patients by the voice which is very very important to me. Sheila, Sharon , Abby you are the best God bless your practice. Was checked in the hospital for 2 days it was lovely nurses were good,... patient and understood my pain. The most important thing is they said u come first and we want u to feel better. The heeling is still ongoing pain is bearable but am following all the instructions you gave me. #bestpractice #bestdoctor I can comfortably refer any one to Dr. James Fernue. Merry Christmas and happy new year God bless you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2016

My sincere THANK YOU to Dr. Fernau and all of his staff for their wonderful work and the compassionate care I received before, during, and after my complex procedure. As a physician myself, I picked Dr. Fernau to do my procedure. Why? Not only is Dr.Fernau double boarded in ENT and Cosmetic/Plastic surgery, he is also the only listed physician in the area who is a member of the Rhinoplasty Association. He travels the world learning and teaching other medical professionals i...n this field of medicine. Doc is so kind, as are all the staff. He is very proud of his work, as he should be...... he literally performed a miracle on re-building the bridge/tip of my nose which was essentially absent as a result of a genetic birth defect. It not only looks great, but I can breathe and smell so much better now! I highly recommend Dr.Fernsu! Five Stars for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2016

An amazing surgeon and also a very nice, kind person. He corrected my carpal tunnel issues and I've never had a problem with it since! His office is beautiful and his staff is equally lovely. And the aesthetic aspect of his work is not only beautiful, but natural--he makes people look like themselves, he just enhances what is already there. I've also seen him, in the case of a patient who had a severe physical affliction--a large exterior tumor on their head--transform them into a healthy-looking person, giving them the gift of living a normal life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2016

Excellent surgeon! Wow! What great surgical results he gets! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2016

My sister asked me if I knew anyone who could take care of a sensitive problem she has. I told her about Dr. Fernau and he was sensitive and helped her. She is very thankful and feels a lot better about herself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2016

Myself and many of my family and friends have had excellent results by Dr. Fernau. He is an excellent doctor and an amazing person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2016

I can't begin to thank Dr.James Fernaus staff for my wonderful procedure today !!! I loved how they made me feel welcome and at ease . I am so excited to see my ending results!! I also can't thank Sherry Goodman for getting me in there and walking me through the procedure and making me feel comfortable also Melissa for making me laugh .I'd recommend Dr.James Fernau to anyone that would want plastic or cosmetic surgery. I had no trouble finding it and I enjoyed the company , I am excited to be able to get my ears pierced again :) I trust Dr.Fernau aka Steve Jobs Lol ,and the staff to help me in my future if I need it I can't thank you guys Enough !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2016

I would recommend trying the SmartLipo for getting rid of that unwanted fat in the areas you cant seem to get rid of it Dr. Fernau really knows what hes doing and can really help with anybodys situation. He is highly recommended and offers many more procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2016

Dr. Fernau is beyond amazing. He takes as much time as needed to answer any question and even goes into full detail as to do one thing as opposed to the other. Never was in a rush and didn't hesitate to answer and questions. His office is very welcoming and the staff is amazing. All very kind and full of smiles. Sheila goes above and beyond to make sure things are understandable and ready to go. Even when she's feeling ill, she still manages to be there for you. Edie (forgive me if I spell your name wrong) made me feel so comfortable. After my surgery I guess I was wondering where she was an why didn't she come home with me. I love the staff and the doctor. They make you feel like family. I had breast augmentation and I am feeling hardly any pain. I am glad I chose this team form my surgery. Thank you Dr. Fernau and your wonderful staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9936355
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2016

"Dr Fernau, along with his amazing staff, were wonderful, compassionate and personable. The entire staff went to great lengths to make themselves reachable and available through the entire process and even the months following. If you are looking for a professional team that deliver amazing results, make your appointment now." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2016

I feel so at home there. Having a breast aug in April and I would never trust anyone else to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2016

I can't thank Dr. Fernau enough for my beautiful nose. He stepped up to the plate of fixing my collapsing nose due to two previous botched surgeries when no other doctor would. When I look in the mirror now tears come to my eyes because of how perfect my nose looks. I've always since a young girl hated my nose and now I'm in love with it... I would recommend him to anyone, and the fact I'm breathing out of both sides of my nose as I'm writing this makes me love it even more. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8611990
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2016

I just had the cool sculpting done today on my abdomen ! It doesn't hurt , Sheila is very knowledgeable and placed the cool sculpt exactly where it needed to be ! Good bye holiday fat and hello to a healthier and slimmer belly !! I can't wait to do my inner thighs ! The staff here they are amazing . And Dr.Fernau is the best ! I recommend the cool sculpt for a great kick start to a brand new you ! Cheers to a new me in 2016 !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2016

If you're looking for someone to care for your skin please do yourself a favor and go see Dr. James Fernau. He is an absolute expert in all things skin care; you always feel like you're in extremely capable hands with him, and he's incredibly friendly and funny on top of it. The same goes for the office staff -- they are all truly wonderful and warm people, it makes going in a total joy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2015

Dr. James Fernau is simply the best. Knowledgeable, courteous, professional, and incredibly capable. It is natural to have some trepidation around plastic procedures and surgeries, and really important to trust your doctor. With Dr. Dr. James Fernau, that is easy. Consultations are thoughtful with no pressure and he is never rushed and always considerate of your needs. The wonderful office and staff don't hurt either! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2015

I can't thank Doctor James Fernau and his staff enough for what they did for me .It is definitely the greatest place to go to if you need any surgery done I would recommend him out to anyone they treat you just like family thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2015

He takes the time to research and train on the latest procedures and medications to improve the outcome of each surgery. This lowers the chances of complications and improves the quality. Its reassuring to know that he has the experience and expertise to do each surgery with ease, which makes the whole process much more relaxing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387109
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2015

Amazing doctor, amazing staff, amazing results! My husband recently had a revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty performed by Dr. Fernau. The results are impeccable, and more perfect than we could have imagined. Not only is Dr. Fernau truly a talented, knowledgeable surgeon, his entire staff was so helpful and caring. We highly recommend his practice. You will be in great hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2015

Looking forward to going back! Very professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2015

Handsdown best staff. Best office ive ever come in contact with. Ive recommended dr.fernau and his amazing staff (love u sherry& britney) on numerous occasions. They go above and beyond to make you happy and comfortable with your procedure. Sooo informative and innovative. They are tops and ill be seeing you guys again soon !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2015

An amazing doctor who really cares about his patients. He's done multiple surgeries on my daughter face after a viscous dog bite and his work is exquisite! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. My first contact was with Sheila and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind she was and how fast she was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to have a good nurse like Sheila. The first point of contact is crucial! Now on to the appointment… my appointment ran on time, Dr Fernau was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! My breast augmentation was beyond my expectations. Dr. Fernau and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2014

I am currently a patient of Dr. Fernau for breast reconstruction after being diagnosed with breast cancer. I can't say enough about how positive and supportive Dr. Fernau and his staff have been during this very stressful time in my life. Beyond that, his surgical technique is impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2014

I have worked with Dr Fernau for several years now and he prides himself on his work:) He is always attending seminars to stay on top of what's new and cutting edge in the world of Plastic Surgery, He has changed countless people's lives with his technique and eye for detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2014

I have worked with Dr. Fernau for over 16 years and have been his patient for just as long. I have had countless procedures over the years. He always listens to my concerns and helps me achieve my goals. I have sent many close family and friends over the years that have been thrilled with their results. He is always studying and learning the newest techniques and procedures at his conferences. This makes me feel confident that I'm always in great hands and will always have a great outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2014

The only Dr I would trust! Has done miracles! Recommend Dr all of the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2014

I have had several procedures with Dr Fernau and was so pleased with his talented techniques that I have referred several family and friends. All had positive experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2014

Best Doctor out there, changed my life. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.