Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Abdominal Etching* Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-28
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2016

46 Year Old Male Wanting Six Pack Back - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is the best doc I ever could have found to do my abdominal etching! My results are better then I thought they would be. He really cared and coached me on exercise and eating healthy! His office staff called me after surgery and other times to check on me and give me encouragement. He did some body implants of my friends and I am coming back for implants for bicep, deltoid,pec and calf. He is the best ! - - Dr Fernau actually gave me a six pack! I had abdominal etching 10 months ago using smartlipo and my abs are back ! One great thing about Dr Fernau he really cares. I was weighed every time I came in and he always encouraged exercise and healthy eating. I really followed instructions and it paid off. He and his staff are a great team. No other medical office can compare ! I'm coming for bicep, deltoid , pec and calf implants. He did some of buddies with knock out results ! He is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13463230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. Skill, knowledge, compassion, honesty. A true would class surgeon! I had abdominal etching with smartlipo, bicep and calf implants and I "topped" it off with a neograft hair transplant. I am a patient for life. He has worked on 4 family members with equally remarkable results. A great man ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13464809
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Doc Fernau is simply put THE best. I had all of the surgery listed within the past year and great results. He cares. Always has the best equipment and staff. I send friends ,family all the time. I'm going back for more ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12725748
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is Aplus on the cutting edge of plastic surgery. I have great results with SmartLipo of chest,abdomen and love handles. Back to work in 2 days. Such a kind man. He cares about my long term results with an extensive organic diet and vitamin regimen. He is number one in my estimation ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718077
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is on the A plus cutting edge of surgical procedures. My SmartLipo of chest, abdomen and love handles turned out great. Easy recovery. No pain. Went from 38 to 32 pants and sticking to a good diet per Dr Fernau. He cares about your long term results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12415973
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. Fantastic, caring man. Professional in every way and honest. Great staff. My results are featured on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift a nd NeoGraft hair transplant. Check him out. Most 5 star reviewed Doctor I could find and I now I know why. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12420425
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. I am showcased on his website. Check him out. The highest rated dr on the internet drjamesfernau with the best photo gallery. Amazing results. I am going back for a laser facelift and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688390
Review from J. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560420
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12402584
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with my abdominal etching. My recovery was quick with Smartlipo. I had little discomfort. Dr Fernau is a great guy. Smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is super. I'm going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12403376
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching using Smartlipo. Highest recommendation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2016

Abdominal Etching - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Frnau did an excellent job with my abdominal etching. I looked a long time for someone to do this and when I found Dr Fernau I knew he was the one for the job. He is smart, professional and down to earth. He has great staff. My recovery was fast with the Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. - - Dr Fernau did an excellent job with my abdominal etching. I looked a long time for someone to do this procedure and when I found Dr Fernau I immediately knew he was the one for the job. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. I recovered quick with the Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12387864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr Fernau performed abdominal etching using Smartlipo with excellent results. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. My recovery was quick. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2015

Gynecomastia Surgery Abdominal Etching - Robinson, PA - 10 STAR THE BEST IN PA MAYBE THE COUNTRY!!!! M.TAYLOR More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo and excellent results! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-12401526
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo with excellent results. Amazing results. Excellent Doctor that Dr James. My results are showcased on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.