Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter118 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

Breast augmentation in May 2022. I'm 54 years old and EXTREMELY satisfied! Love my new girls ❤️😃!! Dr Fernau and Sheila, as well as the rest of the staff, are amazing. They truly care about you and your results. They're not just another doctors office. The care and compassion received here is far above average. If you're considering any type of self enhancements..... Dr Fernau's group is where you want to be ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2022

I am so pleased that I chose to get my breast augmentation done at Dr. Fernau’s office. I have to say my results are a 10/10. From my first consultation to the follow-up appointments the staff including Sheila and Sherry made me feel 100% comfortable and answered any questions I had along the way. Dr. Fernau and his staff have earned my recommendation to any patient looking for cosmetic surgery. Thank you Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2022

Breast Augmentation from start to finish was a great experience. This was my first time with any type of procedure let alone a cosmetic procedure. I didnt know what to expect. Office was very kind to answer any of my questions and Sheila even answer my text while on vacation. I'm very please with the result and would be love to have lipo or tummy tuck in the future. I will post results if that time comes! Thank you for the wonderful service you provide ❤️‍ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Breast Augmentation from start to finish was a great experience. This was my first time with any type of procedure let alone a cosmetic procedure. I didnt know what to expect. Office was very kind to answer any of my questions and Sheila even answer my text while on vacation. I'm very please with the result and would be love to have lipo or tummy tuck in the future. I will post results if that time comes! Thank you for the wonderful service you provide ❤️‍ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2022

Recently, I had a breast augmentation. At the first appointment and leading up to surgery I was very nervous and had many questions. The staff quickly reassured me though and answered my many questions. This eased a lot of my anxiety and I was very excited for the surgery day. After surgery I was swollen but I trusted the recovery process and I couldnt be happier with my results, I got exactly what I asked for and Im feeling more confident than ever with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2022

I had a differential breast augmentation with subfascial placement using Sientra smooth round silicone implants and it turned out perfect. Dr. Fernau is very skilled and knowledgeable and Nurse Sheila is incredibly kind and patient. I also really appreciated that they include 3 laser scar removal appointments for the incision scars. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2022

I went in for a breast augmentation three weeks ago and I am beyond happy with my results! Dr. Fernu and his staff were absolutely amazing with the entire process. Everyone is so helpful and I just appreciate all that they have done! Definitely recommend going to Dr. Fernu!! 😁 More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2022

Breast augmentation in April 2021. I wasn’t going to leave a review simply because that is all Dr. Fernau seemed to be concerned about me doing, but I am searching for a Dr. for a BBL and am finding that reviews are how I will determine who I go to. Prior to the practice receiving my money I felt very welcomed and like I would be in good hands. After they received my money and after the procedure I felt like a patient of a back alley practice that did not care about me as a patient. I came home and woke up to “cuff burn” on my upper arm, a warranty card for a smaller size implant that was agreed to prior to surgery after paying more for “the better implant”. Even after nurse Sheila called me and confirmed that the manufacturer had the size we agreed on in stock. I am limited in characters for this review so to keep it kind of short, I would give the results a 3 star rating because I did not get what was discussed. Treatment before the procedure was great and after was not so great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Dr Fernau, Sheila, and the entire staff did a beautiful job on my surgery. My recovery time was short and in two weeks the implants felt like I was born with them. I told him what I expected and they exceeded those expectations. They took into consideration my very active lifestyle, and were honest about how big I could go while still looking natural, which was my end goal. My girlfriends loved the work so much a few have set up consultations for other surgeries Dr Fernau offers, and one has set up a consultation for corrective work on her breast implants. I plan on going back in the future for a few more enhancements. After seeing his rhinoplasty portfolio I know this is where I’ll go to have the damage my nose sustained in a car accident to be corrected. Definitely worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I had a breast augmentation with sub-fascial placement on 4/1/2021, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with my results! My recovery time was quick and I was able to manage my recovery with over the counter pain medication only and was back to work in one week! Dr. Fernau and his staff are very knowledgeable, and were very responsive to any questions I had through out the process! I couldn’t ask for a better experience or better results! I highly recommend Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr Fernau, Sheila, and the entire staff did a beautiful job on my surgery. My recovery time was short and in two weeks the implants felt like I was born with them. I told him what I expected and they exceeded those expectations. They took into consideration my very active lifestyle, and were honest about how big I could go while still looking natural, which was my end goal. My girlfriends loved the work so much a few have set up consultations for other surgeries Dr Fernau offers, and one has set up a consultation for corrective work on her breast implants. I plan on going back in the future for a few more enhancements. After seeing his rhinoplasty portfolio I know this is where I’ll go to have the damage my nose sustained in a car accident to be corrected. Definitely worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr Fernau, Sheila, and the entire staff did a beautiful job on my surgery. My recovery time was short and in two weeks the implants felt like I was born with them. I told him what I expected and they exceeded those expectations. They took into consideration my very active lifestyle, and were honest about how big I could go while still looking natural, which was my end goal.  My girlfriends loved the work so much a few have set up consultations for other surgeries Dr Fernau offers, and one has set up a consultation for corrective work on her breast implants. I plan on going back in the future for a few more enhancements. After seeing his rhinoplasty portfolio I know this is where I’ll go to have the damage my nose sustained in a car accident to be corrected. Definitely worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr Fernau, Sheila, and the entire staff did a beautiful job on my surgery. My recovery time was short and in two weeks the implants felt like I was born with them. I told him what I expected and they exceeded those expectations. They took into consideration my very active lifestyle, and were honest about how big I could go while still looking natural, which was my end goal. My girlfriends loved the work so much a few have set up consultations for other surgeries Dr Fernau offers, and one has set up a consultation for corrective work on her breast implants. I plan on going back in the future for a few more enhancements. After seeing his rhinoplasty portfolio I know this is where I’ll go to have the damage my nose sustained in a car accident to be corrected. Definitely worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I had a breast augmentation with sub-fascial placement on 4/1/2021, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with my results! My recovery time was quick and I was able to manage my recovery with over the counter pain medication only and was back to work in one week! Dr. Fernau and his staff are very knowledgeable, and were very responsive to any questions I had through out the process! I couldn’t ask for a better experience or better results! I highly recommend Dr. Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I needed a mommy make over after having my last child. Dr. Fernau did the most amazing job!! He listened to all my concerns and eased all my fears and concerns. I loved how he was using all the new state of the art techniques and products. And most important, safety was his number one goal. As a new mom that was so important to me!!! I had a tummy tuck many years ago and I was amazed at how much faster my recovery was this time compared to my first one. I even had more procedures with my tummy tuck this time which included , liposuction of multiple places , breast implant exchange, and a breast lift. I was back to work in 2 weeks, I was shocked. His staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the surgical process. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my entire experience was from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I needed a mommy make over after having my last child. Dr. Fernau did the most amazing job!! He listened to all my concerns and eased all my fears and concerns. I loved how he was using all the new state of the art techniques and products. And most important, safety was his number one goal. As a new mom that was so important to me!!! I had a tummy tuck many years ago and I was amazed at how much faster my recovery was this time compared to my first one. I even had more procedures with my tummy tuck this time which included , liposuction of multiple places , breast implant exchange, and a breast lift. I was back to work in 2 weeks, I was shocked. His staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the surgical process. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my entire experience was from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2021

After researching plastic surgeons for a breast augmentation for a few years I finally felt confident enough to get the procedure done with Dr.Fernau. I was worried that I would have a long recovery and not be able to do my physical job as a massage therapist but I was back to work less than a week later! I’m amazed at how my incisions healed so fast and just had my first laser session for the scar removal that is included with surgery. The doctor and nurses, especially Shelia and Amber, answer all my questions and talk to me about any service they offer. From breast augmentation to mole removal, Accent on Body will now be my only choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2021

Dr. Fernau and Nurse Sheila Are Amazing at What They Do - After researching plastic surgeons for breast augmentation for a few years I finally felt confident enough to get the procedure done with Dr.Fernau. I was worried that I would have a long recovery and not be able to do my physical job as a massage therapist but I was back to work less than a week later! I’m amazed at how my incisions healed so fast and just had my first laser session for the scar removal that is included with surgery. The doctor and nurses, especially Shelia and Amber, answer all my questions and talk to me about any service they offer. From breast augmentation to mole removal, Accent on Body will now be my only choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2019

Love the procedure, will go back again and again, will not let anyone touch my face but him. Couldn't be happier. Krisa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

I went from a 32 b to a 32 d - It's been almost a year since I had my breast augmentation with Dr. Fernau and I love them! I went from a 32 b to a 32 d with 350cc silicone high profile gummy bear implants under the muscle. Awesome perk is laser scar removal is included in the surgery package! This was definitely a life changing decision and I'm glad I picked an experienced, safety oriented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2018

Breast Augmentation - It was never in my cards to have breasts, so growing up I knew I wanted an augmentation. I was referred to Dr Fernau by a client. She had amazing results from a “mommy makeover” done years ago! My augmentation was almost 3 months ago and I am loving my results! I have so much more confidence and I love being able to wear the tops I’ve always wanted to wear. He and his staff were amazing through out the whole process! I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Breast Augmentation - It was never in my cards to have breasts, so growing up I knew I wanted an augmentation. I was referred to Dr Fernau by a client. She had amazing results from a “mommy makeover” done years ago! My augmentation was almost 3 months ago and I am loving my results! I have so much more confidence and I love being able to wear the tops I’ve always wanted to wear. He and his staff were amazing throu... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.) I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2018

From the first consultation, Dr. Fernau and his staff were beyond welcoming and helpful. He made me feel like I was his only patient. He seemed genuinely excited about my procedure and getting me the results that I wanted. He's a perfectionist and won't settle for less. He travels around the world attending conferences related to his trade. He has his finger on the pulse of the latest technologies. I lost about 100 pounds 2 years ago. He performed a breast lift and augmentation using the PAM technique. Its only been a month, but I can't believe the results. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Fernau or my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2018

35 Year Old, Mom of 2, Needed New Boobs! - I wasn't a fan of my breasts. They were cone-shaped, small, and saggy, with large areolas.I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.)I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I had a PAM (peri-areolar mastopexy) with 375 cc silicone implants. (I had my areola reduced, breast implants, and a breast lift.)I am 6 weeks post-op. Dr. Fernau and his staff made me feel very relaxed when I had my pre-op consults and at my post-op check-ups. I love the results so far and I am so happy I chose Dr. Fernau. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2018

Fantastic surgeon - Dr. Fernau is a fantastic surgeon. Very patient oriented. He is also very safety oriented which helped to ease any worries that I had. I am extremely satisfied with the results of my breast augmentation and would highly recommend him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 28, 2018

I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results of my breast augmentation. Dr. Fernau is an extremely talented surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2018

I just had a breast augmentation done a few days ago by Dr Fernau. Every appointment has been fantastic. Everyone has been so nice, they truly care! I’m only a few days post op and have no pain! I’m absolutely loving my results! Only regret, I should have done this sooner.? Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

I had an amazing experience!! - I'm so glad I chose Dr. Fernau to do my breast augmentation. He is so professional and does absolutely amazing work! I was very pleased with my results and I would recommend him to anyone. The staff is amazing and very caring. I had a wonderful experience and would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2017

I love my breast augmentation. It has changed my life. My confidence is so much better. My shopping is now so exciting to find bras and tops and a whole array of bathing suits. Dr Fernau andd his staff are so kind and caring. His work is that of a perfectionist. I had minimal pain . I took only ibuprofen after surgery. In 2 weeks the swelling was gone and he placed all stitches under my skin. The nurse Shiela only had to remove some tape. She is awesome and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2017

Love my breast augmentation! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2017

I love my breast augmentation. It has changed my life. My confidence is so much better. My shopping is now so exciting to find bras and tops and a whole array of bathing suits. Dr Fernau andd his staff are so kind and caring. His work is that of a perfectionist. I had minimal pain . I took only ibuprofen after surgery. In 2 weeks the swelling was gone and he placed all stitches under my skin. The nurse Shiela only had to remove some tape. She is awesome and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast Augmentation - I love my new breasts! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2017

Love my breast augmentation! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2017

My breast augmentation changed my life! Dr Fernau is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a breast aug earlier this year and my results are perfect. I had no pain and now I cannot see my incision. His staff are so kind and attentive. I am sending many friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a beautiful and flawless breast augmentation earlier this summer. I experienced no pain and I cannot see my scar! Fantastic Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2017

48 Year Old Wanting to Look Good in Tops my Whole Life - I already gave a detailed review (see above). To summarize Dr Fernau is an excellent surgeon. Intelligent, kind, caring, thorough, extreme attention to detail, great beside manner, loved by his staff and patients in the waiting area. He is on top of all of the latest technology to give his patients the best results. And, other than breast augmentation his other work is superior. I saw first hand beautiful rhinoplasty results, facelift results and patients so happy with liposuction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2017

beautiful breast augmentation! - Dr James Fernau performed a flawless breast augmentation earlier this summer and I had no pain and now I cannot see any scars. I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2017

Breast Augmentation - My results are perfect. My recovery was easy and I have no scar. Superb doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a beautiful and flawless breast augmentation earlier this summer. I experienced no pain and I cannot see my scar! Fantastic Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr James Fernau performed a breast aug earlier this year and my results are perfect. I had no pain and now I cannot see my incision. His staff are so kind and attentive. I am sending many friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2017

48 Year Old Wanting to Look Good in Tops my Whole Life - Dr Fernau and his staff were so wonderful. I had 3 prior consults and they couldn't compare to my consult with Dr Fernau. He is very intelligent and stresses patient safety and I felt immediately comfortable with the entire processs. They have state of the art 3 dimensional imaging to help choose the size and style of the implant. My consult was over an hour and I never felt rushed. I chose a 355 Sientra gummy bear implants and my results are perfect. I never took a pain pill after surgery. I was out of my garment in one week. No external sutures. They laser (free of charge) a 3 cm scar to make it disappear. The scars are in my natural breast crease and as I understand it Dr Fernau uses a Keller funnel to keep the scars so small. I have had 2 laser treatments and i cannot see the scars. Dr Fernau is a great surgeon because of his attention to detail. And he truley cares! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I am a 43 year old female that was looking to liven up my sad AA breasts by Christmas 2016. I had saline implants, over the muscle from 1997 to 2010. Went very natural for 6 years and decided I needed to feel curvy again. Foud Dr. Fernau online. He was however, the second plastic surgeon I consulted with...the first place I looked-into felt like they were selling me a pair of tires, generalizing, glazed over everything instead of worrying about my unique wants for my unique body. Dr. Fernau AND AWESOME Staff were beyond professional. I was there for 2 hours discussing every detail until I was completely confident. I went under the muscle, 415cc, Gummy Bear(cohesive gel silcone) 5th generation, and the most safe on the market. Aesthetic wise and comfort, Dr.Fernau has an eye for art and plenty of advice for pre, during, post Op. You can't help but notice the inviting, classy interior design of each Office. Not a scary experience at all and I have terrible anxiety. The Staff is that cool, calm, and confident. With all their teamwork, I had the surgery 14 days from 1st consult appt. Liz from Gibsonia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

22 Years Old, Brazilian Butt Lift Procedure - Best Experience Ever! - Pittsburgh, PA - I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had a breast augmentation by Dr James Fernau and my results are perfect! I have no scar and experienced no pain after the procedure. I am going to send all of my friends to Dr Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

Highly Satisfied Breast Augmentation Patient! - Pittsburgh, PA - I had always been unhappy with my small breasts and was tired of feeling self conscious in sports bras and bathing suits so I searched local doctors in my area and as soon as I saw Dr Fernau's reviews I knew I had to get a consultation with him. After meeting him and his staff, I knew why they had the best ratings in Pittsburgh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

20 Year Old, Athletic, No Kids, Breast Augmentation - Pittsburgh, PA - I am currently 5 weeks post OP from receiving a breast augmentation from Dr. James Fernau and loving my results! He did an amazing job finding the right implants for my body and I felt extremely comfortable in his care. His staff is amazing and there is such a welcoming atmosphere in his office. The procedure went smoothly and I had very little downtime compared to some other reviews I have read. I highly recommend Dr. Fernau and his awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

In Desparate Need of Cleavage - Pittsburgh, PA - I have always wanted a breast augmentation. I went to 5 doctors and no one even compared to Dr. Fernau. He is internationally recognized for his work in body contouring. He trained in Brazil and has extensive knowledge. He is so kind and down to earth and really listens. His staff is tremendous. This process was so easy. He placed 375 cc silicone gel implants using the Quick Recovery technique and used a 72 hour long acting anesthetic called Exparel and I had NO pain. My results are perfect! I also had Smartlipo of my abdomen and hips and I really look great! He is my doctor !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

Middle Aged Female Finally Wanting Breast Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed a perfect pain free 400cc breast augmentation and liposuction of my abdomen and hips. Beautiful results! He used Exparel and I had no pain! My clothes look great and my confidence is beaming! He is kind,confident, brilliant and really cares about my result. He did a tummy tuck and a breast lift on my girlfriend which turned out perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I am a 43 year old female that was looking to liven up my sad AA breasts by Christmas 2016. I had saline implants, over the muscle from 1997 to 2010. Went very natural for 6 years and decided I needed to feel curvy again. Foud Dr. Fernau online. He was however, the second plastic surgeon I consulted with...the first place I looked-into felt like they were selling me a pair of tires, generalizing, glazed over everything instead of worrying about my unique wants for my unique body. Dr. Fernau AND AWESOME Staff were beyond professional. I was there for 2 hours discussing every detail until I was completely confident. I went under the muscle, 415cc, Gummy Bear(cohesive gel silcone) 5th generation, and the most safe on the market. Aesthetic wise and comfort, Dr.Fernau has an eye for art and plenty of advice for pre, during, post Op. You can't help but notice the inviting, classy interior design of each Office. Not a scary experience at all and I have terrible anxiety. The Staff is that cool, calm, and confident. With all their teamwork, I had the surgery 14 days from 1st consult appt. Liz from Gibsonia More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 28, 2016

I love my breast aug results and I cannot say enough superlatives about Dr Fernau. He just did my rhinoplasty too. He operated on my little girl. Everything has turned out amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2016

Mommy Makeover - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is 10/10 in my book. He knew immediately what to fix and explained thoroughly my surgery and recovery. Great bedside manner and very kind. I had a lot of consults before I chose him. I had the Brazilian lipoabdominoplasty and breast lift with augmentation. Very pleased. Love my results! - - I am a twin and have 2 kids and I needed some help. Diet and exercise was not enough to fix saggy tummy skin and saggy Breasts. Dr Fernau did a Brazilian lipoabdominoplasty and a breast lift with an implant. My results are really amazing. My recovery was easy. They used Exparel anesthetic and I really had no pain during first 4 days. After that minor discomfort. Super nice staff. I am going back ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560418
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did great with my breast augmentation and BBL. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends. He is so honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12499227
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 03, 2016

My breast aug and BBL are great. Dr Fernau is a great doctor. He is an artist. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

Breast Aug and BBL - Pittsburgh, PA - Had a breast aug and BBL by Dr Fernau with great results. 415 cc Sientra implants are beautiful. My shape with lipo of abdomen and hips with BBL is really really great. Dr Fernau is very thorough, kind and intelligent. I felf comfortable the very minute I met him. His staff is wonderful, as well. I am going back for more lipo and sending friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12493561
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 02, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR I have ever seen. Great breast aug and BBL. I am going back for more Lipo and sending my friends. He is so kind and takes so so much time to explain and answer questions. He is truly passionate about his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12490593
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2016

I would and am going to see Dr Fernau again. I'm sending friends too. Dr Fernau is a great doctor. He did perfect with breast augmentation and BBL ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688389
Review from I. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr Fernau did great with my breast augmentation and BBL. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends. He is so honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12140252
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 21, 2016

I had a breast aug and a BBL and love my results! Dr Fernau and staff are wonderful ! I am sending my friends and family More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-23
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

5’5, 210 Lbs., 50, BA, 565cc HP Sientra - Pittsburgh, PA - He really takes pride in his work. - - In order to make it easier for those like me, I have tried to put all the key words in my title to make searching for a story on a plus-size, older woman’s experience easier to find. Before I start, I just want to say thank you to all the lovely and brave ladies that have shared your stories. I’ve been reading and reading and re-reading so many. I’m finally sitting down to share mine. My story is similar to others that I have read. I never had big breasts. Especially in my 20s, I was 110 lbs. with an A cup size i.e. no boobs. I was always trying to hide my chest with ruffles on bikini tops, padded bras, and loose tops. As I gained weight, I did gain some in my cup size but mostly in my band size. At my highest weight, 274, I was a 44d with my stomach sticking out further than my boobs. A problem I still have at 210, 42c.In 2014, I had gastric bypass surgery and lost 90 lbs. While I was reading the WLS forums the inkling of PS started stirring. Tummy tucks, BAs and BLs. I was down to 184, then started gaining weight over the last 4 or 5 months, up 40 lbs. When my clothes started getting tight I started stepping on the scale and was so mad at what I gained back, I then started journaling my food and exercising – something I never did faithfully. I lost 14 lbs. and STOPPED. I’ve been at the same weight for two months! I can’t take it. I don’t know if it’s a stall – long stalls are common in WLS patients – or if it’s something else. If it’s just a weight-loss stall then I don’t know what to do. Anyway, earlier this year I started thinking about BA and researched online and found two PS that seemed to be candidates for consultations. I then spoke with my husband who was totally surprised that this was something that I’d ever want. Of course, he’d love it, lol. I told him that if PS was more prevalent and I was more confident back when I was in my 20s, I would have had it done. He totally supports whatever I want to do and has always said he loves me like I am. He is the only one who knows that I’m going to do this. I have started what I call “double-bubbling it”. I wear a padded-increase-your-cup-size-by-2 bra with an underwire regular bra on top that is a cup size larger than what I am. It’s ridiculous, but what I need to do to start transitioning into my after-BA body without it being too noticeable. I was so nervous to make that call to set-up my first consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

20 Year Old, Athletic, No Kids, Breast Augmentation - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is a highly professional and personable individual. He did an excellent job choosing the right implants for me and I am beyond happy with the results. I would recommend him to any friends or family looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11795140
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2016

I am in love with my results from my breast augmentation! Dr Fernau and his staff are the best of the best. Very friendly and welcoming! He is extremely personable and professional and I would recommend him to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11797832
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2016

My breast augmentation could not have gone smoother. Dr. Fernau did an excellent job. His staff was available to answer any questions I had and were always very pleasant to talk to. I loved the friendly upbeat environment that his office had and would recommend him and his services to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
Review from Y  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2016

I am so glad that I made the decision to come and see Dr. Fernau to have the breast implant. It's Perfect!!! My husband acts like when we first met after being married 20 years. Thank you for changing my life. I feel sooooo sexy!!! More

yong.png
5.0
ReviewTracker-11335078
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and smartlipo of my abdomen and hips with perfect results ! He and his staff are amazing. I am going back for buttock implants. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11335915
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Fernau did a breast augmentation and six weeks later he did a buttock implant. My results are flawless and beautiful ! He is patient and so incredibly kind. I love him ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11336157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and smartlipo and my results and perfect ! He is awesome. Wonderful happy staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

In Desparate Need of Cleavage - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons in USA ! He took over one hour explaining the procedures and was so kind, patient and caring. Great staff ! He did a breast augmentation and Smartlipo of my abdomen and hips and I look fabulous! Size 8 to size 2 ! He also lasers over any scar free of charge. I give him 20 stars ! All of his equipment is state of the art. I am recommending family and friends to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11275553
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a breast augmentation and smartlipo and completely transformed my body. I went from a size 10 to a size 4. My breasts are beautiful. I am so happy. He is a fantastic doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11254062
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and Smartlipo of abdomen and hip rolls.It was pain free , he used Exparel anaesthetic ! Outstanding results! He is kind, caring smart with a great bedside manner. His staff is wonderful and called on me postop many times to see how I was doing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11257245
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a 400 cc gummy bear breast aug and Smartlipo of abdomen and hips I am a full C and went from a size 10 to a size 4 ! Outstanding results and wonderful doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11252804
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a Brazilan Butt Lift (BBL) and a 400cc gummy bear breast aug and Smartlipo of abs and hips. Fantastic results! Love him and his staff. He took over an hour with me and saw me and no charge for a second consult ! He also lasers over all scars at no charge. I really cant see any scars ! A 5 star doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11250893
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 29, 2016

perfect breast aug and Brazilian butt lift and smartlipo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11395530
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2016

Excellent doctor and womderful staff. DR Feernau took over one hour with me! He did a beautiful breast aug and Smartlipo. Love my results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2016

Middle Aged Female Finally Wanting Breast Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is amazing. Perfectionist. Brilliant. Kind. He really cares! He has a great staff. His up to date knowledge about Exparel gave me a pain free breast augmentation! I had no down time even with lipo of my abdomen and hips. My girlfriend had a breast lift and a tummy tuck which turned out perfect. Dr Fernau is a fantastic 5 star surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118364
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a beautiful and satisfying breast augmentation using Sientra gummy bear implants 350 mL and simultaneous he performed smart liposuction of my abdomen and hip rolls and outer and inner thigh's and knees With absolutely fantastic and perfect results! He always complements his staff and I can see why because they are so wonderful and he is unbelievably kind and compassionate. And more than that he is a genius at his work ! I know that he has one so many Top Dr. Awards and writes papers worldwide and studies worldwide and I really appreciate that in a doctor. Best of all he is so down-to-earth and wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11063480
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Dr. Fernau's eye for perfection really helped my decision in picking him as my surgeon. I received a breast augmentation from him, and went from an A cup to a C cup. I am thrilled with the results and would go back to him in a heartbeat! He and his staff were so welcoming, informative, and kind. They treated me like family and I have never gotten better treatment from any other doctor. He answered my questions thoroughly and took as much time as I needed during the consultation. He is amazing and so knowledgable! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

Dr. Fernau was the best doctor I could've ever asked for. He was so thorough, professional, and personable. He cares about what the patient wants and strives for perfection. He gave me his personal cell phone number so that I could call him with any questions I had after the surgery. I called him about three times and he answered/ called back within the hour. Despite his busy lifestyle, he never hesitates to help his patients out on the weekend. I am planning to go back to Dr. Fernau again since the results of my breast augmentation were so good. I love my new breasts and wouldn't change a thing! They are round, full, and perky. I don't even have to wear a supported bra anymore. I just use tank tops with built-in bras and they still look awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2016

Highly Satisfied Breast Augmentation Patient! - Pittsburgh, PA - The first thing I noticed when I walked into Dr Fernau's office was how beautiful it was! Even though I was nervous, I just sat there admiring the beautiful interior design. When I was brought back, the surgical technician, Sherry, took some time with me to get my medical history and answer a few questions I had. She made me feel extremely comfortable and made an effort to answer my questions in great detail and was so relatable.When the doctor came in, he totally won me over. He was very professional but had such a great personality too. You could tell he didn't just mean business and want to take my money, he actually cared about me.After I decided to go through with the surgery, the doctor, his nurse Sheila and their surgical technician Sherry all gave me their personal cell phone numbers to call at anytime if I had any questions or concerns. I ended up having to call them in the middle of the night one night and they still answered right away and had me come in the very next morning.Overall, my experience was a 10/10. From the preop process all the way through to my post op experience. Im now about 15 months post op and couldn't be happier with my results! You gave me the confidence I needed Dr Fernau and I can't thank you enough!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2016

Dr. Fernau is beyond amazing. He takes as much time as needed to answer any question and even goes into full detail as to do one thing as opposed to the other. Never was in a rush and didn't hesitate to answer and questions. His office is very welcoming and the staff is amazing. All very kind and full of smiles. Sheila goes above and beyond to make sure things are understandable and ready to go. Even when she's feeling ill, she still manages to be there for you. Edie (forgive me if I spell your name wrong) made me feel so comfortable. After my surgery I guess I was wondering where she was an why didn't she come home with me. I love the staff and the doctor. They make you feel like family. I had breast augmentation and I am feeling hardly any pain. I am glad I chose this team form my surgery. Thank you Dr. Fernau and your wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2016

I feel so at home there. Having a breast aug in April and I would never trust anyone else to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

My Awesome Breast Augmentation - Pittsburgh, PA - With Dr. Fernau, you instantly know that he is seeing the best “you” that you can possibly be 'as he’s talking with you'. He had great suggestions and ideas on what I could do to improve my look based on my personal priorities. I had asked his opinion as to what he felt he could help me improve upon. Glad I did! I hadn't known about fat transfers before him. He pulled out materials, books, diagrams, and explained everything in detail...and there was no rushing. Sheila, the RN, is so knowledgeable, thorough, PATIENT and kind.. (AND too beautiful, lol!). I was well cared for from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2015

The Entire Experience by Far Exceeded Well Beyond my Expectations - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. James Fernau and his entire staff are just simply amazing! 5 Stars is simply not enough.I met with Dr. James Fernau for a consultation to discuss a Breast Augmentation as well as a Tummy Tuck. The consultation lasted about 2 hours. I never felt rushed and left knowing exactly what was involved and what to expect.As a mother of three, having plastic surgery is scary as I thought what happens if... The day before the surgery the surgical nurse and the anesthesiologist called me to discuss the procedure. With being so scared; after each call I felt completely reassured that everything will go smoothly and the decision I was making was the right choice. The surgery went very well. Afterwards, I stayed overnight in the suite with the nurse. She was so very sweet and caring. I never had to ask for anything as she was always on top of everything. For two days following surgery; the Doctor, the surgical nurse, my overnight nurse and my anesthesiologist all called me to check up on me. I have had a previous procedure done by another plastic surgeon so I do have something to compare Dr. James Fernau to and I must say I have never experienced a Doctor and his entire staff that is so caring.Would I recommend Dr. James Fernau? Absolutely! The entire experience by far exceeded well beyond my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

45 Year Old with Small Saggy Breasts - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau did a beautiful breast augmentation! He was awesome ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4810047
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr fernau and his staff were amazing if not outstanding. He did a breast augmentation on me and Both him and his staff answered all my concerns and questions making me feel very comfortable. His work is absolute perfection and I am so thankful for choosing him without any regrets! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214480
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 19, 2015

Had excellent results with breast augmentation and brazilian butt lift ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4772449
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and a brazilian butt lift. My results are great ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925647
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and a brazilian butt lift over 6 monts ago and my results are superb !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Brazilian Butt Lift - Accent on Body Cosmetic Surgery - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is superb. My consult was over one hour. He explained everything in detail. How the breasts and buttock shape work together. He was so right. I am happy I listened to him. He is very smart and kind. My surgery and recovery was relatively painless; a little pressure thats all. My aftercare has been great with laser treatments over my scars at no charge: I cant see them! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214482
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 12, 2015

Dr Fernau is awesome! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift and a breast augmentation and my results are perfect. Best doctor for sure !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925649
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2015

Dr Fernau is awesome ! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift one year ago and it has lasted. He sculpted my entire body and I went back for a breast augmentation which turned out perfect too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4717984
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 12, 2015

I had a brazilian butt lift one year ago and my biggest worry was it would not last. Well, it has and I am so happy. Dr Fernau did my surgery. He is great. I recently had a breast augmentation by him and it turned out perfect. Thank you Dr Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2015

46 Year Old Wanting a New Shape to Breasts and Butt - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is awesome! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift and a Breast Augmentation and they both turned out perfect! More

5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

Very friendly and super helpful office staff!!! Dr. Fernau takes time to explain and is very good about making sure you don’t feel rushed and can ask questions. I am pleased with the result so far and am still healing for Breast Augmentation and Tummy Tuck. I would recommend him to a friend without reservations. GREAT EXPERIENCE! More

5.0
Review from J&A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

We just met, but A. and I wanted to thank you, your wife and wonderful staff from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time you all did to answer all of our questions and for being so thorough in our consultation. Every one of you were so nice and personable and that means so much to us. We felt so comfortable and loved our time there. Andrea definitely wants to get this breast augmentation procedure done and has no doubts that you are the doctor for the job. You’re professionalism, personality and credentials are amazing. We both agree that we would recommend you and your staff to anyone that is looking to have a plastic surgery or reconstructive procedure done. Thank you again for your time. We will see soon. Take care. More

5.0
Review from E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2015

Looking to have body enhancement, I found Dr. Fernau and set up my consult. What impressed me most is the fact he contacted me prior to my initial consult. After meeting with him to discuss my options and the actual procedure, he and his staff made me feel very comfortable. His staff are very professional and made me feel comfortable as they have had procedures done themselves and made me feel at ease with my decision and informed me of what to expect during my recovery process. After having my augmentation, Dr. Fernau made sure I was absolutely perfect. He had me utilize a surgical bra and topifoam to assist in the healing process. It is six weeks later and I absolutely love my results and couldn’t be more pleased. He is also lasering my scars until they are completely gone for FREE!! If you are going to have any cosmetic surgery, this is defintely the doctor and staff you will want to use. I just love them. Thanks to you and your staff for your professionalism & amazing results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595729
Review from B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Fernau did a Brazilian Buttock Lift with great results. He far exceded my expectations. I had multiple areas of liposuction and I am smooth everywhere. The fat was grafted into my buttocks. Over one year has passed and my results are great ! He augmented my breasts with fat and I went from an A to a C cup. Everything looks so natural ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2015

Needed a Butt and Breasts. Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is fabulous ! and so are my results ! I had no butt and no breasts and too much flab everywhere. I went from flab to fab ! He liposuctioned my arms, back , bra line, love handles, thighs and stomach , saved the fat and put it in my butt. WOW ! Almost a year and I have a great butt. Had a breast aug too and love it. My whole shape is incredible. He is incredible. Great staff ! Little to no pain. Highly recommend him !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3241184
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 24, 2015

Excellent doctor. Had Brazilian Butt Lift and Breast Augmentation. Amazing results !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2015

42 Year Old Female Needed Body Reshaping - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is a first class doctor. So nice and professional. He took so much time with me and explained everything in detail. His staff was kind and helpful. My aftercare was so good. Dr Fernau gave me his cell phone number for any questions. I always felt comfortable with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3240563
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 22, 2015

I had liposuction of my hip rolls and abdomen and the fat put in my butt and a silicone gel augmentation. I love my results ! Dr Fernau is excellent and professional. His staff is the same. I would send friends and family to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2015

35-year-old Black Female Desiring More Shape to my Body and a Larger Butt - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau performed a Brazilian butt lift and a breast augmentation and a labioplasty and my results are terrific. He is kind and professional and so is his staff. I would go to him again and I am going to him again for other procedures and I would send my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421798
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Fernau performed a Brazilian butt lift and a labioplasty and a breast aug and I absolutely love my results. He is kind and professional and so is his staff. I would recommend any of my friends or family to doctor Fernau More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3241193
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 25, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Extremely nice with a similar staff. I had NeoGraft hair transplant no incision and fanatasic results! I recommend Dr. Fernau to anyone. My girlfriend had a breast augmentation by him and loves her results. Kudos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor?s office. My first contact was with Sheila and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind she was and how fast she was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don?t realize how important it is to have a good nurse like Sheila. The first point of contact is crucial!Now on to the appointment? my appointment ran on time, Dr Fernau was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! My breast augmentation was beyond my expectations. Dr. Fernau and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. My first contact was with Sheila and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind she was and how fast she was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to have a good nurse like Sheila. The first point of contact is crucial! Now on to the appointment… my appointment ran on time, Dr Fernau was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! My breast augmentation was beyond my expectations. Dr. Fernau and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2014

25 Years Old Breast Augmentation - Coraopolis, PA - I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. My first contact was with Sheila and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind she was and how fast she was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to have a good nurse like Sheila. The first point of contact is crucial!Now on to the appointment… my appointment ran on time, Dr Fernau was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment! My breast augmentation was beyond my expectations. Dr. Fernau and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for a breast augmentation. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for the procedure and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246611
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908992
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2014

355cc Sientras - 31 years old, 5'6, 110lbs. - I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595733
Review from V.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 10, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3243389
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2013

I went to a consultation appointment for Breast Augmentation Surgery. I met with Dr. Fernau and his wife Sheila. They were so empathetic and kind to me. Sheila made me feel extremely comfortable and said I could call her anytime if I had any questions about my surgery. I did call a few times. The staff is great. They were friendly and always helpful. I would recommend this Surgeon to anybody. I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2013

Breast Augmentation Surgery - Pittsburgh, PA - I have always been insecure about my breasts. I went to Dr. James Fernau for a consultation appointment. He was empathetic and kind to my situation and said I was a perfect candidate for the surgery. I went for it and I have no regrets. I would refer anybody to go here. His wife Sheila was extremely helpful and so was the staff. I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908988
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2013

I met with Dr. Fernau and his wife Sheila to talk about Breast Augmentation Surgery. I found them both very empathetic and kind. I agreed to have the surgery here and I have no regrets. It is a very clean and classy facility and everybody there is great! I am happy with my results and I would refer anybody to go there. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246615
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Fernau gave me a tummy tuck about 10 weeks ago, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! He is extremely knowledgeable and very capable of applying the newest techniques, of which I have greatly benefited. Dr. Fernau chose to use a new Brazilian technique which has kept my scar several inches shorter than the usual hip to hip incision that I was dreading. I am amazed at how my scar is fading, thanks to his laser treatment, and can't wait to get show off my flat tummy this summer. The staff at the office are also extremely competent and professional. They are very friendly and patient, and have encouraged my questions even when I have had to contact them after hours. I have actually enjoyed coming into the office because they really seem to enjoy helping people. It's a fabulous environment. Dr. Fernau has also been very professional in his demeanor, and always prompt. I look forward to my future breast augmentation, which he has offered at substantial discount! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.