Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Dr. Fernau and his staff are amazing! In June 2018 I had a no drain lipoabdominoplasty and the results are better than I ever could have imagined. During the consultation, I was given the options based on what I wanted to accomplish and Dr. Fernau was very honest with me in which procedures would get me the best results. In deciding to go through with the tummy tuck, Sheila was a wealth of knowledge in going over the paper work and preoperative procedures. On the day of the surgery at Trinity Hospital (and their staff was amazing too!), I was nervous, but knew I was in good hands because of how thorough and meticulous Dr. Fernau was before we went into the room for surgery. After surgery I couldn't believe how good I felt and already looked! The recovery process was much better than expected (I never took a pain pill!). I was walking pretty much normal after a week and back to normal activities within 6 weeks. My life has changed completely due to this procedure and the wonderful results thanks to Dr. Fernau. I am continuing to workout and watch my diet and after 5 months post-op I am down 20 pounds and look like a whole knew person! I highly recommend Dr. Fernau and his staff. They are truly AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

No drain tummy tuck with amazing results - Dr. Fernau and his staff are amazing! In June 2018 I had a no drain lipoabdominoplasty and the results are better than I ever could have imagined. During the consultation, I was given the options based on what I wanted to accomplish and Dr. Fernau was very honest with me in which procedures would get me the best results. In deciding to go through with the tummy tuck, Sheila was a wealth of... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Very happy with my results - I had a Labiaplasty with Dr. Fernau and I'm very happy with my results. He and his staff are great and he just very thorough in expaining your procedure. He truly cares about his patients and their satisfaction with his work. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2018

27 YO Mom of 2 Labiaplasty - Dr. Fernau and his staff are excellent! He takes alot of time to go over the procedure with you and makes sure all of your questions are answered. He recently did my Labiaplasty procedure and I will hopefully be going back for a BBL in the future. I rate him and his team a 10 out of 10 for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2018

Turning 41 this year and being active my whole life I started to realize areas that were always lean began to have fat deposits. I began to look for a remedy. I found Doctor Fernau on an internet search of top plastic surgeons in Pittsburgh. After reading hundreds of positive reviews I decided to make an appointment. When I first walked in the office I was greeted by his staff. During my consultation I found Doctor Fernau to be really down to earth. He answered every question I had and made suggestions of what my options were. I decided to have abdominal etching, liposuction of my love handles, and some fat grafting using the Hydrosolv form of liposuction. The day of surgery I was visited by Dr. Fernau and went over each step of the operation. During this time I asked Dr. Fernau if some of the fat taken could be placed into my calves. With out hesitation Dr. Fernau made this happen. I'm currently 6 weeks post op and couldnt be more satisfied. He's a skilled surgeon, but most importantly he honestly makes you feel like you matter. Any one looking to have any type of cosmetic/reconstructive surgery Dr. Fernau should not only be first on your list, but the only one on your list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Breast Augmentation - It was never in my cards to have breasts, so growing up I knew I wanted an augmentation. I was referred to Dr Fernau by a client. She had amazing results from a “mommy makeover” done years ago! My augmentation was almost 3 months ago and I am loving my results! I have so much more confidence and I love being able to wear the tops I’ve always wanted to wear. He and his staff were amazing throu... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2017

Best Decision I Made - Dr Fernau is amazing. He cares so much about his patients and is truly a perfectionist. I had surgery for a tummy tuck and was so pleased with the outcome, he definitely goes over and above. He really listens and answers your questions and cares about his patients and exceeding their expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2017

48 Year Old Wanting to Look Good in Tops my Whole Life - I already gave a detailed review (see above). To summarize Dr Fernau is an excellent surgeon. Intelligent, kind, caring, thorough, extreme attention to detail, great beside manner, loved by his staff and patients in the waiting area. He is on top of all of the latest technology to give his patients the best results. And, other than breast augmentation his other work is superior. I saw first hand beautiful rhinoplasty results, facelift results and patients so happy with liposuction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2017

My experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was absolutely incredible. I had Pyloric Stenosis as an infant, which years later has resulted as deeply puckered scars throughout my abdomen. Dr. Fernau suggested hydrasolve liposuction and my results have been life-changing. The post-op recovery was quick and painless and there is no visible scarring as a result of this procedure. Dr. Fernau and his staff are incredibly helpful, honest, informative, and dedicated to providing their patients with a smooth and satisfactory experience. I cannot recommend him enough, he has absolutely changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

My experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was absolutely incredible. I had Pyloric Stenosis as an infant, which years later has resulted as deeply puckered scars throughout my abdomen. Dr. Fernau suggested hydrasolve liposuction and my results have been life-changing. The post-op recovery was quick and painless and there is no visible scarring as a result of this procedure. Dr. Fernau and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

Incredible Surgeon! - My experience with Dr. Fernau and his staff was absolutely incredible. I had Pyloric Stenosis as an infant, which years later has resulted as deeply puckered scars throughout my abdomen. Dr. Fernau suggested hydrasolve liposuction and my results have been life-changing. The post-op recovery was quick and painless and there is no visible scarring as a result of this procedure. Dr. Fernau and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2017

50ish in Job Competitive World with Neograft and Lipo Life Changing - Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. His staff is the same. Great, great people My friend referred my for Neograft hair transplant and Dr Fernau and staff came through 100%. After 2 years all of my "patches" are gone. I can swim with confidence and am now on my third job promotion. Life changing experience for sure. I also use their hair products and get PRP injections. Use the laser cap , as well. About one year ago I came back for liposuction of my chest, abs and love handles and again another great result. Dr Fernau used hydrasolve lipo and he said it leaves things smooth and that is true. I went from a 38 to a 32. I feel great. His staff also recommend practical life eating and a more "natural" approach. I cut out out diet pop and what a difference. His staff are smart and sweet and always available for questions. Highest rating for Dr Fernau and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2017

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. His staff is the same. Great, great people My friend referred my for Neograft hair transplant and Dr Fernau and staff came through 100%. After 2 years all of my "patches" are gone. I can swim with confidence and am now on my third job promotion. Life changing experience for sure. I also use their hair products and get PRP injections. Use the laser cap , as well. About one year ago I came back for liposuction of my chest, abs and love handles and again another great result. Dr Fernau used hydrasolve lipo and he said it leaves things smooth and that is true. I went from a 38 to a 32. I feel great. His staff also recommend practical life eating and a more "natural" approach. I cut out out diet pop and what a difference. His staff are smart and sweet and always available for questions. Highest rating for Dr Fernau and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2017

neograft 2000 grafts with superior results after 2 years and went from 36 waist to 32 waist after liposuction of chest, abs and love handles Dr Fernau and staff are beyond great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2017

50ish in Job Competitive World with Neograft and Lipo Life Changing - Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. His staff is the same. Great, great people My friend referred my for Neograft hair transplant and Dr Fernau and staff came through 100%. After 2 years all of my "patches" are gone. I can swim with confidence and am now on my third job promotion. Life changing experience for sure. I also use their hair products and get PRP injections. Use the laser cap , as well. About one year ago I came back for liposuction of my chest, abs and love handles and again another great result. Dr Fernau used hydrasolve lipo and he said it leaves things smooth and that is true. I went from a 38 to a 32. I feel great. His staff also recommend practical life eating and a more "natural" approach. I cut out out diet pop and what a difference. His staff are smart and sweet and always available for questions. Highest rating for Dr Fernau and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14663228
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Awesome surgeon! Has a very caring bedside manner. He is very meticulous about his work. I've had several procedures and trust his skills as a surgeon. Staff is caring too! At least call for a consultation and he will answer any questions you have thoroughly without judgment. I was scared to go show some stranger my body issues but he made me feel that's its normal for people to want to improve themselves. He is very professional and loves what he does. From eyelift, rhinoplasty, dermabrasion, buttlift to liposuction, I've loved all my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13811338
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. From the consultation, the surgery with the use of HydroSolve topnotch techonology, and the post op follow up appointments - hands down best experience and results ever! The doctor treated me as if I was one of his own kids! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13759677
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-04
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2016

22 Years Old, Brazilian Butt Lift Procedure - Best Experience Ever! - Pittsburgh, PA - He truely cares about each one of his patients as if we are one of his children. He was there during my entire consult, gave me his cell phone number for any questions before or after my surgery, and made sure I was confident in both his skills as well as the machine, the HydroSolve, that he would be using. His experience worldwide is exceptional, and his work that he performed on me was truely artistic. He does an outstanding job. - - I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13759777
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762145
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2016

I am 22 years old, and my husband and myself had been shopping for the right doctor to perform my Brazilian Butt Lift. We had been to every office in Pittsburgh, and saved Dr. Fernau's office last, because I was highly impressed with his previous work in Brazil. His consult was so outstanding, that we scheduled my surgery before leaving his office. The technology he used during his consult was the best I had seen, not to mention I could really tell that he was passionate about his work. He referred to what he did as "art" instead of surgery. The fact that the doctor himself was there to answer all my question really impressed me, since all of my other consult's were with an LPN or a doctor's consult manager. I was so nervous, and Dr. Fernau literally made me feel so confident by the time of my appointment date. He even gave me his personal cell phone number if I had any questions before or after! What surgeon do you know, does that? He told me at the consult he sees his patients as his children, and he was not lying! He was always there to answer any questions or give any suggestions, and even supplied a health routine (with vitamins, probiotics, and dietary suggestions) for me to follow prior and after surgery as to see that I will have top notch results and to help my body heal faster. During my research on Dr. Fernau I was impressed to see his work on patient safety, his advanced education, and the world wide recognition his name holds in the plastic surgery world. He is one of the only doctor's who has the advanced technology of the HydroSolve, that he used to take out the fat in my abdominal and hip rolls and place into my buttocks. The HydroSolve alone, if you are looking into this surgery, and you don't know about it; please do yourself the favor and do some research on how advanced this machine is and how lucky you'd be to have your surgery done using this machine. The HydroSolve machine combined with Dr. Fernau's excellent skills and extremely caring and professional staff; I am beyond happy with my experience and even happier with my results. I love how he sculpted my body! In fact my husband and I decieded to also commit to having my boob job, as well as laser hair removal done at Dr. Fernau's office as well. I truely feel like family when I come to his office, and each visit feels so comforting, yet professional. After consulting with each plastic surgeon in Pittsburgh, PA I am so happy that I found and stuck with Dr. Fernau. Hands down best experience ever. They made sure I was confident, happy, healthy, and most importantly safe from beginning to end of my BBL procedure. 10 out of 10 stars awesome! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-30
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2016

Small Calves Embarrassed to Wear Shorts - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau does beautiful work . His attention to detail and meticulous nature is amazing. He cares. He is kind and warm. His staff is lovely and you can tell they really care about him. I saw him bring in fresh flowers to his staff ! - - I underwent bilateral calf implants with fabulous results. Dr Fernau does beautiful work and I can wear dresses and shorts and look normal. I cannot see my scars and his staff performs laser surgery over the scars every six weeks to completely make them disappear. They do this free of charge. I absolutely love my new legs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-28
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2016

46 Year Old Male Wanting Six Pack Back - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is the best doc I ever could have found to do my abdominal etching! My results are better then I thought they would be. He really cared and coached me on exercise and eating healthy! His office staff called me after surgery and other times to check on me and give me encouragement. He did some body implants of my friends and I am coming back for implants for bicep, deltoid,pec and calf. He is the best ! - - Dr Fernau actually gave me a six pack! I had abdominal etching 10 months ago using smartlipo and my abs are back ! One great thing about Dr Fernau he really cares. I was weighed every time I came in and he always encouraged exercise and healthy eating. I really followed instructions and it paid off. He and his staff are a great team. No other medical office can compare ! I'm coming for bicep, deltoid , pec and calf implants. He did some of buddies with knock out results ! He is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13463230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. Skill, knowledge, compassion, honesty. A true would class surgeon! I had abdominal etching with smartlipo, bicep and calf implants and I "topped" it off with a neograft hair transplant. I am a patient for life. He has worked on 4 family members with equally remarkable results. A great man ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13464809
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Doc Fernau is simply put THE best. I had all of the surgery listed within the past year and great results. He cares. Always has the best equipment and staff. I send friends ,family all the time. I'm going back for more ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12725748
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is Aplus on the cutting edge of plastic surgery. I have great results with SmartLipo of chest,abdomen and love handles. Back to work in 2 days. Such a kind man. He cares about my long term results with an extensive organic diet and vitamin regimen. He is number one in my estimation ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718077
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is on the A plus cutting edge of surgical procedures. My SmartLipo of chest, abdomen and love handles turned out great. Easy recovery. No pain. Went from 38 to 32 pants and sticking to a good diet per Dr Fernau. He cares about your long term results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560419
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did such a great job using an anatomical calf implant augmentation. He also used fat grafting for perfection. I had no downtime. He used Exparel long acting anesthetic. He really cares about his patients. Great doctor, great results. At the time of my calf augmentation Dr Fernau did bicep implants. They are really perfect. Like I said great doctor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12503013
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants with perfection fat grafting in the fat layer and the results are far better than I expected. They are completely natural. He is a perfectionist and really cares about his patients. I could reach him on his cell after surgery with any questions. A really really great doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12502959
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau gets great results. He did a an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants over the medial and lateral gastrocnemius muscles and fat grafted for perfection. Very natural result. Minimal downtime with use of Exparel. Great doctor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12527307
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants and my results are far better than I expected. Natural and full calves is what I always wanted and that is what I got. Minimal downtime because he used Exparel long acting anesthetic. Great docor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688388
Review from C. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2016

Dr Fernau did such a great job using an anatomical calf implant augmentation. He also used fat grafting for perfection. I had no downtime. He used Exp ... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2016

Calf Augmentation with Calf Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau placed an implant over each gastrocnemius muscle and my results are better than I expected. Most doctors place only one implant over the medial muscle and the results look fair. Dr Fernau places and implant over the medial and the lateral muscle. Four total implants. Great bulk and much more natural. He even grafted some fat in the SQ tissue for perfection. Minimal downtime. He uses Exparel for 3 days for pain free recovery. Great doctor, great results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2016

Mommy Makeover - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is 10/10 in my book. He knew immediately what to fix and explained thoroughly my surgery and recovery. Great bedside manner and very kind. I had a lot of consults before I chose him. I had the Brazilian lipoabdominoplasty and breast lift with augmentation. Very pleased. Love my results! - - I am a twin and have 2 kids and I needed some help. Diet and exercise was not enough to fix saggy tummy skin and saggy Breasts. Dr Fernau did a Brazilian lipoabdominoplasty and a breast lift with an implant. My results are really amazing. My recovery was easy. They used Exparel anesthetic and I really had no pain during first 4 days. After that minor discomfort. Super nice staff. I am going back ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12499227
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 03, 2016

My breast aug and BBL are great. Dr Fernau is a great doctor. He is an artist. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560418
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did great with my breast augmentation and BBL. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends. He is so honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688389
Review from I. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr Fernau did great with my breast augmentation and BBL. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends. He is so honest and trustworthy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

Breast Aug and BBL - Pittsburgh, PA - Had a breast aug and BBL by Dr Fernau with great results. 415 cc Sientra implants are beautiful. My shape with lipo of abdomen and hips with BBL is really really great. Dr Fernau is very thorough, kind and intelligent. I felf comfortable the very minute I met him. His staff is wonderful, as well. I am going back for more lipo and sending friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12493561
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 02, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR I have ever seen. Great breast aug and BBL. I am going back for more Lipo and sending my friends. He is so kind and takes so so much time to explain and answer questions. He is truly passionate about his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12490593
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2016

I would and am going to see Dr Fernau again. I'm sending friends too. Dr Fernau is a great doctor. He did perfect with breast augmentation and BBL ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12433391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau is simply the best. Liposuction of abdomen and hips with BBL Excellent!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-01
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

Cheek Augmentation with Cheek Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed cheek implants PERFECT with Implantech implants silicone soft cheek augmentation with no facial scars. Incisions inside mouth. No pain! He used Exparel long acting safe anesthetic. My whole face looks better! Eyes, cheeks and nose. He also did a perfect liquid rhinoplasty with Restylane. He is a genius! My friends and I are all going to him for body contouring with Smartlipo ! - - Dr Fernau performed cheek implants PERFECT with Implantech implants cheek aug with no visible incision inside mouth. Pain free! He used Exparel long acting anasthetic. I look so much younger and refreshed. My eyes look better. My whole face and nose look just like I wanted. He also did a liquid rhinoplasty with Restylane. Genius ! I and my friends are going back for body contouring. He has Smartlipo and we cannot wait !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12415973
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. Fantastic, caring man. Professional in every way and honest. Great staff. My results are featured on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift a nd NeoGraft hair transplant. Check him out. Most 5 star reviewed Doctor I could find and I now I know why. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12420425
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. I am showcased on his website. Check him out. The highest rated dr on the internet drjamesfernau with the best photo gallery. Amazing results. I am going back for a laser facelift and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560420
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688390
Review from J. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12387864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr Fernau performed abdominal etching using Smartlipo with excellent results. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. My recovery was quick. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2016

Abdominal Etching - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Frnau did an excellent job with my abdominal etching. I looked a long time for someone to do this and when I found Dr Fernau I knew he was the one for the job. He is smart, professional and down to earth. He has great staff. My recovery was fast with the Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. - - Dr Fernau did an excellent job with my abdominal etching. I looked a long time for someone to do this procedure and when I found Dr Fernau I immediately knew he was the one for the job. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. I recovered quick with the Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12140252
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 21, 2016

I had a breast aug and a BBL and love my results! Dr Fernau and staff are wonderful ! I am sending my friends and family More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-24
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2016

5’5, 210 Lbs., 50, BA, 565cc HP Sientra - Pittsburgh, PA - He really takes pride in his work. Very skilled, honest and realistic. - - In order to make it easier for those like me, I have tried to put all the key words in my title to make searching for a story on a plus-size, older woman’s experience easier to find. Before I start, I just want to say thank you to all the lovely and brave ladies that have shared your stories. I’ve been reading and reading and re-reading so many. I’m finally sitting down to share mine. My story is similar to others that I have read. I never had big breasts. Especially in my 20s, I was 110 lbs. with an A cup size i.e. no boobs. I was always trying to hide my chest with ruffles on bikini tops, padded bras, and loose tops. As I gained weight, I did gain some in my cup size but mostly in my band size. At my highest weight, 274, I was a 44d with my stomach sticking out further than my boobs. A problem I still have at 210, 42c.In 2014, I had gastric bypass surgery and lost 90 lbs. While I was reading the WLS forums the inkling of PS started stirring. Tummy tucks, BAs and BLs. I was down to 184, then started gaining weight over the last 4 or 5 months, up 40 lbs. When my clothes started getting tight I started stepping on the scale and was so mad at what I gained back, I then started journaling my food and exercising – something I never did faithfully. I lost 14 lbs. and STOPPED. I’ve been at the same weight for two months! I can’t take it. I don’t know if it’s a stall – long stalls are common in WLS patients – or if it’s something else. If it’s just a weight-loss stall then I don’t know what to do. Anyway, earlier this year I started thinking about BA and researched online and found two PS that seemed to be candidates for consultations. I then spoke with my husband who was totally surprised that this was something that I’d ever want. Of course, he’d love it, lol. I told him that if PS was more prevalent and I was more confident back when I was in my 20s, I would have had it done. He totally supports whatever I want to do and has always said he loves me like I am. He is the only one who knows that I’m going to do this. I have started what I call “double-bubbling it”. I wear a padded-increase-your-cup-size-by-2 bra with an underwire regular bra on top that is a cup size larger than what I am. It’s ridiculous, but what I need to do to start transitioning into my after-BA body without it being too noticeable. I was so nervous to make that call to set-up my first consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2016

Amazing Results! - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is an amazing surgeon! Nice Guy! He will get you results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

In Desparate Need of Cleavage - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons in USA ! He took over one hour explaining the procedures and was so kind, patient and caring. Great staff ! He did a breast augmentation and Smartlipo of my abdomen and hips and I look fabulous! Size 8 to size 2 ! He also lasers over any scar free of charge. I give him 20 stars ! All of his equipment is state of the art. I am recommending family and friends to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11252804
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a Brazilan Butt Lift (BBL) and a 400cc gummy bear breast aug and Smartlipo of abs and hips. Fantastic results! Love him and his staff. He took over an hour with me and saw me and no charge for a second consult ! He also lasers over all scars at no charge. I really cant see any scars ! A 5 star doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11250893
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 29, 2016

perfect breast aug and Brazilian butt lift and smartlipo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2016

Middle Aged Female Finally Wanting Breast Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is amazing. Perfectionist. Brilliant. Kind. He really cares! He has a great staff. His up to date knowledge about Exparel gave me a pain free breast augmentation! I had no down time even with lipo of my abdomen and hips. My girlfriend had a breast lift and a tummy tuck which turned out perfect. Dr Fernau is a fantastic 5 star surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2016

Dr.Fernau performed a tummy tuck,and smart lipo of the arms,legs,and butt. Amazing Results!!! My tummy tuck scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11118364
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a beautiful and satisfying breast augmentation using Sientra gummy bear implants 350 mL and simultaneous he performed smart liposuction of my abdomen and hip rolls and outer and inner thigh's and knees With absolutely fantastic and perfect results! He always complements his staff and I can see why because they are so wonderful and he is unbelievably kind and compassionate. And more than that he is a genius at his work ! I know that he has one so many Top Dr. Awards and writes papers worldwide and studies worldwide and I really appreciate that in a doctor. Best of all he is so down-to-earth and wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

My Awesome Breast Augmentation - Pittsburgh, PA - With Dr. Fernau, you instantly know that he is seeing the best “you” that you can possibly be 'as he’s talking with you'. He had great suggestions and ideas on what I could do to improve my look based on my personal priorities. I had asked his opinion as to what he felt he could help me improve upon. Glad I did! I hadn't known about fat transfers before him. He pulled out materials, books, diagrams, and explained everything in detail...and there was no rushing. Sheila, the RN, is so knowledgeable, thorough, PATIENT and kind.. (AND too beautiful, lol!). I was well cared for from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2015

The Entire Experience by Far Exceeded Well Beyond my Expectations - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. James Fernau and his entire staff are just simply amazing! 5 Stars is simply not enough.I met with Dr. James Fernau for a consultation to discuss a Breast Augmentation as well as a Tummy Tuck. The consultation lasted about 2 hours. I never felt rushed and left knowing exactly what was involved and what to expect.As a mother of three, having plastic surgery is scary as I thought what happens if... The day before the surgery the surgical nurse and the anesthesiologist called me to discuss the procedure. With being so scared; after each call I felt completely reassured that everything will go smoothly and the decision I was making was the right choice. The surgery went very well. Afterwards, I stayed overnight in the suite with the nurse. She was so very sweet and caring. I never had to ask for anything as she was always on top of everything. For two days following surgery; the Doctor, the surgical nurse, my overnight nurse and my anesthesiologist all called me to check up on me. I have had a previous procedure done by another plastic surgeon so I do have something to compare Dr. James Fernau to and I must say I have never experienced a Doctor and his entire staff that is so caring.Would I recommend Dr. James Fernau? Absolutely! The entire experience by far exceeded well beyond my expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214480
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 19, 2015

Had excellent results with breast augmentation and brazilian butt lift ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925647
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and a brazilian butt lift over 6 monts ago and my results are superb !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4772449
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and a brazilian butt lift. My results are great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Brazilian Butt Lift - Accent on Body Cosmetic Surgery - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is superb. My consult was over one hour. He explained everything in detail. How the breasts and buttock shape work together. He was so right. I am happy I listened to him. He is very smart and kind. My surgery and recovery was relatively painless; a little pressure thats all. My aftercare has been great with laser treatments over my scars at no charge: I cant see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2015

54 Year Old in Need of More Hair - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and he has performed facelift, neck lift and eyelid surgery with outstanding results. I also recently had liposuction of my chest, stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He always stays on the cutting edge and always spends so much time with me I always feel right at home during the office visits.He is a world-class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4768169
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a NeoGraft hair transplant on me approximately one year ago and my results are excellent. Additionally, I have been a patient of Dr. Fernau for over 15 years and in that time he has performed a facelift, neck lift , eyelid lifts and liposuction on my chest , stomach and love handles with outstanding results. He is a consummate professional and on top of his game. He always takes the necessary time to discuss each procedure and graciously performs touch up at no additional charge including laser treatment over my scars which are invisible. Simply stated, he is a world class surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214482
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 12, 2015

Dr Fernau is awesome! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift and a breast augmentation and my results are perfect. Best doctor for sure !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925649
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2015

Dr Fernau is awesome ! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift one year ago and it has lasted. He sculpted my entire body and I went back for a breast augmentation which turned out perfect too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4717984
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 12, 2015

I had a brazilian butt lift one year ago and my biggest worry was it would not last. Well, it has and I am so happy. Dr Fernau did my surgery. He is great. I recently had a breast augmentation by him and it turned out perfect. Thank you Dr Fernau! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2015

46 Year Old Wanting a New Shape to Breasts and Butt - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is awesome! He did a Brazilian Butt Lift and a Breast Augmentation and they both turned out perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2015

I have been to Dr. Fernau over the last couple of years for a variety of procedures in which I have been tremendously happy with the results;the benefits from undergoing anything from botox or liposuction has been immediate. He is not only professional to work with but also very insightful on what/how a change needs to be done for you to look your best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4308494
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 14, 2015

Had Brazilian Butt Lift, Liposuction, Breast Lift. Perfect results after one year. Fabulous doctor. So knowledgeable and stays on top of all latest techniques. My butt has not lost any volume. Amazing results !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2015

63 Year Old Mother of 3 Needing Correction of a Sagging Butt and Breasts and Overhaul of Body. Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is kind, caring, professional and smart. You can tell his staff love him and so do the other patients in his office I met. I feel the same. I have sent girlfriends to his office and they experienced similar results as mine. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524127
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2015

Dr Fernau performed a BBL or Brazilian Butt Lift and body contour liposuction including a breast lift as part of a mommy makeover. Outstanding results. Perfect to me. It has been one year and my buttocks have retained almost all of their volume far beyond my expectations. My breasts are symmetric and he fat grafted them to increase size which is perfect. He used SAFELipo on my body and all of my contours are smooth. I could not be happier. His staff gave me their phone numbers including Dr Fernau and I felt comfortable from the first consult to my last visit. I rate him 100 out of 10 ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595729
Review from B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Fernau did a Brazilian Buttock Lift with great results. He far exceded my expectations. I had multiple areas of liposuction and I am smooth everywhere. The fat was grafted into my buttocks. Over one year has passed and my results are great ! He augmented my breasts with fat and I went from an A to a C cup. Everything looks so natural ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2015

Needed a Butt and Breasts. Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is fabulous ! and so are my results ! I had no butt and no breasts and too much flab everywhere. I went from flab to fab ! He liposuctioned my arms, back , bra line, love handles, thighs and stomach , saved the fat and put it in my butt. WOW ! Almost a year and I have a great butt. Had a breast aug too and love it. My whole shape is incredible. He is incredible. Great staff ! Little to no pain. Highly recommend him !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2015

42 Year Old Female Needed Body Reshaping - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is a first class doctor. So nice and professional. He took so much time with me and explained everything in detail. His staff was kind and helpful. My aftercare was so good. Dr Fernau gave me his cell phone number for any questions. I always felt comfortable with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519676
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Feb 23, 2015

Brazilian butt lift was excellent ! Dr Fernau was so nice and professional. He really listened to me. That is why I got a great result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3240563
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 22, 2015

I had liposuction of my hip rolls and abdomen and the fat put in my butt and a silicone gel augmentation. I love my results ! Dr Fernau is excellent and professional. His staff is the same. I would send friends and family to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2015

35-year-old Black Female Desiring More Shape to my Body and a Larger Butt - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau performed a Brazilian butt lift and a breast augmentation and a labioplasty and my results are terrific. He is kind and professional and so is his staff. I would go to him again and I am going to him again for other procedures and I would send my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3421798
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Fernau performed a Brazilian butt lift and a labioplasty and a breast aug and I absolutely love my results. He is kind and professional and so is his staff. I would recommend any of my friends or family to doctor Fernau More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2015

34 Yr Old Female BBL and Liposuction - Pittsburgh, PA - BEST IN WESTERN PA!!! I would rate 10 stars if I could!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246592
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

Dr Fernau is all about excellence and genuinely the nicest doctor I have ever met! He is so knowledgeable, kind ,caring and approachable. He and his staff are the finest. From my first phone call to my very last visit I was treated with so much genuine kindness and everyone was helpful. I was never rushed. He spent over one hour with me during my first consult. Other doctors topped out at 20 minutes. I got to review his photo gallery from facelifts to liposuction and his results are incredible . I had surgery for gynecomastia and my results are perfect. I can take my shirt off at the beach . I was impressed at his genuine passion for his work and he took a lot of time encouraging an organic lifestyle of nutrition and exercise. He really wants me to retain my result. In short, he is the greatest doctor I have ever met! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2014

Very Satisfied - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is professional, accessible, meticulous and made me feel confident I was choosing the right doctor for my procedure. - - Dr. Fernau and his staff are professional, caring, and made me feel very comfortable with my labiaplasty procedure. I had minimal pain and had very good after care medications to prevent infection and to provide comfort. I am very pleased with the whole experience from the actual procedure to his kind staff. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595732
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 20, 2014

I had a face lift, eye lid surgery and a neck lift. Several months later I had a fat transfer procedure in which fat was injected into my face to correct some deep wrinkles. I am extremely satisfied w ith the results. As a physician myself, I would only go to another doctor if I knew of his reputation and surgical skill. Dr, Fernau has an excellent reputation among other physicians and he is a highly skilled surgeon. I would recommend him to my friends, family members and patients. His staff was exceptionally nice and very responsive to my questions and needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246611
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908992
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2014

355cc Sientras - 31 years old, 5'6, 110lbs. - I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3595733
Review from V.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 10, 2014

I went to Dr. Fernau for labiaplasty and a breast augmentation. I have always been self conscious about my appearance in those areas up until now. Dr. Fernau assured me that I was a great candidate for these procedures and would be well taken care of. His entire staff is extremely wonderful as well! I felt very comfortable calling the office, and especially Sheila at any given time with any questions and concerns. Not only are you their patient, but also a "friend" as well which is very comforting. I truly appreciated the fact that you aren't on a "time crunch" either. Dr. Fernau and his staff are willing to take the time to ensure that you are well informed regarding every aspect prior to surgery and post-op. Cosmetic surgery is a life altering change and I can truly say that Dr. Fernau and his staff have truly exceeded my expectations. I am beyond satisfied with choosing him as my surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2014

Mama's Turn! - Pittsburgh, PA - Ready to have a partial tummy tuck with aqua lipo and fat grafting. I'm 40 years old with a 11 yr. old and also a 19 yr. old. Tired of my tummy having to be hidden - always. :( Don't want the perfect tummy... Just want the pouch to go far, far away. I'm nervous about the recovery period. I work a desk job full-time... Live in a 2-story house w/the bathroom only on the top floor. I've had gall bladder surgery this past May & that was a couple weeks to recover - so REALLY scared about this surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246607
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2013

I am a teenage patient Dr. Fernau had for a Labiaplasty. Now, before this surgery, I couldn't do anything. I couldn't wear shorts, bathing suits, or even thongs. When I got my period, the labia would crack open and bleed, it would swell, and I would get infections; especially vaginal infections due to the blockage. I couldn't use tampons. I couldn't cross my legs. Sitting in class for 42 minutes didn't really help at all either, I had to slouch or sit on my tailbone. Simple activities like running was beyond uncomfortable. Laying down was uncomfortable. I swallowed Motrin like crazy. I didn't have a normal teenage life like I was supposed to. After I got the surgery, my life has changed for the better. I can wear whatever I want without wanting to hide. I am pain and infection free thanks to his compassion and his skills. I am very satisfied with the results. So, thank you Dr. Fernau, for giving me my quality of life back. -CC More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246615
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Fernau gave me a tummy tuck about 10 weeks ago, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! He is extremely knowledgeable and very capable of applying the newest techniques, of which I have greatly benefited. Dr. Fernau chose to use a new Brazilian technique which has kept my scar several inches shorter than the usual hip to hip incision that I was dreading. I am amazed at how my scar is fading, thanks to his laser treatment, and can't wait to get show off my flat tummy this summer. The staff at the office are also extremely competent and professional. They are very friendly and patient, and have encouraged my questions even when I have had to contact them after hours. I have actually enjoyed coming into the office because they really seem to enjoy helping people. It's a fabulous environment. Dr. Fernau has also been very professional in his demeanor, and always prompt. I look forward to my future breast augmentation, which he has offered at substantial discount! More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2016

Calf augmentation is great. Natural. Anatomic. Great doctor, great results More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo and excellent results! More

5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2015

Very friendly and super helpful office staff!!! Dr. Fernau takes time to explain and is very good about making sure you don’t feel rushed and can ask questions. I am pleased with the result so far and am still healing for Breast Augmentation and Tummy Tuck. I would recommend him to a friend without reservations. GREAT EXPERIENCE! More

5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2009

In October 2008, I decided to have an abdominoplasty, (tummy tuck), done for medical reasons. I turned to the skill and professionalism of Dr. James L. Fernau, as I have done In the past. He was very thorough in all aspects of pre-surgical tests and medical information needed for surgery. Surgery went well and my post surgical care was excellent! I went from a size 12-14 to a size 8 and lost 30lbs! Because I Have has previous cosmetic surgeries by Dr. Fernau, I knew that I would be in good hands and would achieve the results that I needed. Well, my results were more than I expected!! Dr. Fernau gave me a new and tight tummy area. I went from a size 12-14 to a size 8 and lost 30lbs. It literally gave me a youthful shape again! The medical issues that I had developed, three years ago, from a renowned hospital in Cleveland, had been taken care of by Dr. Fernau as well. He gave me my life back! So, from a reconstructive and cosmetic standpoint, I was extremely pleased with everything and would recommend Dr. Fernau for any surgery without any hesitation! Pre-surgical, operative, and post operative surgical care and support was always there. Results….outstanding More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246602
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2014

I had tumescent liposuction done on my abdomen and hips this past May by doctor Fernau. During my consultation Dr. Fernau answered any necessary questions that I had asked. The staff was very professional and made me feel comfortable on the day of the surgery. They treated me like royalty. I was the only appointment on the day of my surgery so they did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable. I would not recommend that anyone choose any other doctor but Dr. Fernau. My results were exactly what I was looking for and could not be more happy. Since the surgery I was given Dr. Fernau's personal cell phone number along with Sheila's in case I had any questions. I have been seen about 3 times since my surgery and have started getting my scars removed, which by the way are not very noticeable at all. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-12401526
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo with excellent results. Amazing results. Excellent Doctor that Dr James. My results are showcased on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 31, 2015

I couldn't be happier with my decision of choosing Dr. James Fernau for my abdominal/flanks liposuction.Even though I work out regularly (I was a fitness instructor for many years) and live a healthy lifestyle, I struggled with getting rid of fat around my midsection. I tried different non-surgical procedures that gave me no results. It wasn't until I met with Dr. James Fernau that I felt confident that I would finally get the results I'd been hoping for. Not only did he have the eye and extensive knowledge to recommend the best approach to achieve my goal; but he carefully took the time to listen to my needs which resulted in the natural look I was wishing for. I'm so happy with the results! With my newly sculpted return to my more feminine shape, I've regained the self-confidence that I had lost over time.Beside Dr. James Fernau's expertise, my main reason for choosing him to do my surgery was the feeling I got of a kind, genuine person that truly cares for making a difference in my life. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.