Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Smartlipo Triplex Procedures Near Pittsburgh, PA

Pittsburgh area men and women looking for a board-certified plastic surgeon to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure may find our patient reviews helpful. Dr. Fernau’s patients consider him to be one of the best plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area and we are very grateful for their ongoing testimonials. Every patient comment we receive we take to heart, for they keep Dr. Fernau striving to be that “Top Doc” that every patient is seeking. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Fernau and our plastic surgery practice.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

Dr.Fernau Amazing Results!!! My scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Dr.Fernau Amazing Results!!! My scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

In Desparate Need of Cleavage - Pittsburgh, PA - I have always wanted a breast augmentation. I went to 5 doctors and no one even compared to Dr. Fernau. He is internationally recognized for his work in body contouring. He trained in Brazil and has extensive knowledge. He is so kind and down to earth and really listens. His staff is tremendous. This process was so easy. He placed 375 cc silicone gel implants using the Quick Recovery technique and used a 72 hour long acting anesthetic called Exparel and I had NO pain. My results are perfect! I also had Smartlipo of my abdomen and hips and I really look great! He is my doctor !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13469716
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2016

Amazing Doc with great bedside manner. Very smart and humble. Super staff. My experience was awesome. I'm going back for smart Lipo! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-28
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2016

46 Year Old Male Wanting Six Pack Back - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau is the best doc I ever could have found to do my abdominal etching! My results are better then I thought they would be. He really cared and coached me on exercise and eating healthy! His office staff called me after surgery and other times to check on me and give me encouragement. He did some body implants of my friends and I am coming back for implants for bicep, deltoid,pec and calf. He is the best ! - - Dr Fernau actually gave me a six pack! I had abdominal etching 10 months ago using smartlipo and my abs are back ! One great thing about Dr Fernau he really cares. I was weighed every time I came in and he always encouraged exercise and healthy eating. I really followed instructions and it paid off. He and his staff are a great team. No other medical office can compare ! I'm coming for bicep, deltoid , pec and calf implants. He did some of buddies with knock out results ! He is the best ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13463230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr Fernau is exceptional in every way. Skill, knowledge, compassion, honesty. A true would class surgeon! I had abdominal etching with smartlipo, bicep and calf implants and I "topped" it off with a neograft hair transplant. I am a patient for life. He has worked on 4 family members with equally remarkable results. A great man ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12725748
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is Aplus on the cutting edge of plastic surgery. I have great results with SmartLipo of chest,abdomen and love handles. Back to work in 2 days. Such a kind man. He cares about my long term results with an extensive organic diet and vitamin regimen. He is number one in my estimation ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718077
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Fernau is on the A plus cutting edge of surgical procedures. My SmartLipo of chest, abdomen and love handles turned out great. Easy recovery. No pain. Went from 38 to 32 pants and sticking to a good diet per Dr Fernau. He cares about your long term results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12493561
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 02, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR I have ever seen. Great breast aug and BBL. I am going back for more Lipo and sending my friends. He is so kind and takes so so much time to explain and answer questions. He is truly passionate about his work. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-01
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

Cheek Augmentation with Cheek Implants - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Fernau performed cheek implants PERFECT with Implantech implants silicone soft cheek augmentation with no facial scars. Incisions inside mouth. No pain! He used Exparel long acting safe anesthetic. My whole face looks better! Eyes, cheeks and nose. He also did a perfect liquid rhinoplasty with Restylane. He is a genius! My friends and I are all going to him for body contouring with Smartlipo ! - - Dr Fernau performed cheek implants PERFECT with Implantech implants cheek aug with no visible incision inside mouth. Pain free! He used Exparel long acting anasthetic. I look so much younger and refreshed. My eyes look better. My whole face and nose look just like I wanted. He also did a liquid rhinoplasty with Restylane. Genius ! I and my friends are going back for body contouring. He has Smartlipo and we cannot wait !!! More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo and excellent results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12415973
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. Fantastic, caring man. Professional in every way and honest. Great staff. My results are featured on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift a nd NeoGraft hair transplant. Check him out. Most 5 star reviewed Doctor I could find and I now I know why. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-12401526
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did abdominal etching with Smartlipo with excellent results. Amazing results. Excellent Doctor that Dr James. My results are showcased on his website. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12420425
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching with Smartlipo laser liposuction. I am showcased on his website. Check him out. The highest rated dr on the internet drjamesfernau with the best photo gallery. Amazing results. I am going back for a laser facelift and a NeoGraft hair transplant. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12688390
Review from J. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12560420
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau is excellent at abdominal etching with Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. Amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12402584
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with my abdominal etching. My recovery was quick with Smartlipo. I had little discomfort. Dr Fernau is a great guy. Smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is super. I'm going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12403376
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr Fernau did excellent with abdominal etching using Smartlipo. Highest recommendation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2016

Abdominal Etching - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr Frnau did an excellent job with my abdominal etching. I looked a long time for someone to do this and when I found Dr Fernau I knew he was the one for the job. He is smart, professional and down to earth. He has great staff. My recovery was fast with the Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. - - Dr Fernau did an excellent job with my abdominal etching. I looked a long time for someone to do this procedure and when I found Dr Fernau I immediately knew he was the one for the job. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. I recovered quick with the Smartlipo. My results are showcased on his website. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12387864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr Fernau performed abdominal etching using Smartlipo with excellent results. He is smart, professional and down to earth. His staff is great. My recovery was quick. I am going back for a laser facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11870342
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2016

Best plastic surgeon. NeoGraft hair transplant and Smartlipo of Neck and face excellent More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11335078
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and smartlipo of my abdomen and hips with perfect results ! He and his staff are amazing. I am going back for buttock implants. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11336157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and smartlipo and my results and perfect ! He is awesome. Wonderful happy staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

In Desparate Need of Cleavage - Pittsburgh, PA - Dr. Fernau is hands down one of the best plastic surgeons in USA ! He took over one hour explaining the procedures and was so kind, patient and caring. Great staff ! He did a breast augmentation and Smartlipo of my abdomen and hips and I look fabulous! Size 8 to size 2 ! He also lasers over any scar free of charge. I give him 20 stars ! All of his equipment is state of the art. I am recommending family and friends to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11275553
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr Fernau performed a breast augmentation and smartlipo and completely transformed my body. I went from a size 10 to a size 4. My breasts are beautiful. I am so happy. He is a fantastic doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11254062
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a breast augmentation and Smartlipo of abdomen and hip rolls.It was pain free , he used Exparel anaesthetic ! Outstanding results! He is kind, caring smart with a great bedside manner. His staff is wonderful and called on me postop many times to see how I was doing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11257245
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a 400 cc gummy bear breast aug and Smartlipo of abdomen and hips I am a full C and went from a size 10 to a size 4 ! Outstanding results and wonderful doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11258863
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2016

Perfect breasts 400cc gummy bear implants and went from a size 10 to a 4 with Smartlipo of abdomen and hips More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11252804
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2016

Dr Fernau did a Brazilan Butt Lift (BBL) and a 400cc gummy bear breast aug and Smartlipo of abs and hips. Fantastic results! Love him and his staff. He took over an hour with me and saw me and no charge for a second consult ! He also lasers over all scars at no charge. I really cant see any scars ! A 5 star doctor ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11395530
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2016

Excellent doctor and womderful staff. DR Feernau took over one hour with me! He did a beautiful breast aug and Smartlipo. Love my results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2016

Dr.Fernau performed a tummy tuck,and smart lipo of the arms,legs,and butt. Amazing Results!!! My tummy tuck scar healed as a paper thin line!, and the smart lipo areas healed significantly firm!, and much more contoured! I have had these same procedures done by another surgeon, and in comparison Dr.Fernau's work is far superior!! He is a very personable, and kind person as well! He and every member of his staff made me feel like family! Thank You Dr.Fernau! Thank You Sheila!, and Thank You Staff!...Edie,Sherry,Melinda,and Bonnie(OR Staff), Sharon,Kelly, and Leah (Front Desk Staff) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11131998
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2016

Dr Fernau performed incision freehair transplant called NeoGraft One year ago and I have excellent results. I also had smartlipo of my chest, abdomen and love handles. Again, excellent results! Overall a brilliant and compassionate doctor! I am going to see him for some more procedures and send my friends as well More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10832379
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 10, 2016

I would recommend trying the SmartLipo for getting rid of that unwanted fat in the areas you cant seem to get rid of it Dr. Fernau really knows what hes doing and can really help with anybodys situation. He is highly recommended and offers many more procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2016

I would recommend trying the SmartLipo for getting rid of that unwanted fat in the areas you cant seem to get rid of it Dr. Fernau really knows what hes doing and can really help with anybodys situation. He is highly recommended and offers many more procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10867298
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2016

I would recommend trying the SmartLipo for getting rid of that unwanted fat in the areas you cant seem to get rid of it Dr. Fernau really knows what hes doing and can really help with anybodys situation. He is highly recommended and offers many more procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10833582
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 09, 2016

I would recommend trying the SmartLipo for getting rid of that unwanted fat in the areas you cant seem to get rid of it Dr. Fernau really knows what hes doing and can really help with anybodys situation. He is highly recommended and offers many more procedures. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.